Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Random Waffle Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

super-rush wrote: »
    I'm going to ask him about a cover up

Ahh right, good luck with it

• Registered Users Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

I've a feeling i'll need it. If he can't do it i'll just book in for a new one anyway. Was he expensive?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,944 ✭✭✭✭Villain

I've a feeling i'll need it. If he can't do it i'll just book in for a new one anyway. Was he expensive?
    umm getting a name is never a good idea!

180 for 2 and a half hours..

not too bad really?

Villain wrote: »
    umm getting a name is never a good idea!

:pac: Fortunately its not a name, it just didn't turn out the way i wanted it to
    SV wrote: »

not too bad really?

Did you get any colour in it?

Yeah it's fully coloured and nearly the size of my calf and I'm not small!

Feck me thats not bad at all. Definately going to see him.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

SV wrote: »

not too bad really?

That aint bad...standard rate seems to be 100 an hour. Seen the pic on the tattoo boards looks good SV.

Luckily for me the guy I go to gives me a discount or I would be broke.:pac:

Just checked the pic there now, thats very nice SV and good value at 180

Thanks, the picture is very bad though and you can't really see how big it is.

but yeah, healing nice.
    When it's fully healed I'll put up better pictures.

Hows the head today Pat? :pac::pac::pac::pac:
    I'm feckin wrecked and i have to be at the bloody airport for 10pm to collect someone. I completely forgot about it last night after my 10th bottle of Samuel Adams.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,895 ✭✭✭patrickc

Hows the head today Pat? :pac::pac::pac::pac:
    I'm feckin wrecked and i have to be at the bloody airport for 10pm to collect someone. I completely forgot about it last night after my 10th bottle of Samuel Adams.

it was good i have to say, and urs sir?

ah feck it you'll be grand to drive now at this stage

patrickc wrote: »
    it was good i have to say, and urs sir?

ah feck it you'll be grand to drive now at this stage

I dunno Pat, my last post was supposed to be in the random waffle thread :o

Head was grand i'm just tired

I'll move them across so, and yeh has to be done though, saturday night and all that

Feel much better today. That drive to Dublin and back was feckin torture

• Registered Users Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Tom10

Rain sucks - that is all

+6556778689979098768665557878998653234345465760334590

bet your phone no is somewhere in there:pac:

I left out the number 1 and thats a crucial number in my phone number;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

I left out the number 1 and thats a crucial number in my phone number;)

IS your phone number 1 ?

Did anybody see the episode of Family Guy when it took the piss out of the first phones?

Guy answers the phone, "Hello"
    "Hey, is that Gerry?"
    "No, there's no Gerry here. What number are you loooking for?"
    "2"
    "well this is 4!"
    "oh damn, sorry"

LOL

PS: The above lines are not a direct quote, but you get the idea.

I love family guy.

Does anyone know where i can get a replacement locking nut for a set of alloys?
    I'm in big trouble if i don't find one.

I love family guy.

i needed one for my s40 recently as the one i had was starting to wear, went up to bolands and he said unless you have the code for the key they cant get you a new one, so maybe it's in the manual or sometimes stuck in the glove box he said.

i ended up getting mine off with force and buying 4 new ones

• Registered Users Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

I love family guy.

If it's a Model specific nut then I'd suggest the main dealer but if its just a set from a motor factor / Halfords / Planet Auto then I'd say you could get one off the shelf or have one ordered.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭splashthecash

Just in case any of you are from the Millrace or Springfield Park and didn't know, there were a group of lads walking around the estates very early this morning (Wednesday 29th) trying to break into cars...approx 3 in each estate were tampered with. Be sure to lock up!

Cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭HugoIrl

Where's millrace & springpark? Someone managed to forget to lock our front door last night! :eek: Really glad no one chanced thier arm to get in.

it was you we know...

• Registered Users Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Tom10

it was you we know...

Phew, got away with that one then :P

Tom10 wrote: »
    Phew, got away with that one then :P

i have all your addresses though..on my little boards database hehe

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭HugoIrl