Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sixth Year Pranks...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭thatone!

Last year the 6th years and an art teacher stuck glitter , paper and a big dublin flag onto another teachers car( he was from mayo) quite funny

• Registered Users Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭congo_90

Hi folks.My school in Cork is a newly built state funded and there is 72 camera's in the place outside and inside.

We are screwed for pranks

Any idea's?

they deserve a good pranking now lol

Same in my current school also the layout is hard to make anything work in it.
    I need ideas! most ppl in this school won't have the bottle. Hence if all fails i'll take a day off and go back to my old school in full uniform and help out egging the local girls school and doing the usual tricks in DLS churchtown.
    I'm currently in st peters. If there are any other students in st peters (dunboyne) then give me a shout :D

I was thinking getting the stripe tape for construction sites and tieing all the teachers cars up and all the main doors in the school. lol nearly 1,000 students stuck inside school!! be priceless!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Lou110

I go to an all girls school in midleton, so were looking for ultimate tips for muck up day,:D were finished in four weeks so we need to get planning. Our teachers are fairly timid so we wanna freak em out big time,:p
    Hav yeh got ne gud tips asap kuz were diein to get started. but i dont tink well go as far as painting rooms. Like last yr they jus dressed up nd did stupid pointless tings, so dis year were hoping to up the ball mark nd go out wit a bang!!!!!!!!!!:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 23 nicardgr

back in our day, the lads of the year went down to the pet shop and bought 2 mice and released them during a double maths, didnt have the effect on the teacher we wanted but i think that was more the teacher then the mice!

Before that they'd released a bird in the class, they really seemed to like the animal theme.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 694 ✭✭✭Tragamin2k2

FLASH RAVE most original idea yet, we're gonna do it at a lunch break and get a big crowd, smoke machine and strobe light n all :D:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

thatone! wrote: »
    Last year the 6th years and an art teacher stuck glitter , paper and a big dublin flag onto another teachers car( he was from mayo) quite funny

bastards!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 640 ✭✭✭King Ludvig

A couple of years ago the then 6th years ordered 20 subways, and had them delivered to the school main office! Didnt work though, the teaxchers just payed for them and ate them for lunch. :o

We've come up with prank for this year: recently 3 flags posts have been erected at the front of my school (id image they are going to be used for green flags/irish flags). What we're plan to do is raise up a Nazi flag, a communist flag and the tibet flag just before the start of school.
    Maybe pop up a few other ofensive flags inside the school too.......:p

• Registered Users Posts: 432 ✭✭Yuugib

Aw i wouldnt even go near a nazi flag tbh :( evil, evil deed..
    if you would of done that in russia you probably be in v. big trouble ))

• Registered Users Posts: 15,382 ✭✭✭✭rainbowtrout

FLASH RAVE most original idea yet, we're gonna do it at a lunch break and get a big crowd, smoke machine and strobe light n all :D:p

and you had better hope no one has epilepsy...

A couple of years ago the then 6th years ordered 20 subways, and had them delivered to the school main office! Didnt work though, the teaxchers just payed for them and ate them for lunch. :o

quality,talk about a prank backfiring!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,006 ✭✭✭✭titan18

We've come up with prank for this year: recently 3 flags posts have been erected at the front of my school (id image they are going to be used for green flags/irish flags). What we're plan to do is raise up a Nazi flag, a communist flag and the tibet flag just before the start of school.
    Maybe pop up a few other ofensive flags inside the school too.......:p

I would advise against that if there are either Polish or Chinese in the school.It could cause a lot of trouble.Otherwise,brilliant!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

Piste wrote: »
    Yeah it happened to a Marys guy in our school last year...again sans pantalons :p

if you can send me a PM the day before it happens (if it does) i wanna be ready for this :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 markb86

We stole all the clocks too. We had a shipping container as our dressing rooms we painted them pink. At little break we let off red smoke bombs and when teachers evacuate everybody you egg them as they flood out. Like egging fish in a barrell. ordering a stripper to the grad is something nobody had the bottle to do but I hope somebody will someday. U can use lime on your pitches to leave your mark too. If you could get hold of wheel clamps(like the f**kin clampers use) that would be fantastic

• Registered Users Posts: 784 ✭✭✭Peleus

we had a meeting in our school about the end of year pranks etc...
    he basically said that anyone who does anything will not be invited to graduation and will sit their LC elsewhere, or something like that. He did make a good point that the rest of the school look up to the sixth years and if they see you running around smashing things they'll think normal and cool. Nothing will happen in our school anyway cos the sixth years respect the school/teachers and vica versa.

titan18 wrote: »
    I would advise against that if there are either Polish or Chinese in the school.It could cause a lot of trouble.Otherwise,brilliant!

