Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

Sherifu wrote: »
    Ah, the French news presenter, she's always welcome in here.

+ 1.

She's now Clara Morgane though, Wikipedia describes her as "a French singer, media personality, TV host, and a former porn star."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee??!!!! :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Yes you! It'd be one of you lot anyway.
    She's now Clara Morgane though, Wikipedia describes her as "a French singer, media personality, TV host, and a former porn star."

Forgot to turn on Safe Search again, oh well! :pac:

Wiki -
    She has been the anchorwoman of the 'Journal du hard'

Lulz

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Yes you! It'd be one of you lot anyway.

Not with that material, that'd just be forcing it!!

Xavi6 wrote:
    Forgot to turn on Safe Search again, oh well! :pac:

You're welcome! She also owns her own lingerie line...she's an entrepreneur I tells ya!:D

Was just on the website for college, didnt realise they only print the results for those who passed everything! Repeats it is so, still waiting to see how man I have though!!:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Well my opinion on Sophia still stands. I honestly haven't seen her look 'bad'.

Thats because she's had the aforementioned makeup artist work magic.

I have photos of me without makeup. I don't show them to people. When you put them side by side, they look like two different people.

Not with that material, that'd just be forcing it!!

tumbleweed.jpg

Was just on the website for college, didnt realise they only print the results for those who passed everything! Repeats it is so, still waiting to see how man I have though!!:mad:

24 and still in college?

vanwilder.jpg

tumbleweed.jpg

What has Ronaldo got to do with this?!

Xavi6 wrote:
    24 and still in college?

vanwilder.jpg

23, not 24 till Novemeber!! Write that down!! :pac:

Wasnt van Wilder like 28 or something?

I wish man, Im not really in college anymore, Im working 9-5.30 Monday to Friday year round and doin college at nigh/weekends so all the fun is gone out of it. And I have 2 more years of that left :( AND im gonna have repeats, this day has started off well!

Add to that Des' pledge to stalk me and I may as well drive off a bridge!!! :p

GuanYin wrote: »
    Thats because she's had the aforementioned makeup artist work magic.

I have photos of me without makeup. I don't show them to people. When you put them side by side, they look like two different people.

What's your facebook address again?! :pac:
    23, not 24 till Novemeber!!

Oul fella!
    I wish man, Im not really in college anymore, Im working 9-5.30 Monday to Friday year round and doin college at nigh/weekends so all the fun is gone out of it. And I have 2 more years of that left :( AND im gonna have repeats, this day has started off well!

Jeez times are tough alright. At least you can talk solice in the fact that you support a.......wait now, no actually you're done for.

What's your facebook address again?! :pac:
    I'd almost show you to prove my point.

Whats yours? :p

Xavi6 wrote:
    Oul fella!

Aren't you older than me!?!!

Xavi6 wrote:
    Jeez times are tough alright. At least you can talk solice in the fact that you support a.......wait now, no actually you're done for.

Ah in a few years ill have somewhere in Oz on my "Location"!

Yea u should see us all when we get out drinkin, lunatic alcoholics, all work and no play makes us alcoholics!!

I take solace in supporting the Prem+European champions!! :p I havent really had time to follow up on my pledge of following an AFL side, who is it I support again?! At least Dublin look good this....oh wait!!!

Ah now thats just unfair! What duid he say to u that I didnt eh!! :D:pac:

Good question! Haven't a breeze what my address on it is. I do know that I'm the only person with my full name on facebook and I can be found straight off in the search.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭pvt.joker

Lol true. Must be a fair few soccer bans between the lot of ye with the odd perma ban thrown in ;)

Harsh but true :(

Aren't you older than me!?!!

Ha nope
    Ah now thats just unfair! What duid he say to u that I didnt eh!! :D:pac:

Oh you haven't seen the PM's :pac: ;)

Good question! Haven't a breeze what my address on it is. I do know that I'm the only person with my full name on facebook and I can be found straight off in the search.

