Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Random Waffle Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 782 ✭✭✭DANNY22XX

Happy Birthday:D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

super-rush wrote: »
    BTW its my birthday today....hint hint...... i'm so old

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭Debunker

Happy birthday, I'll get ya a packet of mints.

Jeez this place is busy again. I think it is time for a breather.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭eddiehead

Ya know whats really unpleasant.........mumps:(........painful too

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

eddiehead wrote: »
    Ya know whats really unpleasant.........mumps:(........painful too

You got those in college I assume?

very unpleasant unless you get them as a child.

I knew a bloke who got shingles on his privates. Was so insane after two weeks at home, came into work with a posh swimming ring. That sounds painful

Sully wrote: »
    You got those in college I assume?

Nope, Im not in college, must have been from work, or maybe when I was out last Sunday night because I've definitely been fcuked since last monday morning. The doctor said once ya get a sore throat & feel fatigued thats the start of it, so last weekend would make sense..........ba$tards....:mad:

ok stopped myself being mean.:-):-)

At least you get to watch morning telly now for a while. But then that could be bad also.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,895 ✭✭✭patrickc

Queen-Mise wrote: »

At least you get to watch morning telly now for a while. But then that could be bad also.

whats wrong with loads of morning daytime tv

nothing at all but sometimes ppl give out about it.

I love watching repeats of angel, buffy, stargate, star trek etc etc. Sky 1 is cool in the morning.:):-)

nothing at all but sometimes ppl give out about it.

I love watching repeats of angel, buffy, stargate, star trek etc etc. Sky 1 is cool in the morning.:):-)

i watch bbc for the antiques, or gold for the old classics ....

Bring it on:pac:

I look like Desperate Dan, all the Jeremy Kyle in the world won't cheer me up

my car was broken into and vandalised last night.

Dont you just love scumbags.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

:mad:

bloody ridiculous.
    Hate this crap.

There was 10 Gardaí on my street last night, 3 cars and a paddywagon.
    All over these 2 women fighting..bit ridiculous.

Well that's ****:mad:

Why do people do things like that?

thats just sh*t queen feck sake.. why vandalise and not take it like assholes.

patrickc wrote: »
    thats just sh*t queen feck sake.. why vandalise and not take it like assholes.

They tried and failed to take it. They ripped the whole steering column apart trying to start it. I had a scissors in the car, which they used. They ended up breaking the ignition, they got the battery going, but not the car started. When I came out this morning, the radio was going. Never even took the radio - and it's new.

The steering column is bent towards the drivers side, even steering wheel is bent :eek: Absolutely crap thieves to be honest.

Ah well, I felt as if I was in an episode of CSI today - had the guards at ten to eight, and the Crime Scene Unit were were out at 2 doing fingerprints. Very interesting day.

Oh and I also bought a guinea pig today.

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭HugoIrl

That complely sucks, your not having much luck the last few weeks!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭SpitfireIV

There aint nothing wrong with the Jeremy Kyle show! Its good entertainment :D But then I usually catch the show in th wee small hours of the morning! :p

Sorry to hear about your car! What a pain in the ass! Speaking of CSI, did you lok for fibres???! Thats what Grisham always looked for, always helped him solve the case! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Just back from Roscommon, took a wild notion at 12 o clock sat night and headed on up only back now, good fun :D Thanks for the song Queen, sorry to hear about your car, happened to me when i lived in Graigue. They couldn't start the car, tried to take the stereo and failed (secret way of instaling it) all they took was....wait for it...my brothers school bag...ffs what was the point. You really have to wonder what the hell is wrong with some people. Chin up Queen things will get better. This always cheers me up

i was there at the weekend too, what part where u in
    ?

patrickc wrote: »
    i was there at the weekend too, what part where u in
    ?
    Boyle....

Boyle....

you were on the wild side so:pac:

Aint that the truth....where abouts were you?

between roscommon town and strokestown a wee place there

i take it you have been to Boyle then?

yeh i have, my family live in rossie now, so been there alot

HugoIrl wrote: »
    That complely sucks, your not having much luck the last few weeks!

And ye dont even know quarter of whats happened.
    Been one of the roughest 2 months i have ever put down.

Anyone have a car i can borrow for a few days. Full license and 5 years no claims.
    Quite proud of that really :-):-)

Cool. My dad is from Boyle and Aunt(Mothers sister) lives there aswell. I have loads of family up there. I spent every summer as a child/teenager up there an lived and worked there for a year or so after college. I love the town/county. The people are so friendly there, and as you said Pat they are a bit on the wild side in Boyle, especially after a few lemonades but its mainly a good wild side. It will always be my second home. Carlow will always be number one for me.