Hmm, I suppose it could be seen as very racist :( Mabey replace the Nazi flag with something else.... Nothing else has quite the same effect though...

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭glenn3ie

Folks it's simple!

You get 4 chickens - put a tag around each of them with a number on each. 1, 2, 3 and 5

Let them loose in the school. Not only do you have your teachers chasing after 4 chickens, when they catch them they'll go looking for the chicken labeled 4.. but there is no chicken labeled 4! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 271 ✭✭gaybitch

Peleus wrote: »
    He did make a good point that the rest of the school look up to the sixth years and if they see you running around smashing things they'll think normal and cool. Nothing will happen in our school anyway cos the sixth years respect the school/teachers and vica versa.

God, Jason, you're SUCH a grandad.

glenn3ie wrote: »
    Folks it's simple!

You get 4 chickens - put a tag around each of them with a number on each. 1, 2, 3 and 5

Let them loose in the school. Not only do you have your teachers chasing after 4 chickens, when they catch them they'll go looking for the chicken labeled 4.. but there is no chicken labeled 4! ;)

Ye, that ones been mentioned three times already lol

• Registered Users Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭JSK 252

Some guy in 6th year in my school put porno pictures on every single classroom door. The teachers reaction (s) were priceless.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

JSK 252 wrote: »
    Some guy in 6th year in my school put porno pictures on every single classroom door. The teachers reaction (s) were priceless.:D

rofl. Mate of mine came up with the idea to get pr0n tapes.. and usually teachers have all their keys with their car keys.. stick a few pr0n tapes in whoever's car keys you can get.. toilets are near enough to the carpark.. :D

Some of the stuff here is classic :D Atleast i've another year to get thinking ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 773 ✭✭✭Cokehead Mother

glenn3ie wrote: »
    Folks it's simple!

OR you can just tell people that you did that and this irritating urban legend can continue to be passed down!

gaybitch wrote: »

watever gaybitch, we all know im not a grandad

OR you can just tell people that you did that and this irritating urban legend can continue to be passed down!

someone told me that was done in my school, i knew it was just a rumour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Hillview Hawk

Earlier in the year i got away with putting glue on 2 teachers chairs. They sat on it. sum craic. the teachers went mad but they had no idea who it was, with 700 students in our school. We're planning to do all the teachers rooms before the end of the year.

As for the using the chickens labelled 1,2,3 and 5. haha. one fella said he'll bring in 4 ferrets and do the same. cant see it happening though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Hillview Hawk

GAYBITCH??? sum name

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭Casserine

We were explicitly warned not to try anything, or we'd be made sit the Leaving elsewhere. I think that's fair enough. For the most part, I like and respect my teachers, especially the ones I've had for 6 years, and I wouldn't want to leave school with them thinking badly of me. Plus, in a year of 53 pupils, it'd be super easy to find the culprits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 259 ✭✭life_is_music

i think the best prank is writing something on the lawn with weedkiller. eg teachers nickname or something else offensive

Its perfect! It takes at least 3 days before the school know about it and its not really that serious. Of course your school has to have a lawn that can be seen from most classrooms

• Registered Users Posts: 271 ✭✭gaybitch

GAYBITCH??? sum name

It's basically the best name ever.

It's worth it to see "Thank you for logging in, gaybitch" every time I sign into boards. Kinda wish I'd made it "ya gay bitch", so it'd be "Thank you for logging in, ya gay bitch"

As for pranks, I really don't know. Tame prankage is quite boring, and my school always involve the guards, even with eggings.

It's basically the best name ever.

It's worth it to see "Thank you for logging in, gaybitch" every time I sign into boards. Kinda wish I'd made it "ya gay bitch", so it'd be "Thank you for logging in, ya gay bitch"

good idea behind it i spose!:rolleyes:

im liking that chicken idea,mhh............i need to have a prank thats quick and easy to do,bringin a chicken into school is hard/looks weird!lol

if we were to do anything it would be the alarm clock in the roof one that someone mentioned earlier. You could put 12 alamclocks in the roof panels of one classroom and set them to go off at different times during a class.