Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

the olympus casino

• 13-03-2008 12:01am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 37

whats the story with the olympus casino.. seen a post on google about but page wont open..... any no wats the dea with it regular tourneys or cash mad for a new place to go in waterford used to like those fiftys freezeouts in the shamrock... used be a good banter up there:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,280 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Blatant spam imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

whatever do you mean?? sneakyaces is a well respected poster...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

bops wrote: »
    whatever do you mean?? sneakyaces is a well respected poster...

I think it could be a kelly alterego

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 sneakyaces

jez i wonderin wats the craic with a casino in waterford boyz.... somewhere thats not a renovated house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭Bandara

I hear the dealers are topless.

did ye ever notice that when someone attempts to be incognito, they always type/talk retarded with the overuse of slang etc.??

...just an observation

incognito.. hold up and i look up that word

• Registered Users Posts: 2,815 ✭✭✭bantee

no need to look it up, it means you are masquerading as someone pretending to be asking genuine questions. :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

dead-cat.jpg

lol was just asking a question sorry for sounding ''incognito'' just think waterford needs another place to play poker...!!! does anyone even no who owns it???

where's kelly and his IP scanner when you need him??

sneakyaces wrote: »
    lol was just asking a question sorry for sounding ''incognito'' just think waterford needs another place to play poker...!!! does anyone even no who owns it???

considering that you don't sound so retarded anymore:

Q1: Yes
    Q2: I believe the same people as before do

further info:
    i don't think they've any decent cash games going, i guess they are really looking at the casino side of things

here's some ammo:
    what's wrong with going to blazin aces?? (:eek:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 olympus casino

jez i wonderin wats the craic with a casino in waterford boyz.... somewhere thats not a renovated house
    olympus is in a renovated industrial unit... it doesnt matter where you are if the location is right

whats the story with the olympus casino.. seen a post on google about but page wont open..... any no wats the dea with it regular tourneys or cash mad for a new place to go in waterford used to like those fiftys freezeouts in the shamrock... used be a good banter up there:)
    concentration is on the casino market for now too many fellows wandering around in tracksuits is not good for image

olympus is in a renovated industrial unit... it doesnt matter where you are if the location is right

LOL! - but that's the problem - the location is clearly not right

fabio di fabio

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

why do you say that, care to elaborate :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭hotspur

sorry for sounding ''incognito''

it's a sin, don't forget to confess it to your priest next week:
    "Forgive me father for I have sinned, I sounded incognito"
    "Say 3 Hail Marys and 2 Our Fathers my son"
    "One more thing Father"
    "Yes my son?"
    "Have you heard about the Olympus casino in Waterford?"
    "Stop f*cking spamming my confession box you retarded little b*stard"

hotspur wrote: »
    "One more thing Father"
    "Yes my son?"

wp

so fabio no poker..... u wont last long in business my friend..name a casino that does well without poker???.. as for people walkin around in tracksuits..you shudnt care as long as they are losing money.... if ur a business man u shud no that... why do ya think waterford needs an upmarket casino???? lol. know your market lad

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,956 ✭✭✭CHD

so fabio no poker..... u wont last long in business my friend..name a casino that does well without poker???.. as for people walkin around in tracksuits..you shudnt care as long as they are losing money.... if ur a business man u shud no that... why do ya think waterford needs an upmarket casino???? lol. know your market lad

you should go into business

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

I have a sneaky feeling he already was, I can get whiff of wexford here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,280 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Waterford is an upmarket city, keeping out the riff raff is a smart move, too may commoners in casinos these days imo.

nicnicnic wrote: »
    I have a sneaky feeling he already was, I can get whiff of wexford here

i hear ya...

sneaky wexford fkrs lolz

mdwexford wrote: »
    Waterford is an upmarket city, keeping out the riff raff is a smart move, too may commoners in casinos these days imo.

rolf gg wp

hey if i did go into business i wudnt offer a dart board as part of a prize for a poker tournie, take money out of the pot every week for a league... and wouldnt run a non poker playing casino, especially when any time i was in there before there was only people playing poker and no one on the casino tables.... hey bops do i still sound ''incognito'':)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭Bandara

chdpoker wrote: »
    you should go into business

I hear there is a shortage of english teachers.....

mdwexford wrote: »
    will ya be a regular down there yourself md... drinking 50yr old bottles of champagne in ur armani suit:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 50 ✭✭chillimetro

hey if i did go into business i wudnt offer a dart board as part of a prize for a poker tournie, take money out of the pot every week for a league... and wouldnt run a non poker playing casino, especially when any time i was in there before there was only people playing poker and no one on the casino tables.... hey bops do i still sound ''incognito'':)
    u should open a chipper.... u could take all those chips off your shoulder and sell them!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭Icarus152

hotspur wrote: »
    "One more thing Father"
    "Yes my son?"

Splendiforous.

name a casino that does well without poker???..

Every casino in mainland europe. Most don't even have poker. Casinos are illegal in Ireland thats why most have started as private members clubs, some offering poker only, some with both & S E which I'm fairly sure make most of their profits from casino activities & very little if any from the poker, relatively speaking. Poker would of course increase the footfall in the casino room.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 195 ✭✭horsebokks

so fabio no poker..... name a casino that does well without poker???

one of the lads came into the renovated house on tuesday night to play a tourney and mentioned a trip to a casino in manchester while over for a match.... "there was no texas hold em".... "the place was packed so i left"...point made... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭gondorff

I wish these fellas the best of luck in their endeavour. Their business is a licence to print money (as long as they don't start banning their blackjack punters again.)

Sneakyaces: Are you 'THEIRISHMOB?'

loL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

bops wrote: »
    where's kelly and his IP scanner when you need him??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

jim your just to good at blackjack and no its not ian:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭THEIRISHMOB

gondorff wrote: »
    I wish these fellas the best of luck in their endeavour. Their business is a licence to print money (as long as they don't start banning their blackjack punters again.)

Sneakyaces: Are you 'THEIRISHMOB?'

loL

Jim.
    I thought we were friends....!!!
    Why you say that?

Ill have you know that blazin aces now have HOTTTTT CHOCOLATE in the club for me and its made by the finest staff.

Jim.
    I thought we were friends....!!!
    Why you say that?

Ill have you know that blazin aces now have HOTTTTT CHOCOLATE in the club for me and its made by the finest staff.

is that Jane or Brendan :confused:

Horlicks you should be drinking late at night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭THEIRISHMOB

kakak1 wrote: »
    is that Jane or Brendan :confused:

Horlicks you should be drinking late at night

!!!

so wat r the tourneys like for blazin these days do they still have 50 freezeouts wat is there schedule

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 illiteratemoron

:pac::pac::pac: LOOL :pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 754 ✭✭✭robinblinds

Thats a ****in new ross accent if ever i heard one...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 754 ✭✭✭robinblinds

so wat r the tourneys like for blazin these days do they still have 50 freezeouts wat is there schedule

Good greyhound racing on in there on wednesdays...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Culchies...

Thats a ****in new ross accent if ever i heard one...

excuse me!?! we're very posh over here i'll let you know...LOLZ group of knackers (except me obv)

...who are you anyways??

RasTa wrote: »
    Culchies...

fk off back to dublin and go joyriding or drink cider of somethin'

....actually i'll cut to the chase - all irish people are tards! go america!!

yankiebops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,806 ✭✭✭Lafortezza

Please continue this thread in the Culchie abuse forum, ty.