Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Esat BT throttling users over the limt

1141516171820»

• Registered Users Posts: 505 ✭✭✭briantwin

Blindpew wrote: »
    Brian twin obviously only ever uses his connection to ping his better half. Must be sad being half a person needing all that reassurance.

No other half for me im afraid. But if i did have one, i cant imagine she'd be too impressed that im so unsatisfied at home that i download 100's of gigs of porn a month.

On a plus side, you must have a libido the size of Brian Cowens chin!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

briantwin wrote: »
    No other half for me im afraid. But if i did have one, i cant imagine she'd be too impressed that im so unsatisfied at home that i download 100's of gigs of porn a month.

Woah.. no need for that kind of language.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,752 ✭✭✭Bohrio

Well so far I have only given 1 so I get 100%.

Ok, I will give you another prediction.

BT will start punishing SPECIFIC business customers. Depending of their own criteria.

Now we only have to wait...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 286 ✭✭Blindpew

Oh I knew you wouldn't have a wife, my reference to your better half was because of your name, Brian Twin, I assumed you had a twin.
    It's Brian Cowens lips that are oversized but I do have a big libido as you put it. Also I honestly never download porn.

Oh I knew you wouldn't have a wife, my reference to your better half was because of your name, Brian Twin, I assumed you had a twin.
    It's Brian Cowens lips that are oversized but I do have a big libido as you put it. Also I honestly never download porn.

With such a high sex drive, how do you get time to watch your hundreds of hours of movies, none of which are pornographic!! Unless of course you're multi-tasking, in which case who wouldn't mind watching Harold & Kumar Escape from Guantanamo Bay in HD while doing Gods work!!

Can ya feel the love?

Well you see I have always feared the kind of doomsday scenario that Bohrio now predicts, the clampdown on illegal downloads. So even though I have downloaded thousands of gbs of media I don't actually spend that much time watching any of it. However I do have it all stashed on discs and drives and when the clampdown comes I'll have time to watch it all. You on the other hand will be left measuring Brian Cowens chin and lips and wishing you had saved a few classic movies to enjoy in your twilight years.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭L31mr0d

Bohrio wrote: »
    Ok, I will give you another prediction.

BT will start punishing SPECIFIC business customers. Depending of their own criteria.

Now we only have to wait...

Wow! That isn't vague at all :confused: just because you wrote the word "SPECIFIC" in all caps doesn't make it any more significant.

Heres another prediction for you

The Gardai will start arresting SPECIFIC criminals. Depending of their own criteria.

L31mr0d wrote: »
    Wow! That isn't vague at all :confused: just because you wrote the word "SPECIFIC" in all caps doesn't make it any more significant.

Heres another prediction for you

The Gardai will start arresting SPECIFIC criminals. Depending of their own criteria.

Dont worry.. you enjoy your UP TO 8mb LLU service

thanks I will. Oh and YOU enjoy RANDOMLY holding down the SHIFT key when WrItInG youR RePLIES

From the cool cucumber using numbers as letters, like a proper HaCk3r :D

I'm not talking about grammar, I'm talking about the fact he's using caps to draw attention to words in his sentences that are of no significance. Also, hang on, I just received an email, yep its the 18th century, they said to stop using the term "cool cucumber" and to give it back to them as its theirs.

I just received a letter from the writers of Friends, you are being sued for copyright infringement for being one of those "winners" who use direct transcripts from Chandlers lines to try and mask their unimaginably lack of wit.
    (Their words,not mine)

Everyone join hands and feel collective shame for our witless friend here!!

Leimrod... How are you, 12?

Are you aware that one day, you will have to grow up raise a family and things like that...

Anyway I am busy now we will continue this some other time.

So that means that you will be throttled for another 20 days. In reality then over a month all that BTs deluxe package offers is 15kb download speed. I have downloaded over 16gbs this month on the throttled speed and it's the 17th day. I should have the 30gb by the end of the month.

Blindpew just to let you know (and everyone else interested) BT will be introducing a 30 day rollback usage monitor in adition to the one they currently have, in this way you will control your usage a bit better

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭PotBelly

Blindpew just to let you know (and everyone else interested) BT will be introducing a 30 day rollback usage monitor in adition to the one they currently have, in this way you will control your usage a bit better

Thanks for the heads up, bohrio

• Registered Users Posts: 8,241 ✭✭✭ongarite

Somebody please lock this thread!!!
    The last 10 pages has been nothing but flame wars from BT shouldn't throttle me cos its not fair VS you should have read the T&C.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭PotBelly

ongarite wrote: »
    The last 10 pages has been nothing but flame wars from BT shouldn't throttle me cos its not fair VS you should have read the T&C.

Relax - It is only banter between consenting adults. Some may not reach that 30 gig cap and others barely step on it as they race by to that glorious "500gig in one month" trophy.

I currently stand at 221gig d/l and 77u/l :D

Woohoo Go me :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,874 ✭✭✭✭PogMoThoin

A bit off topic.

Found this and had to post it.

Alot of their customers giving out that they pay for an unlimited service and should get it.

Well that kind of system wouldn't be too bad PogMoThoin, about 1 euro per gb over the cap. It's realistic unlike the 5 cent per mb that they threaten here, a realistic cap too.
    The 30 day usage meter would help me know how soon I'd be unthrottled if I knew at what amount I'd be throttled at in the first place, everyone knows it's not 30gb but no one knows for sure exactly what it is. If they said it's a 120gb every 30 days and over that you're throttled, it wouldn't be nice but at least everyone would know where they stand. This current system has lacked thought from the begining. Anyone that I have told about it thinks it's ridiculous. 120gb a month I think is as low as it should be, 30gbs is a joke.

I just received a letter from the writers of Friends, you are being sued for copyright infringement for being one of those "winners" who use direct transcripts from Chandlers lines to try and mask their unimaginably lack of wit.
    (Their words,not mine)

Everyone join hands and feel collective shame for our witless friend here!!

I wouldn't know anything about that as I don't watch friends nor memorise off its scripts. I in fact have a life.
    Leimrod... How are you, 12?

I'm fine, how are you?

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

ongarite wrote: »

No. You're right, it does seem to be attracting socially inadequate sorts who would be better off fecking off back to xbox live or wherever, but if there's any further developments this thread could still be useful.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,007 ✭✭✭Moriarty

Wow, what a bunch of children.

Who let you near a keyboard? I was going to delete all the off topic pants but it's much better sitting there documenting your idiocy for all to see, forever more.

Thread locked.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,481 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Beat me to it :)
    nobody has grounds to complain when they've broke the T&C's, either put up with it or move ISP