Found ya!!! :p But it wasnt by typing in "Xavi6"!!!:pac::pac::pac:

Ha nope

Your bebo says "Age:23" so Its only a matter of months! We'll be in the retirement home in no time!
    Xavi6 wrote:

Creep:)

Your bebo says "Age:23" so Its only a matter of months! We'll be in the retirement home in no time!

Yeah I'm 85 baby me. Clinging onto the last ounce of youth.

Creep:)

:cool: Yep me and Niall Quinn!

Dream on :P

Dream on :p

Ah I know you just want me to add you so you can feel like you've got one up. It's ok, I can live with that.

Yeah I'm 85 baby me. Clinging onto the last ounce of youth.

Damn, Im 84, late 84 mind u. I feel older by the minute, probably cos Im a minute older by the minute. It does annoy me when I ee rugrats like yourself doin the year away thing though! Im bitter!

Dream on :P

Not so cool now are ya Neil!! :D

Damn, Im 84, late 84 mind u. I feel older by the minute, probably cos Im a minute older by the minute. It does annoy me when I ee rugrats like yourself doin the year away thing though! Im bitter!

Been more than a year! Almost 18 months now and counting.
    Not so cool now are ya Neil!! :D

Ah she just doesn't want to show weakness to the average plebs in the regular threads. Behind closed doors though..... :pac:

I'd rather not have photos of me floating around the soccer forum.

I already had a skype chat with someone who recorded the conversation. :(

I'd rather not have photos of me floating around the soccer forum.

I already had a skype chat with someone who recorded the conversation. :(

With or without your knowledge? Was it for the boardscast? Did I get a mention like you promised?

Sure just add us to facebook and be done with it!

Been more than a year! Almost 18 months now and counting.

I dont blame ya. If i can get a company to sponsor me Im gonna stay! Canada first though!

Xavi6 wrote:
    Ah she just doesn't want to show weakness to the average plebs in the regular threads. Behind closed doors though..... :pac:

Well someones lying here!!

Right, its now 8.37 and Im due in work by 9, bet ya's ill post here again by 9.05! :p

With or without your knowledge? Was it for the boardscast? Did I get a mention like you promised?

Sure just add us to facebook and be done with it!

It wasn't boards.ie. It was a guy I know who thought my paranoia was funny.

Do I need to say Dream On again?

It wasn't boards.ie. It was a guy I know who thought my paranoia was funny.

Do I need to say Dream On again?

Ah you're no fun!

Video no workie....
    Ah you're no fun!

I'm plenty of fun, you're just not subtle enough....

Des just added me without saying anything ;)

I should shower, I'm still in my soccer clothes.

Video no workie....

Ah shite. Twas 'Dream On' by Aerosmith, or Eminem's 'Sing For The Moment' for the young ones around here.
    I'm plenty of fun, you're just not subtle enough....

Des has facebook? Must try find him later.

I'm not gonna be the one to say it, I'll let someone else do the honours!

Thats a new PB

PB?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

morning people

And then I notice u removed your e-mail addy!! :P:P Chicken!

GuanYin wrote:

Thats disgusting. Go wrap yourself in toilet paper!

Xavi6 wrote:
    Des has facebook? Must try find him later.

Found him! Added u too ya bum!

I'm not gonna be the one to say it, I'll let someone else do the honours![/QUOTE]

I'm not touching that one with a 40 foot pole!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

I get my results in the mroning so i mite be in early!! :pac::pac:
    And?....

oh
    played up front and scored the one time I got a play from a team mate.
    Is it football, or American Football?
    The rest of the game, they passed to the guy up front with me, everytime, no matter how bad his position and how good mine. Even though I'm much faster and fitter than him (I'm also ten years younger and have played at a higher level). He, by the way, is a nutcase who spent the weekend in prison because he got drunk and shouted at his ex wife.
    Yeah. But. He's, like, a dude.
    We lost 3-1 and I've scored their only goals (5 of them) this season. I don't think I'll be playing for them again
    5 goals in how many games?

less than ten, and I'll be impressed.
    I was wondering why there was a makeup shortage in the western world.
    Mee-ow
    Megan Fox
    Meh
    Zhang Ziyi
    She looks kinda plain or something, girl next-door-ey
    Hayden Panettiere
    Pity her face is every-fricking-where.
    Feckin Luas stopped at Kilmacud this morning. I DO NOT like being lost on the southside.

