Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wanna Learn Windsurfing!!

Options
  • 30-03-2008 8:12pm
    Registered Users Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭

Hey guys,
    i've really been wanting to learn windsurfing for a good while now and after putting it off for 2 summers, i've finally decided i'm gonna do it this summer.

I've got no experience with any sorta surfing though i know a decent bit of sailing. Well, main problem is i don't know much bout windsurfing in Dublin and neither do i know anyone who's into it.

So if you guys here could help me out and lemme know which is a good place to learn windsurfing in Dublin and what all i'ld need, it'ld be great!

Thanks!

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 RedStarHardkore

If you don't get an answer here, you could try picking up a copy of FINS mag at your local Easons. That usually has info on Irish windsurfing in it.

• Registered Users Posts: 166 ✭✭Griff77

I don't windsurf myself but I do know that the inner estuary in Malahide usually has a lot of windsurfers/sailors on it and there's a windsurfing/sailing school that does lessons there. Try google it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭will3k

hi,

I try to get out a bit in Malahide and other spots around dublin. Tis good to get wet when ye cant make the trip west.

I'm only learning myself, I did alot when I was younger but nothing in like 6yrs. Bought some kit last yr and got back into it handy enough, but as I say I had the basics down from yrs ago.