Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Today I saw...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭jkeire

I think they all have to wear them for the week anyway Dave.

• Registered Users Posts: 986 ✭✭✭DJCR

Yeah I know...... Lets have a bit of fun with it..... How many more times can we spot him with the brown t-shirt before the week is out???

+ Orientation guides are the same.... lovely smelly yellow t-shirts!!! I could do with another!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,300 ✭✭✭freyners

spotted: Delta Kilo
    When: Day 2 orientation
    Where: Concert hall
    Wearing: pullover and jeans:D
    sorry dara couldnt help it

• Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Spotted: Mallox
    When: Orientation Day 2
    Where: UCH, Sports Building, playing frisbee!
    Wearing: Tracksuit (I think)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,212 ✭✭✭Delta Kilo

Whey, its kinda cool meeting people from boards that you never met before (except freyners, long story:pac:))

Anyways, so far I'm loving UL, the people in Kilmurray are all mad craic, it's like they have been my friends since ages ago!

• Registered Users Posts: 234 ✭✭Blondiegirl2009

Was Mossin working at the Connect stand today and yesterday? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Mossin

Was Mossin working at the Connect stand today and yesterday? :)

I was there today [Thursday] between 10.30am-1pm...
    I am an orientation guide also, so I may have given a few talks at that stand also during the week....

Who prey tell are you?

Obviously you saw me!?

Any chance of a pic? or PM? or number to identify you? ;)

Who: Ergonomics
    When: Before Knights of lyon
    Where: Stables
    Wearing: Glasses. cant actually remember!!

Wanted to say hi but you disappeared fairly sharpish!!

• Registered Users Posts: 354 ✭✭snazzy

Mossin wrote: »
    I am an orientation guide also, so I may have given a few talks at that stand also during the week....

Who prey tell are you?

Obviously you saw me!?

In that case I think I may have seen you two if you are the person who used Manchester United as an example of conversation pieces.
    I'm really up forvolunteering for Connect tho. Class stuff altogether.

Oh and I know like all the Students Union are on this but I'm not sure who is who user name wise but saw the Comm. officer, President, dude in charge of mental/sexually health and Ergonomics. At least I think I've that one right.

Who prey tell are you?

Obviously you saw me!?

Hehe I was right! Yeah I had to come back and ask for directions like twice(always ended up at that stand) because I wandered off on my own from group.. " I must just go over here to see the Kemmy school.." U Legend, you helped me anyway! I was struggling with a map and you came over and said something along the lines of " you look a little lost":D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭ergonomics

snazzy wrote: »
    In that case I think I may have seen you two if you are the person who used Manchester United as an example of conversation pieces.

Oh and I know like all the Students Union are on this but I'm not sure who is who user name wise but saw the Comm. officer, President, dude in charge of mental/sexually health and Ergonomics. At least I think I've that one right.

Communications Officer is Ergonomics (me)
    Welfare Officer is ninty9er

We're the only ones who use it :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭The Don

you came over and said something along the lines of " you look a little lost":D

That sounds like Mossin's usual line alright. A 'little lost' is just the way he likes it* ;):P

*may not be true as Mossin is a fine upstanding member of the UL community

snazzy wrote: »

Yeah, It was me and Eileen, [I'm David] and I used Man Utd as examples quite a but [people who know me, understand why].

Like I said the other day, it is really worth doing! I cant recommend it enough to people.
    Hehe I was right! Yeah I had to come back and ask for directions like twice(always ended up at that stand) because I wandered off on my own from group.. " I must just go over here to see the Kemmy school.." U Legend, you helped me anyway! I was struggling with a map and you came over and said something along the lines of " you look a little lost":D

I remember you! You were in a dark rain jacket, and were like a small lost sheep. I was more than willing to offer my help :)
    Its what I was there for, and I'm glad that I could be of some help.

Next time, I'll be able to recognise you :)

ergonomics wrote: »
    Communications Officer is Ergonomics (me)
    Welfare Officer is ninty9er

We're the only ones who use it :pac:

Oh right so!
    Right well I saw you and ninety9er walking through the students union while we were getting a speech from yer manno Jason. And ye were all like " hiiiii" while walking around busily.

And yes so mossin, I was in that group. Black jacket, glasses, brown hair sporting the drowned rat look :rolleyes:

Yeah, It was me and Eileen, [I'm David] and I used Man Utd as examples quite a but [people who know me, understand why].

Like I said the other day, it is really worth doing! I cant recommend it enough to people.

I remember you! You were in a dark rain jacket, and were like a small lost sheep. I was more than willing to offer my help :)
    Its what I was there for, and I'm glad that I could be of some help.

Next time, I'll be able to recognise you :)

Oh great, the girl who gets lost:rolleyes: Yes that was me, I was awful confused, they should paint some of those damn buildings a different colour.

The Don wrote: »
    *may not be true as Mossin is a fine upstanding member of the UL community

BS!!!

Who: Ninty9er
    Where: Stables
    When: Tuesday night
    Wearing: Jeans and a shirt iirc

Have also him in the library and in the Stables last week.

Who: IDPlease
    Where: Thomond Park
    When: Tuesday night
    Wearing: Jeans and a jacket :pac:

Who: Sceptre [our mod overlord]
    Where: KBS first floor
    When: 20 mins ago
    Wearing: Jeans and a white shirt

• Registered Users Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

Burning Eclipse
    SU courtyard
    Yesterday afternoon
    Navy t-shirt

Mossin and ninety9er
    last night
    Stables before FLA
    Clothes as far as I recall

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

'as far as u recall'?

lmao :D

Who: Mid
    Where: Walking towards the Schuman
    When: ~3:45
    Wearing: jeans and a black t-shirt

kaimera wrote: »
    'as far as u recall'?

lmao :D

What can I say!?
    I'm as sharp as a blunt knife.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭bluedolphin

Mossin
    Stables
    Around 6.45pm
    Dark (navy/black?) top (hoodie?)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

This happened Tuesday.

Who: JKeire
    Where: Outside Student's Union
    When: 11ish? (Not sure really)
    Wearing: Can't remember, twas just a glance.

Who: (Bolox, the name escapes me :confused:, barely recognised him till he said hi and we were both rushing for other appointments, was at BULBS. Has a beard, this is really pissing me off now :mad: I feel so **** for not remembering :( ).
    Where: The jacks in the Schumann :D
    When: Just gone 2
    Wearing: **** if I know, my stomach was about to explode from the night before.

Who: Burning Eclipse
    Where: Walking past SG21
    When: ~1pm
    Wearing: Black pants and a jacket iirc

• Registered Users Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

phew, was all over the place today. thank christ nobody saw me :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭ergonomics

rmacm, Peteee and The_Don outside the Union trying to get someone to go for pints with them.

Yes I did post this the minute I left.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭mid

The_Don outside Spar at 2pm Saturday

Who: VivGrise
    Where: The Lodge
    When: Thursday Night
    Wearing: Some fancy shirt iirc :p

Who: Sceptre
    Where: Outside the Scholars
    When: Thursday ~7pm