Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Random Waffle Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 7,895 ✭✭✭patrickc

Seems I was onto something afterall, I dont feel so bad now :p

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/User:Darrers_bag

From The Nationalist Archive 'End of an era as closure is imminent at Darrers'

http://archives.tcm.ie/carlownationalist/2004/09/23/story21924.asp

So now, theres one for ye all, 'Darrers bags' :D

and the darrers bag was added to wiki by yourself I take it?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭SpitfireIV

patrickc wrote: »

Haha, I'm not that bad.............yet :p

• Registered Users Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭ShayK1

patrickc wrote: »

Beat me to it Pat

• Registered Users Posts: 2,456 ✭✭✭stick-dan

Hi guys, been a while. Hows everyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭SpitfireIV

We're just regailing in tales of ye ol' Darrers bags :p, like, when you were a kid youd make two large holes in the bottom to put your legs through, then pull each of the handle over each shoulder and then proceed to tear the bag open across the chest ala 'Hulk Hogan'.......them were the days! :o. Ye all did that, right???

hulk-hogan.jpg

And yourself? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 15,944 ✭✭✭✭Villain

I got engaged, that's all

We're just regailing in tales of ye ol' Darrers bags :p, like, when you were a kid youd make two large holes in the bottom to put your legs through, then pull each of the handle over each shoulder and then proceed to tear the bag open across the chest ala 'Hulk Hogan'.......them were the days! :o. Ye all did that, right???

hulk-hogan.jpg

And yourself? :p

em maybe...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭SIX PACK

Was in the foundry last night music was **** as usual... they keep playing the latest chart music does my head in,, But i found €20 for my troubles :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

SIX PACK wrote: »
    Was in the foundry last night music was **** as usual... they keep playing the latest chart music does my head in,, But i found €20 for my troubles :)
    Go the temple.
    Won't get the same problem there!

• Registered Users Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Tom10

SV wrote: »
    Go the temple.
    Won't get the same problem there!

Ya because if you are going to the temple you don't have 20e in the pocket :P
    SIX PACK wrote: »

Did you find that on the floor because I lost 20e on the floor :pac::pac:

Tom10 wrote: »
    Ya because if you are going to the temple you don't have 20e in the pocket :P

Did you find that on the floor because I lost 20e on the floor :pac::pac:

The temple walks all over the foundry for absolutely everything(apart from the smoking area and the bouncers)

Villain wrote: »

How did she ask ya?

No Croppy. NO!!

stick-dan wrote: »
    Hi guys, been a while. Hows everyone?

Hey Dan,

welcome back. Its been AGESSSS!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭Nead21

congrats Villian :)

just back from cork and wondering whether to go out or not.

ShayK1 wrote: »
    Hey Dan,

welcome back. Its been AGESSSS!!

sure has, i got banned from my college forum so i said i'd pop over here and say hello. lol. so whats been happening in carlow, any major events on?
    how come you lot aint filling up that photograph thread? Do you all not wanna show off the colours of carlow during the autumn months, leaves are perfect colours at the moment for some lovely shots...

• Registered Users Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Tom10

Villain wrote: »

Fair play boss

stick-dan wrote: »
    sure has, i got banned from my college forum so i said i'd pop over here and say hello. lol. so whats been happening in carlow, any major events on?
    how come you lot aint filling up that photograph thread? Do you all not wanna show off the colours of carlow during the autumn months, leaves are perfect colours at the moment for some lovely shots...

I rarely have my camera with me when I'm around Carlow.
    I've some photos of Cork though...

but this is the carlow forum shay, cork is that way --->

So so hungover..
    Why do those regular scumbags of the town (you know the ones I mean) hang around outside the foundry when it closes lookin for fights? I mean they're only 15 and 16 (ish).. Where the feck are the parents?

• Registered Users Posts: 627 ✭✭✭Dboy85

On smack in a bush somewhere...typical!:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭emalou

So mad all the tickets for Neil Delamere at gbshaw theatre are sold out... raging!

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭HugoIrl

Anyone dressing up tonight??

just back, pics too follow :)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Did he buy them all himself???

• Registered Users Posts: 7,895 ✭✭✭patrickc

moved to random waffle as most pointless thread ever!!

ShayK1 wrote: »
    just back, pics too follow :)

13750_168785147481_715742481_2761215_6039447_n.jpg

Liking the costumes :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭SIX PACK

I wanna go to the Gym but im in a bad way with a Cold :(

There's a really sh!t dose going around the last few weeks. Have avoided it so far