Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mad Flatmates

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,463 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Lived in a house with 2 mates, all was well until one of them invited his new girlfriend to move in. She was a serious control freak. Her name wasn't even on the lease, but she made us feel like unwelcome guests.

No one was allowed to have friends/family/partners over unless we let her know in advance. For example, a lad I worked with popped up one evening to collect some CD's, she stood there glaring at us until he left. Then I got a bollicking because I "didn't obey the house rules". Even when we gave her advance notice, she treated anyone who visited with barely concealed contempt. She created such a nasty, cold atmosphere in the house that I didn't feel comfortable inviting people around.

She would constantly check up on us, keeping track of where we were. I'd usually be home from work by 6, but if I wasn't home by 6:05 I'd get a message asking me why I was late. If any of the housemates went home for the weekend, she'd text us first thing Sunday morning to find out what time we'd be back at.

If you decided to go out/stay in your room for the evening, you would get b*tched about for "being anti-social" and have to put up with spiteful comments next time she saw you. So f**king childish :mad:

I can go on and on, but the worst part is that she's still going out with my mate and he has to deal with her cr*p on a daily basis.....

Why didn't any of you just tell her to get Ta F*ck??? Seriously? were you afraid of this girl or something, she's only one person, if someone I lived with, who wasn't even related to me behaved like they owned me/the house I lived in I wouldn't be long telling her where to go, not pandering to her craziness...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Nightwish wrote: »
    While she drinks at night she has done the following:
    *Set a pizza on fire

Heh....
    I know you probably meant in the oven or something...

But I just got the clearest mental image of some deranged girl after four bottles of wine, sitting on a couch at 5am swaying slightly, while holding a lighter up to a dominos 12 inch...

Note to self: Must try this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

Gotta say some of these stories have me LMFAO, the hippie guy climbing the windows was probably the best. I haven't had any bad housemates really yet except one girl I lived with who was ok generally just really annoying. One night she invited all her mates back to the house at 3 in the morning when I was in work the next day, they stayed up all night playing MY Tv and xbox in the front room really loudly, drinking, smoking. I'm sitting upstairs awake then I come down in the morning and there's to people having sex on my buddha bag...enough was enough she moved out 3 days later. Thank god. Other than that everyones being grand and i've got on fairly well with the people I lived with so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

watna wrote: »
    Just got rid our our mad flatmate. Well, she wasn't mad, more stupid.

She never learned how to use the heating so our immersion and heating were on for about 20 hours a day. We got in the habit of checking both everytime we were in the hallway. Our bills were of course, huge.

That's my housemate! Never bothered to learn how to work the heating. It's weird. It's so easy.
    She had her own bathroom that we only occasionally used. The lightbulb went and four days later it was still gone. She had been showering and other stuff in the dark for four days.

My housemate again. The lightbulb also went in her bedroom last week and she wont get a new one. She was really sick last week and I met her in college and told her to go home and get some sleep and she said no because she had to finish and essay and had no lightbulb. I wouldn't mind but she only has to go to the accomm managers office to get one.
    Just before she moved out I went in to the kitchen to find it was surprisingly warm. She had left the hob on for 12 hours overnight. We're lucky the house didn't go on fire (It wasn't a new electric oven but an old one with actual exposed elements)

My housemate again. Not the hob, she only eats frozen food from the oven, and she keeps leaving it on. I came home one and there was a frozen pie sitting in the cold oven. I knocked on her door and called her to see if she wanted me to turn the oven on for her but no answer so I left it. 20 minutes later she arrives out and takes the pie out and puts it on a plate. I stopped laughing long enough to tell her it wasn't cooked!

I get some great laughs out of her actions, but she is the most irritating girl I have ever met!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

Lived briefly in a house in Galway which seemed like a halfway house for people living on the fringes of society.

A woman in her 40's moved in. She had no idea how microwaves worked and I had to stop her several times putting tins, metal bowls, spoons etc in there. Even when I explained patiently that you couldn't put metal in the microwave she would insist on covering bowls with tinfoil before putting them in.

