Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things To Do In The Town?

• 01-04-2008 2:14am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,873 ✭✭✭✭

Hey folks,

Thinking of taking a trip down to Waterford Town in the coming weeks. Is there anything of interest that I should take in while I'm down there? I have three weeks off work so thinking of going to Kilkenny City as well.

Any suggestions from the town folk would be much appreciated.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,944 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

jaysus but Kilkenny is a far way from Perth man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,873 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

jaysus but Kilkenny is a far way from Perth man.

Part of my upcoming trip home. Heard Waterford Town's good craic so the lads are thinkin of headin there and I'll join them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭Kanoe

you could visit the blaa factory, they do a really good tour of the traditional blaa making methods and theres a free taster afterwards. probably top of things to do in waterford list.

Is that in and around the Town though? I've heard good things about the nightlife in Waterford Town, although it couldn't be better than that of a City could it?

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭junkster12345

you dont seem to be getting much reaction to the TOWN gag !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭junkster12345

im sure it was funny in your head

I hope all Town folk aren't as unhelpful as the poster above.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Waterford city centre sucks. Kilkenny city centre sucks slightly less. I know cos Ive lived in both Waterford and Kilkenny.

Come to Belfast, thats where its at!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭Paddy@CIRL

Hahaha, very good ... :)

Archimedes wrote: »
    Waterford Town centre sucks. Kilkenny city centre sucks slightly less. I know cos Ive lived in both Waterford and Kilkenny.

Come to Belfast, thats where its at!

Fixed that for you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

My mistake! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,620 ✭✭✭Roen

1. Get chased by pitchfork wielding locals.
    2. Get surrounded by a mob chanting "Free Barabbas"
    3. Be amazed by the torch lit procession (pitchfork wielding locals again)
    4. Indulge in a Romanesque Large Bottle and Red Lead orgy
    5. Have a feed of Blaas

You'll not be stuck for things to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Hi mate

The town has a few good pubs to catch a game even if it is City:D
    The nightclubs are the same as everywhere some s**t ,some ok but all are packed.But if you like live music check out Electric Ave, in the centre.

Ps what are u doing out of the soccer forum , get back before Mr Alan takes over:D:D