Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

I'm off out to a gig. later folks xxxxxxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

Goin to a gig at half 5!!! U lucky b@stard..

Some people have to work.. So i've been told anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

well...dinner....pints.....gig

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Hi everybody,hows it going?Wheres that foootbaaaaaall!!?!!:D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

What up Delija? The football is anywhere but here incidentally since this is the off topic thread. ;)

There are football disscusions but not something to watch on tv:D
    Hows everyone,are you guys making some soccer subforum meetings like i noticed some other parts of boards organising it for their subforums?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

think its the first of august

Thats only for soccer subforum,is it the first one meeting?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

:D, I thought you were gone and not coming back.

Why you say that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

you haven't been around these parts since the middle of Euro 2008....well i didn't see any of your posts.

Yeah,i was in Slovenia and later Austria,i wrote 2-3 posts here only,i was hanging around in Wien,was in front of stadium before Spain-Russia game but tickets were expensive for me so i was just taking some photos and later watched game in some cafe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

The wanderer returns.

What neighbour?:D

Howarya delija!? Hows the form!?

Ey its good,i am worried coz i have a lot of free time,monts so i have to find things to do to not get bored of holidays:D I hope i want make you working people angry now:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Des wrote: »

Will you fly me over for your matches?

So Xavi is too chicken to set up a friendly.

Oh dear.

Des was too you know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

What are shittin on about now? I said I've no problem setting one up but you can't while the season is going on!

Xavi6 wrote: »
    What are shittin on about now? I said I've no problem setting one up but you can't while the season is going on!

mmhmm, it's ok. I know you have your ego to protect ;)

More like I have an ego to inflate by handing out a hiding.

Try challenge me so.

GuanYin wrote: »
    mmhmm, it's ok. I know you have your ego to protect ;)

Dont feed his ego whatever ya do!! :pac::pac::pac:

Just home from Coppers lads! yes I'm ocified, what ya gonna do about it! Funniest results nite Ive ever had, in that I have no idea how i did! Its a mystery!

I have no idea what any of this means :)

Its like listening to the podcasts with 6th.

Dont feed his ego whatever ya do!! :pac::pac::pac:

Lol was wonderin wtf you were doin here!

Any burds?!

Basically Coppers is a nightclub in Dublinia where those of us less fortunate (or fortunate) not to have a ladyfriend go lookin for easy women. Me, I go for the fun of it!! :P:P

Lol was wonderin wtf you were doin here!

Any burds?!

Im p1ssed as a fart dude, cant be hittin the hay just yet, figured id keep u arseholes company!!

Emm, sort of, none with me now tho which basically means no!

So Xavi is too chicken to set up a friendly.

Oh dear.

Des was too you know.

And you're too chicken to be my facebook buddy........ its all snakes and roundabouts!!

Ha drunken zing! Love it!

More like "cant feckin talk I'm astonished i can type" zing!!!

Honestly, I normally steer clear of them internets when im dunk but meh, Im on my weekend now and Im goin to something I cant talk about this weekend to see someone(s) I've been dyin to see so i figure Ill drunkedly liven up this thread with my drunken gibberish!

Basically Coppers is a nightclub in Dublinia where those of us less fortunate (or fortunate) not to have a ladyfriend go lookin for easy women. Me, I go for the fun of it!! :P:P
    OK a Dublin meat club. You were there (google says ocified means drunk) and now you're posting drunk?

Why can't you just say that :p
    [/QUOTE]
    And you're too chicken to be my facebook buddy........

No, I just don't want my pictures and personal details passed around boards.ie.

I don't know you, I don't trust you (because I don't know you) and we're hardly friends so I don't see why I would.
    1984 wrote:
    its all snakes and roundabouts!!
    I've no interest in your snakes.

OK a Dublin meat club. You were there (google says ocified means drunk) and now you're posting drunk?

Why can't you just say that :p

Because Irish people talk in code, we never just come out with it. There's always a riddle. And u call yourself a mod. Google is your fiend ;) .........Ban.
    GuanYin wrote:
    No, I just don't want my pictures and personal details passed around boards.ie.

I don't know you, I don't trust you (because I don't know you) and we're hardly friends so I don't see why I would.

Im offended. U should know I only post pics of my green ass by now :rolleyes: Light banter only.

"I think I'm paranoid":

GuanYin wrote:
    I've no interest in your snakes.

Lucky u! What about my roundabouts?!

Nothing to do with paranoia. I just value my privacy :)

Plus I'm big and fat and ugly and its better you all think I'm hot.

Nothing to do with paranoia. I just value my privacy :)
    Paranoid tbh
    GuanYin wrote:
    Plus I'm big and fat and ugly and its better you all think I'm hot.

Win, Im big and green! u look just like I imagined u did so...fatass! But i know what u mean! :pac::pac: I should go to bed best u all view me as sober....e-persona FTW!

I love BBC america. I tivo'd a few shows called Top Gear and it is the only automobile show I've ever enjoyed. I don't think it has much to do with cars (and they hate my cars) but it is a great show.

Yeah Top Gear is in the top 5 best shows on tv. Up there with House and the like.

Nite lads

Night night. See you back here in a few hours! :pac:

[rant]Why the feck can you not get a premade sandwich anywhere without bloody mayonaisse on it?! I absolutely hate the shite but it seems almost impossible to avoid, especially in a country that has zero Spars in which to get specifically what you want on a roll. Not happy :mad:[/rant]

Yeah Top Gear is in the top 5 best shows on tv. Up there with House and the like.

I youtubed some house during my break today (as it turns out, we have a season DVD in the condo). Despite the sarcasm of the main character, which I enjoy (but which would also lead to about 20 harassment suits per episode if they're all like the segment I watched) the show was awful. You do realise that you can't just take a a biopsy and look at it under a slide? They don't come automatically fixed and stained.

I can't deal with shows like CSI and ER. I just sit there wondering what the researchers for the show are reading.

Night night. See you back here in a few hours! :pac:

[rant]Why the feck can you not get a premade sandwich anywhere without bloody mayonaisse on it?! I absolutely hate the shite but it seems almost impossible to avoid, especially in a country that has zero Spars in which to get specifically what you want on a roll. Not happy :mad:[/rant]

You complained about that before.

Does this mean the thread has come full circle and is repeating so should be closed? :p

No it just means that no one listens to me :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Morning biatches.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,438 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

Friday \o/

Friday afternoon \o/

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,438 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

Friday afternoon \o/

LOL, early finish for me today so all is good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭pvt.joker

Morning all . Friday \o/

4.20pm = home time. w00t!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭pvt.joker

4.20pm = home time. w00t!

any beers tonight??

Had my fill last night. Cup game tonight with Boardeaux, wonder how many will show up! Des could have to put the boots on again like this time last year :D:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Hey!

Yeah there is a chance of one or two alright. Bit short on cash at mo so not gonna be a heavy one.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

I'm goin on the rip tonight in Dublin. I just love paying an extra euro for my beer. I really do.

Morning folks,tough night ey,just calm down,anyone for a beer?