When I left for college in the morning she would be sitting on the couch smoking a cigarette. When I'd pop back home about lunch time (I lived right beside the college) she'd be still sitting in the same place with the ashtray piled high in front of her. The TV would be off, she'd just be staring at the wall. She also puked all over the bathroom one night and just left it.

In the same house there was the crazy English girl who used to have her sister (possibly brother - we couldn't tell) over for karoke at 1 or 2 in the morning. She moved out owing me money for oil and stole the large wooden coffee table while she was at it.

In the same house - a couple who, if dishes were left unwashed for even an hour or so after someone's dinner would put them outside the backdoor. The guy in the couple regularly used to steal my socks off the clothes horse.

Next house I moved into. 5 people living there. One of the guys moved his girlfriend in for the entire summer without bothering to ask or tell anyone. Not that bad except for the fact that she acted like she owned the place. She was a teacher so didn't have any work to do and just sat around the house all day long. I was working in a coffee shop at the time so would regularly be about the house in the mornings just playing Playstation or whatever. She would come in, plonk herself down on the couch where she would proceed to eat noisily whilst telling me how she didn't like video games and much preferred watching TV.

When her boyfriend came home in the evenings there might be a few of us sitting around watching TV around 6 or 7. She would drag him upstairs and have sex loudly in the room right above the sitting-room before returning down a while later. Granted we did get much amusement out of the fact that she didn't seem to realise or care that we were all down below, cranking up the TV to try and block out the noise.

She would turn the immersion on every night before she went to bed so her boyfriend wouldn't have to get up 20 minutes early in the morning and knock it on. The immersion was really old and if left on for a couple of hours would start making noises like it was going to explode. When any of us turned it off she would get up in the middle of the night and turn it back on. Eventually after telling her to stop doing it we made huge signs on stuck them on the hotpress door and inside it, on the lagging jacket, just above the switches.
    She lived with us for three months and never once contributed anything towards bills. Bitch.

Of course then there was the housemate who tried to steal my girlfriend.... but that's a whole other story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

Lived in a house with 2 mates, all was well until one of them invited his new girlfriend to move in. She was a serious control freak. Her name wasn't even on the lease, but she made us feel like unwelcome guests.

This is the end when living with friends and they get a new beau and want to live with her, its time for them to move out.

It will destroy friendships and ruin what was a good place to live in fact I think for the most part couples should be made to live on their own and not share with others.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

Agreed with the above post, in fact whenever any of my mates get in a relationship we don't see them from one week to another, a mate that I live with is never home anymore and when he is he's just sitting in his room with her it's ridiculas, never got why people act like that, become totally anti-social and we'll only see them when they break up and they need their mates again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Susannahmia

No one was allowed to have friends/family/partners over unless we let her know in advance. For example, a lad I worked with popped up one evening to collect some CD's, she stood there glaring at us until he left. Then I got a bollicking because I "didn't obey the house rules". Even when we gave her advance notice, she treated anyone who visited with barely concealed contempt. She created such a nasty, cold atmosphere in the house that I didn't feel comfortable inviting people around.

She would constantly check up on us, keeping track of where we were. I'd usually be home from work by 6, but if I wasn't home by 6:05 I'd get a message asking me why I was late. If any of the housemates went home for the weekend, she'd text us first thing Sunday morning to find out what time we'd be back at.

If you decided to go out/stay in your room for the evening, you would get b*tched about for "being anti-social" and have to put up with spiteful comments next time she saw you. So f**king childish :mad:

I can go on and on, but the worst part is that she's still going out with my mate and he has to deal with her cr*p on a daily basis.....

