Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I'm goin on the rip tonight in Dublin. I just love paying an extra euro for my beer. I really do.

What price be a pint nowadays then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭pvt.joker

5.60 for my pints of Heineken last night. That'd be about the norm , over 6 quid if you're foolish enough to venture into temple bar

Hmmmm that's abot $8.50/$9. Not much more expensive than here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Yeah there is a chance of one or two alright. Bit short on cash at mo so not gonna be a heavy one.

Find a hostel to mooch in with. €5/€10 dollars = drunk in Black Bettys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

pvt.joker wrote: »
    5.60 for my pints of Heineken last night. That'd be about the norm , over 6 quid if you're foolish enough to venture into temple bar
    €5.60! Fcuk me thats crazy, thank Christ I havent been out in Dublin in a long time! €4.10 is about the normal for a pint of Heineken in my local (s).

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Sheesh folks,that liquid is so expensive there,here its like 2 euros everywhere-anything

yeah mate, its expensive alright, I usually don't see much change from 100 euro if I end up in a club after.

/sarcasm
    But sure we're all loaded yeah, all ok 60k a year , ...right?
    /sarcasm/

€4.10 is about the normal for a pint of Heineken in my local (s).

where abouts would that be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

where abouts would that be?
    Athlone/Galway. Dont go stalking me now! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I'm goin on the rip tonight in Dublin. I just love paying an extra euro for my beer. I really do.

Hey, at least it gets you out of Dundalk for the night. That's gotta be worth the extra few quid.

yeah mate, its expensive alright, I usually don't see much change from 100 euro if I end up in a club after.

/sarcasm
    But sure we're all loaded yeah, all ok 60k a year , ...right?
    /sarcasm/

Ok,so how would look like bunch of irish people in the club where beers are 2 euros?:D:pac::pac:

Ouch my head!!

monkey9 wrote: »
    Hey, at least it gets you out of Dundalk for the night. That's gotta be worth the extra few quid.

I strenuously resent that comment and demand you take it back !
    It's a great place these days. :cool:

Ouch my head!!

coppers?!

may venture there Saturday night :cool:

coppers?!

may venture there Saturday night :cool:

Uh huh!

Im havin a hard time piecing the nite together. im also dyin now. And I STILL dunno how I did in my exams!! :mad:

EDIT: Finally managed to get them there....:mad: Repeats here i come :(

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

monkey9 wrote: »
    You said it man. If I have to stand in Ridleys listening to Dolly Parton one more time I will actually cry.

Is anyone elses drop down menu gone AWOL?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Nope.

Nay, just u

Hmmmm very gay. And when I'm in the middle of issuing my first ban and all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

morning lads.

great night last night. Met Dan Vickrey of Counting Crows, had a chat and couple of smokes with him. new best friend :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Mr Alan wrote: »
    morning lads.

great night last night. Met Dan Vickrey of Counting Crows last night, had a chat and couple of smokes with him. new best friend :D

Where was this? Did you all tell him all about this lad Torres he must simply see play??

Oooooh......might mosey on over to the Aussie Rules Forum!

no football talk, Americans know feck all about it anyway (with one notable exception;))

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Oh man, the stupid f*cking sh*t you do when you're drunk. For some reason, was running up to a couple of mates on the street at about 2.30 and decided to jump off a wet bike rack. Buckled and landed on my head to the sound of "Ooooohs" coming from everywhere. Mates just stood over me wondering if I was alright. Scraped my arm and sprained my wrist, feeling a little dizzy today aswell but I'm pretty glad I didn't spill my brains over Grand Parade.

I'm still not all too sure wtf I was trying to achieve.

I'm no expert but usually when someone is banned they shouldn't be able to post in the forum anymore. :pac:

I'm also no expert, hence him being able to post in the forum.

Didn't realise that you have to issue the red card AND stick them on the ban list. The inconvenience of it all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

Time to start the "Xavi is a nazi" Feedback thread!!!!

