Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brendan Dolan reaches Blue Square UK Open Regional Final

• 01-04-2008 9:27am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭

Fermanaghs Brendan Dolan had a great weekend in England, he got to the Midlands Players Championship last 16 on Saturday and on Sunday he reached the Blue Square UK Open Regional Final beating Roland Scholten, Wes Newton and van der Voort to name a few along the way. Taylor won the final 8-0 but the £3,000 runners up prize was enough to win a spot in the UK Open Televised Finals in June. Fair play to Brendan who as anyone who knows hime is a really sound guy.

Results HERE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MBC

Yeah delighted for him..........great to have more Irish men on the tv for darts.

Am actually goin over to the UK Open........i'll keep an eye out for him.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,290 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Yeah fair play to Brendan. I actually watched the final live on the bet365 stream and he didn't do himself justice in that. Still it was a great weekend for him and good to see more Irishmen in the major tournaments. Hope he does well.