Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Another new AH mod required, enquire within...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,998 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

Slow coach wrote: »
    Of course, I would apply but modesty, and the Amp test, prevents me from doing so.

I studied for 3 weeks and still failed that test. Has anybody got an answer sheet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

6th wrote: »
    Thanks to your forum I know your fears ... see you inside your head tonight :mad:

Freddie Cruger for mod! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

WindSock wrote: »
    But 6th is afraid of 7th.....

I'd kick his ass! Infact I'd kick all yizzer asses!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

orly?

*insert humours owl*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Uh ...huh.
    Refresh my dodgy memory: didn't you crack after a wee bit of trolling the last time this sort of thread was posted? AH aint for you; you'll be a fine mod. of somewhere else, but really... AH? Really? You crazy honky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Xavi6 wrote: »
    I'd give it Des personally. Dave McG is a level headed bloke so could do the job. I'd throw myself in purely because I'm always here overnight but don't know if that would sink well.

Ahh, I knew ye were a red at heart!!! :D

Present for you :o *hug*

Welcome aboard buddy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

This campaign poster was brought to you by msPaint due to photoshop eating all my ram.
    a vote for 6th is a vote for <BAD AIDS>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,902 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

DaveMcG wrote: »
    Ahh, I knew ye were a red at heart!!! :D

Present for you :o *hug*

Welcome aboard buddy!

:eek: That's gratitude for ya. Vote withdrawn. Pighead ftw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,191 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

I studied for 3 weeks and still failed that test. Has anybody got an answer sheet?

The answers are on the back, but you can't use them. Taking the test is a 'fail'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,998 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

The answers are on the back, but you can't use them. Taking the test is a 'fail'.

Where can I apply for my 3 weeks back? I would take payment in coke and hookers.....

Karoma wrote: »
    Uh ...huh.
    Refresh my dodgy memory: didn't you crack after a wee bit of trolling the last time this sort of thread was posted? AH aint for you; you'll be a fine mod. of somewhere else, but really... AH? Really? You crazy honky.

I think the below link shows how much I've grown :D

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055231744

I think the below link shows how much I've grown :D

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055231744

4"? That might be enough for Azolf, but not for anybody else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

6th is better as a user, moderation would turn him into a twisted, evil individual (even moreso than he is now!). I'd say biko, if he lets some Dublin threads slide every once in a while :)., randylonghorn, he is around enough and a sensible sort, which is needed sometimes and wildcard goes to netwhizkid. Only a couple hundred days and he will return.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Listen I don't want to turn this into a negative campaign, but I feel that the public have a right to know certain things about the candidates. As such I feel it is my obligation to share this picture that I took when I was on one of my regular strolls through the area that the picture was taken in. I was under the impression that 6th was a normal, 9-5, ghost-buster; but it seems he has been supplementing his income by PIMPING ON THE SIDE!!!!!

Alot of you will be disappointed by this, alot of you angry. That's perfectly understandable. Just don't let it affect your voting; as a polar opposite to 6th, and therefore representative of everything that is contrary to his deplorable behaviour, I know who I'll be voting for.

Dragan wrote: »
    orly?

*insert humours owl*

The plan is to take you and smashey out first, the weaker ones will run away after that.

DaveMcG wrote: »
    Listen I don't want to turn this into a negative campaign, but I feel that the public have a right to know certain things about the candidates. As such I feel it is my obligation to share this picture that I took when I was on one of my regular strolls through the area that the picture was taken in. I was under the impression that 6th was a normal, 9-5, ghost-buster; but it seems he has been supplementing his income by PIMPING ON THE SIDE!!!!!

Alot of you will be disappointed by this, alot of you angry. That's perfectly understandable. Just don't let it affect your voting; as a polar opposite to 6th, and therefore representative of everything that is contrary to his deplorable behaviour, I know who I'll be voting for.

Thats a pair of nunchucks hangin' off my belt bitch! You is in for a 'chuckin' :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

psi wrote: »
    And I pass that vote on to 6th ;)

I know you've been waiting a while to use that one. Congratulations.

The plan is to take you and smashey out first, the weaker ones will run away after that.

No way you can take us both out and then the other will be set on a path of Vengance that God* himself could not stop.

** On account of being made up and what not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

I vote for kaimera but only on the condition he rules the same way he makes love.
    With an iron fist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

I vote for kaimera but only on the condition he rules the same way he makes love.
    With an iron fist.

I demand to know who told you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Under no circumstances should biko be considered for mod, the powerful dublin constituency would never wear it. Plus his defence policy is insane I tells ya.

DesF is all things to all posters, he's our man.

:pac:<four more years! four more years!

kaimera wrote: »

His ma?

His ma?
    Too predictable :/

His ma?

Burning one while giving propers to the other.

Score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,611 ✭✭✭✭Sam Vimes

Thanks 6th :)

I don't have a second name in mind tho but I will wear a black shirt.

i give my vote to kaimera because he'll beat me if i don't

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

Bambi wrote: »
    DesF is all things to all posters, he's our man.

The DesF is a legend

**Happy Now?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Why am I here again?

So, who is winning the vote.. 6th? kaimera seems hot on his tale... aint heard much call for biko for a while...

Can we at least here what your gonna do for us if we vote ya in?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

irishbird wrote: »
    The DesF is a legend

**Happy Now?

But not as much as you! I vote IB, so she can bitchslap sense into trolls and muppets!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

**Happy Now?
    Thanks baby. :D

I like kaimera and I think he'd be a good mod.

I like me and I think I would be a good mod.

What will I do for you? Basically AH is grand as it is so I wouldnt be changing anything, I'd just clean up were needed and deal with muppets when called for. I'm on a lot so I'd just do my fair share along with the other mods.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

[/SIZE][/QUOTE]
    But not as much as you! I vote IB, so she can bitchslap sense into trolls and muppets!

Ah thanks SM - i think i would be a great mod for AH, i would be scarier then Terry :D
    DesF wrote: »
    Thanks baby. :D

You are supposed to return the favour and vote for me - DO IT NOW !!!!!!!!!!:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

[/SIZE]

Ah thanks SM - i think i would be a great mod for AH, i would be scaried then Terry :D
    [/QUOTE]

No that's something to aspire to:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

I've seen the pictures, hell half of UL has seen the pictures....

Sully wrote: »
    So, who is winning the vote.. 6th? kaimera seems hot on his tale... aint heard much call for biko for a while...

It not really a vote so much as throwing in your name, then the guys make a decision based on poster feedback and who they feel would fill the required role.

Different mods bring different things to a Forum. On Fitness i tend to be the "shut the hell up guy", G'em is the more democratic one while Smashey eats all the pies. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

ME!.........

.....or maybe 6th.....ya no, go with 6th.

I like kaimera and I think he'd be a good mod.

I like me and I think I would be a good mod.

What will I do for you? Basically AH is grand as it is so I wouldnt be changing anything, I'd just clean up were needed and deal with muppets when called for. I'm on a lot so I'd just do my fair share along with the other mods.

Thanks Mark :)

I'd throw my weight behind 6th for mod.
    Sam Vimes wrote: »
    i give my vote to kaimera because he'll beat me if i don't

Or stop troubleshooting yore program :p
    I've seen the pictures, hell half of UL has seen the pictures....

I blame our current PPO :(

Thanks Mark :)

I'd throw my weight behind 6th for mod.

Wow its weird being called by my actually name on here!

How much do you weigh?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Can we overturn any of the other mods to get a few new ones in?! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

How did I miss this thread??

Every time I apply, every time I'm rejected. I don't know if I can take it any more.
    I'm such a girly-man :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

I am invincible.

So is Dragan.

Wow its weird being called by my actually name on here!

How much do you weigh?
    :( Enough. Ask g'em O.o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

I nominate the next poster. They deserve it because they're so active as shown by how they partake in this discussion.

smashey wrote: »
    I am invincible.

So is Dragan.

Now that you let the secret out people won't even try.

Looks like it's back to fighting Dr Destructo for entertainment. :(

Boom! Headshot. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,191 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

So, who is winning the vote.. 6th?

The popular vote means nothing.

The College of CardinalsModerators will go into conclave and white smoke will be observed in due course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

Bambi wrote: »
    Not in the place a wet day and ye wanna be a mod eh? the queue starts back there short timer, git walking :(

:pac:< pacman for mod!

I was here a long time.

Only signed up fairly recently though.

Do we have to come up with new and ridiculous sins? Stop driving, all of you, you're polluting!

*climbs into limousine*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

The popular vote means nothing.

The College of CardinalsModerators will go into conclave and white smoke will be observed in due course.
    Or if he has a brother 7th who is a mod overseeing TCN voting...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Guru Maith Agut

CLINTON FOR PRESIDENT!!! ....oh sh1t, wrong thread. :D

Can we overturn any of the other mods to get a few new ones in?! :P
    (I'll pretend you stood a chance: )
    You are sooo not getting it now.