Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Plunger in Town

• 18-04-2008 9:58am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭

Would anyone know or have seen where in the town stocks one of those toilet unblocker plunge yokes? Have to go and get one on my lunch hour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 320 ✭✭tulipandthistle

Wouldn't Mary's of Sligo have them? Or upstairs in Tesco? Brooks Hanley is not too far from the town if you were desperate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭TequilaMockingBird

House of Value - Wine Street Carpark
    Nice Price - Beside the Clarence Hotel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭CountingCrows

Rough curry last night Mikey?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

Ah fair play.
    I knew ye'd give me answers.
    To Wine St and it's adjoining car park I shall go.
    Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭bobcar61

And if you cant find one on your lunch hour,after work you could go up to Homebase,they have a whole section for the plumbing accessories!

Rough curry last night Mikey?

Had a Mandarin actually.
    It was quality.
    Yet to filter through though.

sueme wrote: »
    Nice Price - Beside the Clarence Hotel

Got it.
    Cheers Sueme.

MikeySligo wrote: »
    Got it.
    Cheers Sueme.

Happy plunging!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

If the plunger doesn't work, or indeed if the curry (when it passes through!), you can get a rodding wire from House of Value for a few quid - they're very effective at unblocking anything caught in the U-bend which plungers aren't always able to shift. :eek:

Cheers.
    Might actually pop over and get that too because I'm not 100% convinced this plunger will do the trick.
    Bring on 5 o'clock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

MikeySligo wrote: »
    Cheers.
    Might actually pop over and get that too because I'm not 100% convinced this plunger will do the trick.

I've been there. Not good!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 991 ✭✭✭Big_Mac

What managed to get down the jacks thats so badly stuck a plunger wont shift it?:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Each time I read this thread title, I think it means "Plunger" (a Penguin/The Monk type gentleman) is in town!