Des wrote: »
    Is it football, or American Football?
    Tomatoe/tomato.
    Yeah. But. He's, like, a dude.
    Dudes suck in America :p
    5 goals in how many games?

less than ten, and I'll be impressed.
    5 in 5 although I'm still not sure if I got the last touch or the defender did on one of them. :p

tbh i'd have you in the Liverpool team ahead of Voronin ;)

What has Ronaldo got to do with this?!

:D:D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Bonjour mon Amis. Ca va?

Mr Alan wrote: »
    morning people
    Yo Al.
    Tomatoe/tomato.
    Americans can't spell?

There is no "e" in tomato.

To-may-do / To-mah-to
    Dudes suck in America :p
    Oh yeah, they do.
    5 in 5 although
    I'll take that.

Bonjour mon Amis. Ca va?

its bon matins is it not?
    I'll take that.

i called it first :D long as she doesnt try and look sweeter than nando we'll be laughing

And?....

Feckin Luas stopped at Kilmacud this morning. I DO NOT like being lost on the southside.

Well Ill be repeating at least 2 or 3 but I still don't know how many or how much I failed by, the letter will prob come in the post. One of my mates is the same as me so the 2 of us have basically no summer :(

Ah Kilmacuds only down the road!

Drove into work for once this morning. Last time I did it it took 1 hour. So i leave at 7:30 to get in for 9am.
    Im sitting outside the f*cking office in city centre by 7:50am! jesus. Didnt think traffic was that light in Dublin these days!

its bon matins is it not?
    If you want specifics just to say good morning. I was going to wish you all a good day, but hey, if you want a ****ty afternoon, be my guest...

Well Ill be repeating at least 2 or 3 but I still don't know how many or how much I failed by, the letter will prob come in the post. One of my mates is the same as me so the 2 of us have basically no summer :(

Not to worry, happens us all. I failed 3 exams in 1st year, 3 in 2nd year and then none from then on :D
    F*king hate repeats, when are they on, August?

so the 2 of us have basically no summer :(
    !

Along with the rest of the country.

http://uk.weather.com/weather/10day-Dublin-EIXX0014

long as she doesnt try and look sweeter than nando we'll be laughing
    I wouldn't say she needs to try tbh.
    pvt.joker wrote: »
    Drove into work for once this morning. Last time I did it it took 1 hour. So i leave at 7:30 to get in for 9am.
    Im sitting outside the f*cking office in city centre by 7:50am! jesus. Didnt think traffic was that light in Dublin these days!

lol, was there a port tunnel last time you drove in?

Also, the schools are off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Only cos the kids aren't in school. Just wait til those little ba$tards start going back in September. You'll be quicker walking.
    What is with these parents driving their kids to school. Make them walk. Decrease obesity!!!!

3 words: Schools on holidays!

Not to worry, happens us all. I failed 3 exams in 1st year, 3 in 2nd year and then none from then on :D
    F*king hate repeats, when are they on, August?

Well I knew Id have 1 or 2 anyway. Its the fact that Ill have at least 3 thats most annoying. I made it through college without ever having to repeat :(

Mixing work and study is a painus in the anus! Ah well, no point moanin, gotta suck it up and make sure I pass 2nd time round.

Theyre on the 2nd week of September so lots of time, but no study leave this time!

I wouldn't say she needs to try tbh.

yes because it would be a waste of her precious time :D

lol, was there a port tunnel last time you drove in?

Also, the schools are off.

Yes there was :mad:

I knew I was f*cked when it took me 3-4 minutes to drive the length of the Malahide road!

yes because it would be a waste of her precious time :D

You like his hair? right?

Gay guys always go for nice hair.

I like everything about him :D

and I'm not gay. Fernando Torres transcends sexuality.

You like his hair? right?

:D:D:D