Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CoD4 Boards.ie Bash THIS FRIDAY !!!!

• 19-03-2008 4:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭

Hey guys, we will be hosting another boards.ie bash this Friday 21st @ 8pm GMT .

Last week we were having some problems with our server, our hardware was dieing, but we have been switched to new hardware and those issues have been resolved now :) .

For those of you that are not familiar with this , it is a get together of the boards.ie guys were we can all have a laugh blasting each others heads off :D . All are welcome no matter if you have just picked up the game , or if you a seasoned veteran with an arsenal of golden guns.

The easiest we to connect to the server is to add me to your Xfire friends list and join on me. You can get Xfire for free at www.xfire.com.

However if you do not have Xfire and do not want to get it, or would rather connect via IP then you can do so in game.

Open the console by pressing the tilde key ( the key on the lefthand side of the keyboard above tab and to the left of 1 ) and put in
    /connect 217.163.29.107

If the console does not open up for you then you may need to enable it in your game. To do this open the multiplayer game > go to options > mulitplayer options > and switch enable console to yes .

Name = Best in Tactics Stock Mixed
    Server IP = 217.163.29.107:28960

Take note of the new IP!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 313 ✭✭ToughyIRE

Question, who decides on what server the bash will be on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,398 ✭✭✭jonski

Answer - the person that offers their server , ie: BiT

Is that because there wouldnt be anyone on it otherwise?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭christophicus

No one decides as such, i'll tell you how this all began.

Originally Kami did a boards.ie bash on a monday which was a HC server, there had been polls up to see which days people preferred. Friday got the most votes and non hardcore was not too far behind HC. Since no one was doing one on Friday I thought we we may as well host one on friday that was not hardcore so that we could try and cater for everyone. So thats how it all started.

EDIT
    Is that because there wouldnt be anyone on it otherwise?

Sometimes there would be sometimes there wouldn't be, pretty much like any other server. I'm not really sure what the point in that question was, I can only think that you were trying to take a dig at us or something ??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

Ah dont mind Toughy, someone p1ssed in his cornflakes this morning.

Will there be a decent map+gametype rotation this time?

Lol yeah as I said before last time teh config was reset to the default cause the server was ****ed up. Now we are on the new server everything is A-OK :D. THERE WILL BE SD !!!

Good stuff

Shredded wheat actually, and i dont mind you kami

• Closed Accounts Posts: 209 ✭✭JavaBear

Damn wish it was earlier!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 484 ✭✭Adriatic

mmmmmm shredded wheat... I'll be there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 772 ✭✭✭X-Calibre

I'll pop on for a bit. Only got cod4 yesterday but I've picked it up pretty fast. Cu on!

should be a laugh

Good stuff. Working on the MP 44 atm so I will still suck ass :p, looking forward to it though :) .

as usual then <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,918 ✭✭✭Steffano2002

Thank you for organising yet another CoD4 bash Christophicus! You're not like Kami who organises one then p!sses off... :p

I have one request for Friday though (if possible). Can you make S&D last longer? First Team to reach 11 for example? Because the time before last (when the rotation was working) all the gametypes lasted a fair amount of time (15 minutes or so) but S&D (my favourite) only lasted 4 minutes because it was first Team to get to 3 or 4 IIRC...

Would this be possible pretty please? :)

Lol Kami I wish they had a smiley giving the finger on boards :p:D .

Yeah sure Steffano I will change that now.

:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

No smilies :( , this will have to do . finger.jpg:D

lol^^ that was taken at the last midlans right?

Lol I don't know I wasn't there to see you ;):p.

Yeah sure Steffano I will change that now.
    Thanks a million Chris! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭Dingatron

See you all there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,965 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

sorry lads will miss it again this friday - it's the national hoise party day, so I'll be doing my bit...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

What time ye start/finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭blahblah06

8 start

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,104 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Thanks, I'm only like lvl 40 but I assume I'm great :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭blahblah06

level 55 here get in my son. im rev btw

Yeah 8 pm although there are a few of us on now.

If goreman doesnt stop killing me with c4 im gonna kill something

Jaysus I forgot! On my way! *Runs upstairs to turn on Gaming PC*