Eh why didn't you tell her to f**k off?:eek::rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

the GALL wrote: »
    lived with two people in my last house share a spanish young one and a bloke from deans grange she was grand but he was a f**kin idiot he'd use the kitchen and leave the house for a couple of days at a time, fill the washing machine up and leave his clothes in there ???? what the f**k is that all about i wouldn't clean up after him but the spanish bird would she had it in her head she'd be f**ked out if she said anything to him, there was a cleaning rota drawn up me and yer one keep to it, after that the grass wasn't cut for a year the hoovering wasn't done till i moved out about 10 months later the windows you couldn't see out of them he'd leave his door open and the state of his bed room stacks of dirty washin floor to ceiling he had himself a woman(she wouldn't stay over oddly enough i thought they liked the 'dank') who was a goth she was all right how she put up with him ill never know any way the spanish young one asked me had i bog roll one day i had my own ensuite i brought bog roll up to their jacks and left it there(and no she wasn't in there at the time) they state of the bowl when i walked in, it was like the bit out of train spottin when the junkie falls down the bowl turned me stomach turned out she wouldn't use the bog her self and would go to pub if needs be and this guy was 36 at the time (about 4 year ago) any way the bills were in my name and when i moved out they went to his the spanish bird was paid up but he owed me €100ish euro i got it out of him plus when the other bills came in he was something like 200 in debt.... ill never forget the face on him.......but but but but how, f**kin priceless can i owe you the money says he 'like f**k' say's I. never seen a bloke fold so fast it was nearly worth all the ****e attitude me and the spanish bird put up with it. It wasn't till I moved out I found out him and the land lord were related/school friends. I must drive by the house and see what state it's in as it was a new build when i was there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭GrahamThomas

xzanti wrote: »
    Why didn't any of you just tell her to get Ta F*ck??? Seriously? were you afraid of this girl or something, she's only one person, if someone I lived with, who wasn't even related to me behaved like they owned me/the house I lived in I wouldn't be long telling her where to go, not pandering to her craziness...
    Eh why didn't you tell her to f**k off?:eek::rolleyes:

She was going out with my (then) best mate, and he would take her side in EVERY disagreement. So whenever I said anything I'd have to put up with abuse from both of them, which made it all the harder to take a stand against her constant crap.
    Rob_l wrote: »
    This is the end when living with friends and they get a new beau and want to live with her, its time for them to move out.

It will destroy friendships and ruin what was a good place to live in fact I think for the most part couples should be made to live on their own and not share with others.

QFT man, unfortunately thats something I had to learn the hard way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 347 ✭✭googlehead

jesus i am soo happy i don't have to rent anymore. the noise sleepless nights, loads of unknowns in the house, people eating your food, dirty feckers. stalker girls, weirdos. girls crying about boyfriends, girls bitching with each other, screaming, christ. i bought a house last year it is down in value, but this thread brings it all back and makes me feel happy about my overvalued house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

Not much point in reposting this so here's the story of my 'Mad Flatmate' FTW.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭Aodan83

Not much point in reposting this so here's the story of my 'Mad Flatmate' FTW.
    Ladies and gentlemen, we have a winner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Shared with one guy who went psycho when the neighbours borrowed his cooking oil.

Lads next door come knocking to borrow some cooking oil.

Guy not there so I told them to work away sure its only cooking oil !

Guy comes back from College and within 5mins "Where is the oil ?"

So I told him the lads next door borrowed it earlier and hadnt returned it yet.

Guy then proceeds to open kitchen drawer and take out big bastard kitchen knife

Storms next door - seconds later screaming and shouting heard outside

I go next door to see whats happening and the guy is stabbing the **** out of all kitchen presses, fridge, worktop then makes his way over to the couch and proceeds to rip the fuker up ! All the while the 3 lads next door were stuck huddled in the back corner of the room brickin it !

The most insane overreaction I have ever seen. I actually had to share a room with this guy !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭peepeep

I shared a house with someone who was great craic to go out drinking with, but in terms of a housemate he was the filthiest, most disgusting specimen of a person you could ever meet.

He would often order a chinese takeaway and when he was finished he would casually put the plate on the floor and push it under the couch with his feet. This was not a once-off thing, sadly.

He used to leave the immersion on ALL DAY even when we repeatedly explained that you did not need it for the electric shower. On a related note, he was always the last to pay his share of the bills.

One morning we came downstairs after we'd had a bit of a session in the gaff. The place was messy but not wrecked. One housemate was already clearing up the mess in the kitchen, second housemate was on dishes, and I was tackling the bathroom (there may have been a vomiting incident, shudder). But the dirty housemate in question was to be found standing in the middle of the sitting room floor playing Guitar Hero full blast. You couldn't even get in to the sitting room as far as he was without tripping over beer bottles, ashtrays etc yet it didn't occur to him to clean up a bit.

We tried to talk to him about it a few times but he always got super defensive and starting citing the one or two dates in the calendar year when he actually washed the dishes. Fair play to my boyfriend, one time there were so many of this guys dirty dishes left all over the house that he collected them up and put them in the guys bed. And thus ensues one of his famed washing-up days.

I was so relieved to move out even though I loved the house and the other housemates and I all had great craic together. Anyone got any advices on how to make a housemate realise just how filthy they are? Especially when they just go on the defensive??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

I lived with a guy from Galway in third year of college. He started out fine and was good craic on the session. Things quickly descended however. In no specific order:
    He took a dump in the bath after a night out.
    He constantly wanked in the shower and never cleaned up the deposits.
    He stole food regularly.
    He rode fat mongs on a regular basis. One night he ravaged a bird on the blob and left the sheets next to the washing machine for two days.
    Most worrying of all though was he tried to burn down the gaff one night. We came home to find all the furniture in the living room stacked up with a box of matches, firelighters and a deposit of ashes underneath. He passed out in the process of doing it thankfully and we came home from the club to find him passed out in the couch.
    He got the boot a week later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 280 ✭✭Chunkylover

about 10 years back I lived in a flat on blessington st with about 6 other lads, it was a 2 bed and we were in college so we wernt pushed cause the rent was cheap, 1 paddys day I was asleep on the couch (I had drawn the short straw and didnt get a bed, also was a lightweight so went home early) when banging came from 1 of the bedrooms, 1 of the lads tried to get into a bed and was so pissed that he didnt realise that someone was already there, Paddy who was in the bed grabbed a mug and smached it across his face.
    another time, me and paddy carried the engine from a cb500 up dorset st so we could "work" on it, being deadbeat students, it lay on the back yard for 6 months, he went on to collect over a 100 traffic cones and 3 security barriers, all of which stayed up in the flat for over a year

On an off note, Paddy, we miss ya lad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 225 ✭✭trailerparkboy

I once shared with a guy who constantly smoked weed, used always be top naked as in never ever used to wear a tshirt or jumper and had one of the bigest guts you would see.
    This guy used constantly talk about hamburgers and thas all he used to eat, the best part about it was sometimes he used to invite this middle aged guy around who was very unkept and was just constantly drinking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

last year i was in a house with 2 irish, a polish lad and a guy from cameroon. the polish lad was a bit odd. i asked on of the housemates why alex, the dude from cameroon had a padlock on his press. it turned out that when he came back from holidays back home he brought back all sorts of spices and sauces that were virtually impossible to get in ireland and the next day yer man was snooping in the presses after a night out. he found all the stuff and used most of it in an omelette that he never ate as he fell asleep while cooking it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

JIZZLORD wrote: »
    last year i was in a house with 2 irish, a polish lad and a guy from cameroon. the polish lad was a bit odd. i asked on of the housemates why alex, the dude from cameroon had a padlock on his press. it turned out that when he came back from holidays back home he brought back all sorts of spices and sauces that were virtually impossible to get in ireland and the next day yer man was snooping in the presses after a night out. he found all the stuff and used most of it in an omelette that he never ate as he fell asleep while cooking it.
    Can't see anything mad in that, just a bit strange off the polish guy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,698 ✭✭✭InFront

I live with a guy I was mentoring in college, and he gets up 5 mins early to make tea for us in the mornings:pac: He's very neat and always pleasant.

It's my first time living out of my parents home and it's great. Some of the stories here make me realise how lucky I am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

InFront wrote: »
    I live with a guy I was mentoring in college, and he gets up 5 mins early to make tea for us in the mornings:pac: He's very neat and always pleasant.
    Fcukin weirdo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

InFront wrote: »

It's my first time living out of my parents home and it's great. Some of the stories here make me realise how lucky I am.

