Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Match Thread: Boardeaux 1-1 Full Irish Tues 8 Apr - 7pm @ Wesley

• 05-04-2008 8:00pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭

Ok, first league game cometh so let's get the ball rolling, literally.

I shall be there. Let's be havin ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,059 ✭✭✭BKtje

Looking forward to it :)

• Registered Users Posts: 154 ✭✭WeAreShels

Raring to go after my 100% pre season win record :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

Will be there but injured so wont be playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭emc2

I'll be there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭Gileadi

+ me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭thelepo

Alright lads.
    Sorry, didn't get a text about saturday's game, Simo told me Friday night but I didn't think I was playing this season.

I'll defo be at the game this Tuesday, but I don't know if I'll be playing. Played for Simon's team today and got burned on a one on one, ankle is pretty sore. I'll see how it feels on Tuesday.

Lepo

• Registered Users Posts: 77 ✭✭Fatmag

I don't think I'll be right for this, ankle is still sore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭Idu

apologies for the no-show saturday, work commitments and couldnt be avoided. Will defo be there for this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Meeting at 6.30

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭kaizersoze1980

bit of a c*nt of a time for a game , will be hard pushed to make it for 6:30, but should make it for 7.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

It should be noted this is one of only two of our games scheduled for a 7pm KO for the entire season. The only other one is actually the return fixture against the same crowd.
    I'd be surprised if Astro go feckin around with the fixtures for the Summer the same way they did with the Winter league (xmas etc etc) so everyone will just have to make the conscious effort to get there in good time.

It's tight for me too, but we've known the fixtures for a week or whatever so no point crying like a big baby just because some of us scored our first ever goal :D:D

you c*nt sav , it could have been 2 or 3 but for some goal hanging by yourself! :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

I still say you should have squared it Shay, I had a nose bleed I was that high up the pitch

Will be there for the game tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,032 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

Looking forward to this one...will be weird playing in daylight again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

Ok I dunno what the squadlist looks like now with the new lads but sure if ur not on the list, chime in :)

Carl -
    Martin - Injured
    Ed - away
    Dan -
    Michael - Yes
    Geoff -
    Simon - Yes
    Cathal -
    Shay - Yes
    Colm Larkin -
    Gav -
    Sav - Yes
    Larry -
    Dave - Yes
    Kenny -
    Lepo - Injured 50/50
    Jules – Yes
    Art - Injured
    Keith - Yes
    Eddie(Nunu) -
    Robbie (Kiith) -
    Iain (j_o_c) -
    BKDZR - Yes
    janets on clubs - Yes

I dunno who some of those usernames are but anyone missing from that list or is that our full squad?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nunu

Carl -
    Martin - Injured
    Ed - away
    Dan -
    Michael - Yes
    Geoff -
    Simon - Yes
    Cathal -
    Shay - Yes
    Colm Larkin -
    Gav -
    Sav - Yes
    Larry -
    Dave - Yes
    Kenny -
    Lepo - Injured 50/50
    Jules – Yes
    Art - Injured
    Keith - Yes
    Eddie - Yes
    Robbie (Kiith) -
    Iain (j_o_c) -
    BKDZR - Yes
    janets on clubs - Yes

Really looking froward to it. I hadn't played much ball in a few months before the pre season get togethers, so I feel much more confident having played the 5 a side and both friendlies and I expect to keep improving game by game.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,206 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Carl -
    Martin - Injured
    Ed - away
    Dan -
    Michael - Yes
    Geoff -
    Simon - Yes
    Cathal -
    Shay - Yes
    Colm Larkin -
    Gav -
    Sav - Yes
    Larry -
    Dave - Yes
    Kenny -
    Lepo - Injured 50/50
    Jules – Yes
    Art - Injured
    Keith - Yes
    Eddie - Yes
    Robbie (Kiith) - No
    Iain (j_o_c) -
    BKDZR - Yes
    janets on clubs - Yes

I'm afraid i wont be there. Theres no way i'd make it for 19:00, never mind 18:30. Wont be a problem in the future though. I'm also just coming off the back end of a rotten cold, so i'll have to pass. I'll definatly be there for next weeks game though.

anyone going from town to this place around 5:30pm??
    keith?!

Might a bit late as well. Not finished til 5. Course, I'm not playing so not really an issue until next time we're playing this early

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭LoBo

Carl -
    Martin - Injured
    Ed - away
    Dan -
    Michael - Yes
    Geoff -
    Simon - Yes
    Cathal -
    Shay - Yes
    Colm Larkin - Yes
    Gav -
    Sav - Yes
    Larry -
    Dave - Yes
    Kenny -
    Lepo - Injured 50/50
    Jules – Yes
    Art - Injured
    Keith - Yes
    Eddie - Yes
    Robbie (Kiith) -
    Iain (j_o_c) -
    BKDZR - Yes
    janets on clubs - Yes

Once I can find my way there :)

Carl - Yes
    Martin - Injured
    Ed - Injured
    Dan - Yes
    Michael - Yes
    Geoff - Yes
    Simon - Yes
    Cathal - No
    Shay - Yes
    Colm - Yes
    Gav - Away
    Sav - Yes
    Larry - Yes

Dave - Yes
    Kenny - Yes
    Lepo - Yes
    Jules – Yes

Art - Injured
    Keith - Yes
    Eddie(Nunu) - Yes

Robbie (Kiith) - Work
    Iain (j_o_c) - Yes
    Owen - Yes

17 Confirmed.

Well at least Geoff is fit. Someone with a bit of height to play in the middle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭thelepo

Ankle has healed up fairly well, should be ok to play.
    Lepo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,059 ✭✭✭BKtje

I might be a little late (but still before 7).

It's Owen btw, not a big deal eitherway but may as well get it right from the get go :D

B-K-DzR wrote: »
    It's Owen btw, not a big deal eitherway but may as well get it right from the get go :D
    Changed.:)

Now, I wonder if it's Carl or Karl :D

How's Derren or Darrren spelt? I forget :D

Both wrong tbh.

Darran.

1-1

apologies for giving that penalty away. in my defence i thought it was a farce, im almost positive it was well outside the box and i barely touched the lad.

Yeh, i think it was a foul but it was outside the box. The ref was dire. We complain about most of them being over the top but this guy was the complete opposite. He'd no interest in the game at all, very lazy really. All round though it was an excellent performance. Lepo was smashing at left full. Kenny and Ian ran the show in there first half. Sav's goal was quality. Dave and Larry ran their socks off. Still feel we're all over the place at the back. With new players coming in, injuries, etc. All the lads at the back tonight done well but we've been lacking shape there for ages. Anyway no point dwelling on it. We'll try get it sorted as the games go along.

SS up next. We owe these guys a beating. Anyone who played in the 4-3 game must still be sore. Hoping I'll be fit. Fingers crossed