Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

...sushi?

Options
  • 09-04-2008 7:39pm
    Registered Users Posts: 8,085 ✭✭✭

Hi everyone, I usually hang around the Sligo forum but as I'm 99% certain there's no sushi in Sligo I figured I'd try Galway.

Basically, I've been craving sushi for about 6 months now. I don't particularly want to travel to Dublin (can you blame me?) so I was hoping there was a decent place in Galway.

(my mouth is watering at the very thought of a dragon roll)

Comments

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,563 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

Kappa-ya on Middle St does sushi but I think they keep unusual hours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Yeah, there is Kappa-ya, but the choice is kinda limited, so I'm not sure if it'll cure those cravings of yours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 389 ✭✭Jamey

There is sushi served at the Galway street market every Saturday I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,378 ✭✭✭Krieg

Jamey wrote: »
    There is sushi served at the Galway street market every Saturday I think.

Yep, Galway market has it

Not sure about variety but the stuff does look tasty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

Veggie rolls, teryaki chicken rolls, smoked salmon rolls, and "japanese" rolls (omelette, vegetables).

*addict*

There's nothing stopping you from making your own. Everything you need is available in various shops.

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 8,085 ✭✭✭Xiney

Aw, I work on Saturdays :(

I can make my own, sure. But I'd have to go to Galway for the ingredients anyhow!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,484 ✭✭✭JIZZLORD