Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back a page or two to re-sync the thread and this will then show latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Metal Pubs/Venues

• 21-03-2008 6:59pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 224 ✭✭

:confused:Where are the best Metal Pubs / Venues for live bands in Ireland:confused:

All answers appreciated.

Thanx.

Colzed.

www.myspace.com/eternalfaithmetal

Fibber Magee's is great. Tis on Parnell Street

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,335 ✭✭✭smackbunnybaby

fred zeppelins cork
    sally longs galway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Eamon Dorans in temple, Dublin, is making a nice name for its self

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭subzero12

dorans is probably the worst place in dublin for a metal gig,

ehh your best bet in dublin is either Fibber Magee's and mentioned or
    the voodoo lounge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 540 ✭✭✭RazielDoomgate

fibbers is defently a top. dorans isnt a very good venue anyway. but itis beter then the voodoo by far.

you get no crowd in voodoo not even on a sat night no matter what music is played...

this is all bar well known bands but for young and unknown bands you want walkins.. this is where dorans can come in very good as its the heart of temple bar.

sally longs .. ha ya cant fit more then 2 ppl in that pub! :D

villege would be a good one in dublin if ya can get it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,560 ✭✭✭Squeeonline

Sally longs in Galway,

sometimes the Roisin Dubh has some good stuff on, also in Galway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Sally longs in Galway,

sometimes the Roisin Dubh has some good stuff on, also in Galway.

Sometimes there's a good rock band in the King's Head. but Sally's first for good rock, and Roisin Dubh for bigger names,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Jayage

WHelans would also be a good place!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

the vilage? if it hasnt been mention, and te surgar club, havent been there but its ment to be good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭stateofflux

ye fibbers is yer best bet...if you can take the smell of the jacks or the site of fat chicks...but look out for metal gigs in the button factory (temple bar) as well...nice venue...good sound

• Registered Users Posts: 117 ✭✭trey99

my bet col would be fibbers the village as mentioned before is a great venue but i say it would cost a fair amount to rent cause its a really nice place and has a good stage to.the button factory aka temple bar music centre is 3 grand to rent out, dorans is crap sound voodoo has good sound but its located in an arkward place.