Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have you been the victim of serious crime?

Options
  • 19-03-2008 5:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1

Sorry to post a rather sobering message.
    I'm a journalist with the Irish Independent and I'm researching an article on street crime. There has been plenty of that in Dublin in recent days, what with the madness in Finglas on St Patrick's night and the reports of an English pianist having his finger taken off on O'Connell Street the same night.
    I'm trying to find people who've been the victim on indiscriminate violence within the past year and would be willing to share their story with our readers.
    Does that sound like you or someone you know? Do you want to get a feeling of anger off your chest? Were the gardai useful? How do you feel about the perpetrator now? Is the goverment in some way to blame for the increase in violence on our streets? How role does alcohol play.
    Please get in touch. My email is jmeagher@independent.ie
    The story will be published on Saturday and my deadline is 11am Friday morning.
    Thank you for reading,
    John Meagher

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,471 ✭✭✭majiktripp