Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Man Utd vs. Barca (2nd leg)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,097 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Evra keeps bombing forward leaving gaping hopes behind him for Barca's best player to saunter about in, whats he playing at?! Surely after the first time he could see what he'd done like...

Anyway, still all to play for in the second half. Barca could really do with an in form Ronaldinho/Eto'o/Henry though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 570 ✭✭✭KERPAL

Barca
    Barca might look dangerous but we defo look like we have another win in us,

PAUL SCHOLES SCORES GOALS

Park,Nani are playin out of their skins, holding onto the ball like ive never seen them before

As for Tevez, not so bad

And that boi Ronaldo, hes a constant threat

Messi- one shot and lots of dribblin to show for so much posession!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Barca
    Barcelona need to take off Iniesta and bring Henry on, put him upfront and switch Etoo to the wing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Henry to lash one in late on.

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 570 ✭✭✭KERPAL

Barca
    **** Eamon Dunphy **** Him **** Him **** Him **** Him And Brady And Gilesy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

zAbbo wrote: »
    Anyone know why some united fans are continuously booing when Barca have the ball, I missed the first few minutes, did something happen?

I can understand your confusion - there is an atmosphere at Old Trafford:eek:

Scholes and Messi are Kings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

KERPAL wrote: »

Park,Nani are playin out of their skins, holding onto the ball like ive never seen them before

As for Tevez, not so bad

What game are you watching? Nani's been shite

Get Terry Henry on ASAP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

Barca
    that IS RUBBISH bill- the lickhole brady

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,346 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

It was such a fantastic goal from Scholes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

Flukey wrote: »
    Great mysteries of the world: Who shot JFK ? How was that goal allowed?

Why wouldn't it be allowed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 401 ✭✭sharkDawg

Wes Brown so far so good, hopefully it continues!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Barca
    GREAT!!! As i hoped great result after first 45min,United started like last 2 games,like they are lost but SCHOLES THE LEGEND made everything different with that goals,situation changed and United finally looking like most of the season,i was scared first 10min coz it remind me on Chelsea game and match with Barca,like they started so defencive again,Scholes changed everything and Unnited controling the match now thats most important and its only 45min left now....come on guys just one more to make it definitly over!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Barca (Barca fans)
    This will be a horribly nervous half unless we score a 2nd

:cool:

Out of curiosity, what are the lads saying on RTE?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Abidal is poo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

I've said it time and time again, scholes is a big game player. Ronaldo non existant, Nani and Park same. It's going to be a tough second half. Bring on anderson and fletcher ffs. Badly needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

GREAT!!! As i hoped great result after first 45min,United started like last 2 games,like they are lost but SCHOLES THE LEGEND made everything different with that goals,situation changed and United finally looking like most of the season,i was scared first 10min coz it remind me on Chelsea game and match with Barca,like they started so defencive again,Scholes changed everything and Unnited controling the match now thats most important and its only 45min left now....come on guys just one more to make it definitly over!!!!

God dammit, I've been watching the wrong game for 45 mins!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Man Utd (United fans)
    Still see Barca getting 1.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

As for Tevez, not so bad

i think you should take your united tinted glasses off and give a real description of the match so far!
    park,nani,tevez,ronaldo arent anywhere near the ball!

messi is by far and away the best player on the pitch-if the rest of the barca players get their fingers out united coul be in serious trouble!

Jesus Barce are so sloppy with passes at (crucial) times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,430 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Flukey wrote: »
    Great mysteries of the world: Who shot JFK ? How was that goal allowed?

why would it have been disallowed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

As for Tevez, not so bad

Hilarious.

Barca
    Can't see Barcelona winning this now, they keep giving the ball away.

Yeah. 2 or 3 nil is the only way this is going.

Would like to see Gudjohnsen on for Deco (who despite his chances has been rubbish), and then Henry on for Iniesta, with maybe Bojan on for Eto'o a short while after.

Can't get over Eto'o's touch and passing, worst i've seen from him i think. Shocking for such a great player. Deco is pretty rusty so his play isn't too surprising.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Man Utd (United fans)
    Lol Nani.

That close up of Messi doing Scholes was just class

Ronaldo may be a better goal scorer but Messi is a much much better dribbler.

Eto'o should come off, hes been awful.

Barca
    Nani could have scored the goal of the competition there.

I don't think it's fair to attack Etoo, he's seen virtually nothing of the ball because Barcelona can't break quickly enough.

nearly every time he's gotten the ball with Barca on the break, he miscontrols and the ball skips up to waist height, he has to wait for it to come back down, take another touch, and then try and continue the move, usually with a pass backwards. Played a lot of passes to noone as well. I absolutely love Eto'o, he;s one of my favourite players which is why im so surprised and disappointed.

I think hes been extremely sloppy.

I remember getting slated here before because I said Abidal was complete crap. Glad to see he's proving me right.

That about sums up Barce's chances of scoring. Pathetic.

Did VDS even bother coming out for the 2nd half?

• Registered Users Posts: 526 ✭✭✭LuckyCharms

Barca (Barca fans)
    Time for some subs i think, Fletch n Anderson for park + carrick maybe

Stekelly wrote: »
    That about sums up Barce's chances of scoring. Pathetic.

I cant believe how many of Barca's players are doing stupid things at potentially pivotal moments!

Deco = finished. He's been crap in both games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Barca (Barca fans)
    Nani should be replaced.

I have a bad feeling about Bojan. It wouldn't surprise me to see him pop up near the end and nick a goal.

United need another goal big time.

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Deco = finished. He's been crap in both games

still has the instincts of an AMC, getting into great positions, making good runs, but on the ball he's been chronic.

Glad to see Bojan on, Gudjohnsen on for Deco and ill be happy now.

Here's Giggs. United down to 10 men so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,711 ✭✭✭kaisersose77

Here's Giggs. United down to 10 men so

Nani did zilch anyways

The Champions League trophy should go to Messi and Messi alone. He has been amazing.

Barca (Barca fans)
    Looks like Barcas legs are starting to go, ronnie had loads of room there.

Henry's already had more shots on target then the rest of the feckin Barca team put together.

he really has (Messi), been trying to drag Barca kicking and screaming through!

Id like them to just tell Bojan to stay as near goal as possible in case VDS spills another effort or theres any loose breaking ball in side the box with all this pressure in Uniteds half. And Bring On Eidur!

Barca
    Has anyone been watching Tevez for the last 20 minutes? The man has been an absolute animal, I've never seen anyone run at full throttle like he has all night.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Henry's already had more shots on target then the rest of the feckin Barca team put together.

Can't see them getting a goal now.

jesus Barca get the fuck forward!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

Barca
    motm brown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

For all the threatening spots they have gotten in they never really got a good chance Barca.
    Brown and Ferdinand have played very well though

Barca (Barca fans)
    Brown for MOM, the lads been absolutely immense today