Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Did Rosanna's fella-ella really spend 100K on a 206?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 363 ✭✭cancan

jayteecork wrote: »
    Bascially he's in the right place at the right time.
    While this obssession with plastic "celeb" nobodies has been staple of the English tabs for the last 20 years or so, it's only now the Irish tabs have jumped on the bandwagon.
    Himself and Rosanna are trying to be groomed as the Irish "Posh and Becks" from what I can gather.
    That ****e sold a lot of papers in England and they're looking for a similar angle over here.

And pointless threads like this serve no purpose only to feed that beast.

This is the second thread on this same subject, and people have some sort of sad facination with this guy and his car.

Zzzzz

• Registered Users Posts: 7,665 ✭✭✭maidhc

cancan wrote: »
    And pointless threads like this serve no purpose only to feed that beast.

This is the second thread on this same subject, and people have some sort of sad facination with this guy and his car.

Zzzzz

In fairness, it is more interesting that talking about foglights or other rabbiting about "bad driving".

It is a different world to the one most of us live in...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Don't see what everyone's issue is here....

In Ireland if someone has a Ferrari people say w@nker - for no reason

If someone spends 100k doing a car people say tosser - for no reason

Granted the car is not in my taste but he obviously wanted it as he did design it himself from what I believe.

And now people are questioning his girlfriend... - why?

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

steve06 wrote: »
    Don't see what everyone's issue is here....

In Ireland if someone has a Ferrari people say w@nker - for no reason

If someone spends 100k doing a car people say tosser - for no reason

Granted the car is not in my taste but he obviously wanted it as he did design it himself from what I believe.

And now people are questioning his girlfriend... - why?

I think there is a huge corralation betweena person's taste and obssession with cars to his personality. Freud would have a lot of say about it.

You can be quite sure that someone with a Ferrari or someone spending 100K on a souped up Pug has some issues that doesn't always include wanting to get from A to B in relative comfort and economy.

You have to ask yourself what are these issues?
    I don't know anyone who would want to drive a Ferrari or a 100K Pug and I'm glad because of it.

jayteecork wrote: »
    I don't know anyone who would want to drive a Ferrari or a 100K Pug and I'm glad because of it.

I don't agree. I'd drive a Ferrari in a heartbeat, but never a 100k pug.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,147 ✭✭✭E92

No self respecting car enthusuiast could even contemplate NOT wanting to drive a Ferrari. 206's are on the feminine side anyway, though I've nothing against driving one, I'd be better able to appraise the car if I did drive it, but I'd sooner do a lot of things with €100k than spend it on a 206!

Maidhc, you do realise that Ferrari don't do a diesel option, right;)?

Who is this Rosanna Davidson person anyway:D?

maidhc wrote: »
    I don't agree. I'd drive a Ferrari in a heartbeat, but never a 100k pug.

Even if the pug is faster?

Peugeot_206_wrc.jpg&usg=AFQjCNGSHI3x3Ge6aXcl54kHd89FO4w7xQ

• Registered Users Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

Must annoy quite a few people that this lad can drop 100k on a car, while everyone else is running around getting excited about diesels and house prices!

Live and let live - It's his money - if one thinks they can spend 100k better, go make it.

Think about it - his bird is better looking than yours, and he has more money than you!
    Fair play to him...

Begrudge on...

I dont think its begrudgery thats driving this debate. I don't begrudge the guy a cent he has, I would love to have been born a silver spooner but the fact is that the vast majority of us are not.

This debate comes down to a matter of taste. I think we would all be in agreement that the cars in question are of the most extreme bad taste. Honestly, they look like they were kitted out in Aldi. Compounding this is the fact the €100k was paid for these cars. As has been mentioned, there are many amongst us on these boards that have spent crazy money on cars, how many of us if handed €100k would automatically think of purchasing a tarted up, vulgar 206?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,015 ✭✭✭Wossack

reckon that costs <100k?

^^

No green steering wheel though:D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,196 ✭✭✭MarkN

I think you need to type the word Ferrari into Google images. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭buzzard

Lads,

He has spent 100k on a PUG206, so fcuking what, he does have Rosanna DeBurgh on his arm. But then again 100K on a 206, what a tosser

Sure half of dublin lost that much on their house in the last year.

The 100k 206 looks good value in comparion!

Better in a crash anyway!

buzzard wrote: »
    Lads,

He has spent 100k on a PUG206, so fcuking what, he does have Rosanna DeBurgh on his arm. But then again 100K on a 206, what a tosser

Nice wan!
    Backtrack of the year there, all in one line!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭tdc

buzzard wrote: »
    Lads,

He has spent 100k on a PUG206, so fcuking what

But then again 100K on a 206, what a tosser

???

tdc wrote: »
    ???

So what he has spent the money on his car but that is his own business, what we think of him is another thing

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

bren2002 wrote: »
    Eh, he's shagging Rosanna Davidson. Good effort that man.
    So? Doesn't matter who his girlfriend is, he is still a muppet.

Anyway, the only reason why he paid 100K for that piece of sh1t was because Daddy told him "Son, it's time for your first car. However although I'm rich, you can only have a Pug 205."

Wesley then went off and found that green pile of s hit for 100K

jasus - but aren't people awful bitter!

Must be awful being poor and hopping an ugly bird!

jasus - but aren't people awful bitter!

Must be awful being poor and hopping an ugly bird!

Thanks Wesley.

Wes,

I don't mind sloppy seconds

PM me

Sorry buzzard - I'm straight

Back to O'Connell Street then

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,034 ✭✭✭astraboy

Wossack wrote: »
    reckon that costs <100k?

Its a WRC pug, prob worth 250K before Irish taxes I'd say. Still, you can't really drive it to the shop!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 509 ✭✭✭Fatloss08

he got raped on that car , bent over and fisted without lube lol

pmsl but a 206 why oh why , why not an m3 or m5 more class and pulling appeal , she'sa little trollop anyway , seen her in lillie's few weeks back and she demanded that the bouncers told admirers to go away

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 bboys

Hasn't it crossed ur mind guys that he was probably caught travelling over 120KPH...and so cos they caught him, he bought his way out of it by saying he was only doing the speed limit.

Like f*ck his mate was goin to put up a vid on you tube of him travelling at 75MPH lol, he dont wanna upset his baby now ay!

He's minted, im sure if he can spend that much on a car, he can spend a mother-load on defending his case.

• Registered Users Posts: 65,423 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

bboys = barryboys?

Nice

FTW :cool:

unkel wrote: »
    bboys = barryboys?

Nice

Oh my god! Words fail me.

At least he didn't spend €100k on it:)

Edit: I think I've found my new favorite website!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,157 ✭✭✭Johnny Utah

unkel wrote: »
    bboys = barryboys?

Nice

PMSL

Check out the barryboys website, (and I quote):

"If you can't take a joke, don't drive one":pac::pac::pac:

.... And wtf is that thing on the front bumper of that blue Rover?:eek: It looks like a snow plough- he should call himself Mr Plow:D

On certain metros that is very much meant to be there. The owner of that yoke is trying to have it look like this wonderful machine:

http://www.austin-rover.co.uk/mgrev6r4f.htm