6th, do you stalk me or do you actually read this thread (which I kinda rate as one in the same thing)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,592 ✭✭✭patmac

Lads don't know if ye are into poker or not but there is some legendary stuff going on there at the moment regarding Hawkeye. This thread http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055328540 where he gets ripped of by a hooker in Vegas
    and this one
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055327471
    where he is currently 13th in The World series of Poker guaranteed $27,000 but could win $9,000,000.
    What a week for the guy, stuff of dreams, nightmares and dreams again.
    Cracking stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

GuanYin wrote: »

6th, do you stalk me or do you actually read this thread (which I kinda rate as one in the same thing)

Oh yea, it's all about you!!!!

Only kidding, but it's very slow in here this arvo and Still another 20 mins of work to go till i'm off till tues... Woo hoo..

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,438 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

Cheers for that. I'm off for a read.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

None of your business ... now move a little to the right, the window frame is obscuring my view.

6th wrote: »
    None of your business ... now move a little to the right, the window frame is obscuring my view.

Go do something useful. Defend the paranormal forum. ;)

I think the paranormal mods are doing a great job at that already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Ok I can tell where I'm not wanted <runs away crying>

6th wrote: »
    Ok I can tell where I'm not wanted <runs away crying>

You know you're still my favorite.

(my favorite what is the questions)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

:(:(:(

Got made redundant yesterday.

Welcome back to the 80s folks

alf11.jpg

Des wrote: »

alf11.jpg

wow, I'm really sorry to hear that :(

You'll be back in action soon I'm sure.

wow, I'm really sorry to hear that :(

You'll be back in action soon I'm sure.

Not finishing up until the first week of August, getting a nice pay off, which will clear a few debts, and herself has earmarked a bit of it for a holiday :D

I already have a few openings for another job, so it looks ok-ish, I won't be on the dole anyway.

Damn credit crunch, it's an American company I work(ed) for.

I met the missus after work yesterday, we got drunk, and took today off.

Unemployment is deadly!!

Not finishing up until the first week of August, getting a nice pay off, which will clear a few debts, and herself has earmarked a bit of it for a holiday :D

I already have a few openings for another job, so it looks ok-ish, I won't be on the dole anyway.

Unemployment is deadly!!

Well the other bright side is that now you have three weeks in a job where you can not give a ****.

What do/did you do anyway?

Well the other bright side is that now you have three weeks in a job where you can not give a ****.

lol

See that 16k+ postcount?

Yeah, that's a year of not giving a shít right there :D
    What do/did you do anyway?

I worked for a broadband company, the one with the most annoying ads on the radio (oh, and have a nice day)

lol

See that 16k+ postcount?

Yeah, that's a year of not giving a shít right there :D

lol good point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Unemployment is deadly!!
    Congratulations, most liberating thing getting redundancy, or at least that was what I found. Good luck with it.

Congratulations, most liberating thing getting redundancy, or at least that was what I found.
    I just want a job closer to home tbh. More money would be nice too.
    Good luck with it.

Thanks dude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭LostinBlanch

Well Des sorry to hear that, I hope you get the job you want.

And the extra money :D

just bought this, loving it already

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Fleet-Foxes/dp/B00180OTAI

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Just spent like 20mins trying to describe yourself (des) to the brother (Bard) as he could not remember the end of boards beers and I was saying Irishbird (des's missus) was telling me how Triploid tree (some big cork gal) kept trying it on with the bro. he only remembered the first time although IB mentioned that she had tried it atleast 3 times before we even left the Merc.

mmm would love a Kebab now

alf11.jpg

sorry to hear that Des. :(

As you say though, American company.. I don't think Irish/English companies are affected much yet. Plenty of jobs out there still.
    Plus that commute must of been a right bi*tch every day?

Hopefully be handing in my notice at work next Thursday. Cannot . f*cking. wait.
    It'll be 2 weeks , as opposed to the month thats required, so they won't be too pleased...but hey..given who it is I'm joining, they can't do too much about it :)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

ooo my head :(

It seems everyone this morning are complaining about their hangover:D