Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

police chasing motor bike

• 24-03-2008 12:25am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 17

christ im quick off the mark aint i?

2 minutes ago, loads of cop cars and bikes were chasing a motorbike down park gate st onto the quays... updates?

did they catch him?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭afatbollix

chopper out side now no chance of getting away now...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 rusty-james

not with the amount of cavalry after himm,, itll only end in tears

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,251 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Were they just chasing the motorbike? Or the person riding it?;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Dennis the Stone

Ghost Rider? I like it.

Dublin Forum FTW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Dublin Forum FTW
    You and Biko should hook up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭Smokey Bear

Think they got him outside GPO .Bike was on ground.Loads of Gardai around.

Smokey Bear

• Registered Users Posts: 30,252 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

should be plenty of people with cam phones around then... hopefully somebody will post some pics/vids here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 209 ✭✭JavaBear

Off to youtube we go

• Registered Users Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

Awww, I thought this was about a bike that chases cops...

• Registered Users Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Where did this happen? Is there a forum for it? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,080 ✭✭✭✭Random

Lads, couple of photos ???

• Registered Users Posts: 1,618 ✭✭✭Ideo

Was walking down Pearse St about 11.30 last night and saw an unmarked car speeding towards city cente. Not even 1 minute later and another car speed past. Guess that's what all the commotion was about!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

christ im quick off the mark aint i?

Be Jebus you are. No doubt. Fair play.
    Ideo wrote: »
    Was walking down Pearse St about 11.30 last night and saw an unmarked car speeding towards city cente. Not even 1 minute later and another car speed past. Guess that's what all the commotion was about!

Or the cars you saw could have been responding to another riderless motorbike report.

rb_ie wrote: »
    You and Biko should hook up.

We tried.

His stubble kept giving me a rash.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,279 ✭✭✭regi

Saw a bunch of undercover cops cuffing a bunch of foreign lookin' types around wicklow street earlier, next to the church-tourist info office

• Registered Users Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭YeatsCounty

Dublin Forum FTW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Yeah, I'm not a member of the "there's other places besides Dublin" brigade, whom I find rather irritating. But I am starting to get sick of this taking for granted that everyone on Boards lives in Dublin/will be able to relate to what's going on in Dublin.

Seriously, just think before posting.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,993 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

regi wrote: »
    around wicklow street earlier, next to the church-tourist info office
    If it was beside the tourist office in St Andrew's Church then it must have been St Andrew's Street or Suffolk Street! ;)