Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First post!

• 03-04-2008 11:07am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭

WOOT!

Congrats to all.

edited to add-
    It would appear that I have 'Da Powa' :D
    I posted my support of this forum at 10.47, and Vexorg approved it at 11.02.

No need to thank me. :D

Anyone else want their pet forum promoted?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Groovy... Was just in a German history lecture and he gave a rather brief overview of WW2, the chronology, etc. It kinda whetted my interest in it again, so think I'll get out a book on it during the summer :) And whaddya know, straight after the lecture I check on boards and this forum has been created!!! :D Cool

I think I'll start the first worthwhile thread............

ps. second comes right after first! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD

halt.jpg

congrats all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭ojewriej

Yep, well done to us all, hope the forum will be active enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭toiletduck

The Allies win

Congrats on the new form.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Yes! My new home!

I now await new threads in which to post. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 938 ✭✭✭the GALL

JIZZLORD wrote: »
    halt.jpg

congrats all
    break dancing nazi's...... and who said those guy's were'nt with it.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

Very nice new forum! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Sweet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭muppetkiller

Whooohooo brilliant stuff lads..Now where do we start ?
    I'm a mad ww2 aviation buff so maybe I'll post some interesting stuff on the Luft secret weapon projects...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭The Walsho

Great stuff, was waiting for this one to be approved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,793 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

Have fun everybody. Keep the friendly fire down to a minimum. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Congrats. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,964 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

Fair play on the new forum :)

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

blitzkrieg.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,378 ✭✭✭Krieg

Congrats to all :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,030 ✭✭✭Lockstep

I feel so violated noone mentioned me yet!

I was one of the driving forces behind the WWII forum (my idea!)

For serious though, I'm thrilled this came about. Am extremely happy that this forum was approved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭elmolesto

Congrats to all:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,506 ✭✭✭SpitfireIV

Should be an interesting forum! :)

Just in case any of you are unaware, we also have a militaria forum which deals with the collection, showcasing and preservation of militaria items, so go see some of the actual items that were used in war, here:

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=1003

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,459 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Jaysus, havent been on this as much lately, so never knew this was being mooted.

Anyway, good to see, have a big interest in this period of history. Hopefully I can find out a hell of a lot more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Dinter

Love this forum.

Well done to everyone involved.