Were you mentoring him in the art of ButtSecks? That's the only reason I can see why he would do that!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭delllat

she must be smoking hot though :D

I once shared with a guy who constantly smoked weed, used always be top naked as in never ever used to wear a tshirt or jumper and had one of the bigest guts you would see.
    This guy used constantly talk about hamburgers and thas all he used to eat, the best part about it was sometimes he used to invite this middle aged guy around who was very unkept and was just constantly drinking.

Good old Randy.
    That boy could suck the chrome off a trailer hitch.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,838 ✭✭✭midlandsmissus

I lived with a guy who took the shower curtain down from the bath. Drilled holes appeared in the bathroom and my bedroom. He used to brush past me and tell me he had a hard on - scarpered as soon as I could

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

I lived with a guy who took the shower curtain down from the bath. Drilled holes appeared in the bathroom and my bedroom. He used to brush past me and tell me he had a hard on - scarpered as soon as I could

our time together wasn't that bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭GrahamThomas

delllat wrote: »
    she must be smoking hot though :D

No comment :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭sean6477

ehh Mr. Leahey? :D ( jeez ran i dont remember shít!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 225 ✭✭trailerparkboy

sean6477 wrote: »
    ehh Mr. Leahey? :D ( jeez ran i dont remember shít!)

Yeah Jaysus that was hes name, once came in on him and my housemate all dressed up saying they were doing a panto or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

And that ladies and gentlemen is how midlandsmiss became midlandsmissus.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 32,286 Mod ✭✭✭✭The_Conductor

My flatmates were pretty tame in comparison to some of those on here. I had one who had quite a kleptomaniac streak- but specialised in traffic lights, pedestrian crossing lights and signposts. Made for a rather funky house- when he figured how to wire them........ Another had a particular liking for Dublin Bus furniture. He got the boot after the incident where the entire bus shelter from the Montrose Hotel- seats and all, miraculously appeared over one weekend in the living room. I still don't know how he got it up 4 flights of stairs.

The usual run of the mill stuff (fridges that the average weapons of mass destruction inspector would drool over), girls in tears over the antics of flatmates seeking a shoulder to cry on (and someone to walk them home at 3-4AM in the morning).

I also had one prospective flatmate who let it slip that her mother was coming to visit and would be staying a while- would it be ok if she had exclusive use of the kitchen (err- no.....)

One house I stayed in briefly in Stillorgan was run by a woman who took in dogs as strays. She didn't have locks on any of the doors- so anyone at all could come or go. I came back one Sunday evening- to find the others had had a party the previous evening- and left used condoms all over my bedroom. I asked if it was possible to get clean linen for the bed (she refused)- so I gave my immediate notice and left the following day. Bastards.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭RadioGaGa

That boy could suck the chrome off a trailer hitch.

Full metal jacket?
    On topic, sharing with friends not strangers ftw!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,093 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

RadioGaGa wrote: »
    Full metal jacket?
    On topic, sharing with friends not strangers ftw!

I'd never want to ruin friendships by living with them.

Yeah Jaysus that was hes name, once came in on him and my housemate all dressed up saying they were doing a panto or something.

"Christ Lahey, you look just like Indianapolis Jones" - Gold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,513 ✭✭✭Sleipnir

the GALL wrote: »
    Hey mang87 and ergonimics,
    I wouldn't live with you'se either. (How's that for a full stop.)

That would be Ergonomics.
    "You'se" is not a word. It's not even close.

Must try harder.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 crosswalk88

3 years ago I had a flatmate who was really horrible, violent, rude and abusive... a real bully. From the beginning she was very possesive and dictatorial and went nuts when someone wouldnt please her. The rent was ok, so I stayed despite all this. My flat was the noisiest in town, but it is true i avoided her as much as possible and had my own life.

The thing is that she was so bitchy with anyone, that she had a fight with every single person at work and even her 'friends' tried to avoid her... they just pretended to be nice to her in front of her, but not really liking her with them...

