Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are these rear lights legal?

• 09-04-2008 11:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭

They're made by UP Tech,

Normal headlights on:

dark_standlicht.jpg

Braking:

dark_standbremsli.jpg

Turning left i guess??:

dark_blinklicht.jpg

freisteller_ganz1.jpg

bild_2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 73,456 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

should be ok for an nct as long as reflectors are fitted to the bumpers as in the first Golf picture.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,590 ✭✭✭tossy

Legal yes,moral? no!!!!! the are hideous don't do it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Tanabe

tossy wrote: »
    Legal yes,moral? no!!!!! the are hideous don't do it!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

jeez i know its a golf but it doesnt deserve that!.,

• Registered Users Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

vtec wrote: »
    jeez i know its a golf but it doesnt deserve that!.,

:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,689 ✭✭✭Vain

Don’t do it.. Seen them on ebay myself.. Worse pair of lights iv ever seen..

• Registered Users Posts: 9,590 ✭✭✭tossy

Yeah if you want rice rocket lights just buy a rice rocket :D:D:D:D

he he

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭KidCapree

haha cheers lads, in the end i bought these instead:

ch7uxudy.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭stecleary

dont like either of them!

those lights you bought are for a MK3 Golf though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,147 ✭✭✭E92

colm_mcm wrote: »
    those lights you bought are for a MK3 Golf though.
    Was just about to say the same thing:D!

ah u know what i mean, those kind of lights.

a €5 tin of tinting spray would have pretty much the same effect.

now he tells me..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

yeah it would be cheap to do that to your own lights, takes a fair bit of work if you want them to look decent though so as long as you didnt spend too much on them you'll be grand.,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,323 ✭✭✭Spitfire666

funny ow you asked if they were legal and then decided against them but bought another set which are ilegal?

Agree that they are nasty looking yokes though.
    I like the smoked ones though.
    pics of them installed?

funny ow you asked if they were legal and then decided against them but bought another set which are ilegal?

Agree that they are nasty looking yokes though.
    I like the smoked ones though.
    pics of them installed?

when everything is complete i'll put up the photos. Have a few other bit and pieces to be done.