At home she would do just the minimum of cleaning or tidying... because she was from a different 'status' she said to me. And if at some point she would do the tiniest smallest thing, she would leave the I-used-all-sort-of-poducts-to-do-this display for days, to make sure everyone would know she had done something.
    About money she was really really really miser and shelfish. At any time she would leave the country because of her frequent trips, she wouldnt care about the following month rent or bills. Always expecting me to be in charge for that. And she would take ages to pay me the money back (I was studying and working part time at that time, so for me it was extremelly difficult to pay the whole rent).
    And on the top of that she was hypochondiac... always wanting people to feel sorry for her and how sick she was. But when someone would say anything about going to the doctor she would start a fight yelling and blaming the world... drama queen.

The time when her job contract finished came and she became really unbearable. Even more dictatorial than never before, always half crying half screaming. It was not possible to speak to her at all because we--- anyone but her-- were the cause of all her problems.
    She would try any single excuse to piss me off, like needing to focus her anger on someone: racist comments about boyfriend, 'forget' to pay the rent, making noise with the forniture at any time of the day or night, creating rumors about me at uni, locking the main house door from the inside and pretend not to hear the bell ringing when I arrived late home after work (so I had to sleep at a friend's flat)...
    So I satnded this for 3 months (Jan-March) and i tried to keep calm and at the end told her that if she wasnt able to speak to me with respect and calmly, she'd better not to speak to me at all.
    An it worked!
    I havent heard from her since April 2007! at the end of the month, she was off the flat.
    I know she has created many rumors and flase stories about me, and i know too well because we had friends in common who wont bother to hear my side of things, and are not talking to me at all after all this (so now I know what type of people they are :-D).
    i am sorry, but i am not a doormat. And I had to stand for myself. I was all understanding i had to be, but she was an unbearable manic-depressive weirdo. If she needs medical attention, she should go to the doctor instead of hurting people with ther verbal and physical violence banging doors and walls, trying to scare people. I give respect and I expect respect and that´s it!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,071 ✭✭✭MarkY91

Lived briefly in a house in Galway which seemed like a halfway house for people living on the fringes of society.

A woman in her 40's moved in. She had no idea how microwaves worked and I had to stop her several times putting tins, metal bowls, spoons etc in there. Even when I explained patiently that you couldn't put metal in the microwave she would insist on covering bowls with tinfoil before putting them in.

When I left for college in the morning she would be sitting on the couch smoking a cigarette. When I'd pop back home about lunch time (I lived right beside the college) she'd be still sitting in the same place with the ashtray piled high in front of her. The TV would be off, she'd just be staring at the wall. She also puked all over the bathroom one night and just left it.

In the same house there was the crazy English girl who used to have her sister (possibly brother - we couldn't tell) over for karoke at 1 or 2 in the morning. She moved out owing me money for oil and stole the large wooden coffee table while she was at it.

In the same house - a couple who, if dishes were left unwashed for even an hour or so after someone's dinner would put them outside the backdoor. The guy in the couple regularly used to steal my socks off the clothes horse.

Next house I moved into. 5 people living there. One of the guys moved his girlfriend in for the entire summer without bothering to ask or tell anyone. Not that bad except for the fact that she acted like she owned the place. She was a teacher so didn't have any work to do and just sat around the house all day long. I was working in a coffee shop at the time so would regularly be about the house in the mornings just playing Playstation or whatever. She would come in, plonk herself down on the couch where she would proceed to eat noisily whilst telling me how she didn't like video games and much preferred watching TV.

When her boyfriend came home in the evenings there might be a few of us sitting around watching TV around 6 or 7. She would drag him upstairs and have sex loudly in the room right above the sitting-room before returning down a while later. Granted we did get much amusement out of the fact that she didn't seem to realise or care that we were all down below, cranking up the TV to try and block out the noise.

She would turn the immersion on every night before she went to bed so her boyfriend wouldn't have to get up 20 minutes early in the morning and knock it on. The immersion was really old and if left on for a couple of hours would start making noises like it was going to explode. When any of us turned it off she would get up in the middle of the night and turn it back on. Eventually after telling her to stop doing it we made huge signs on stuck them on the hotpress door and inside it, on the lagging jacket, just above the switches.
    She lived with us for three months and never once contributed anything towards bills. Bitch.

Of course then there was the housemate who tried to steal my girlfriend.... but that's a whole other story.

im interested in the other story tell us it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭Hal1

Woah jesus, what a cnut! :eek: