Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

c,s!o.n's/Offi"cial_Exam.ResulT!Thread;Summer, "space", 2008.Thread}

• Registered Users Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭ergonomics

I've only got one exam left, yay!!! And no more Irish exams until December, yay!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

I HATE-HATE-HATE-HATE-HATE sociology with a passion!!!:mad:
    I can't even take out/read/study my lecture notes/readings because I despise it so much!! I could happily not open a thing and go into my exam tomorrow not knowing a bit but then that's heightening my chances of repeating the fecking thing which would mean I'd have to face it again in August..catch22..ughhhhhh!!!!:(

What sort of sociology is it? I did a wee bit back in first year and really liked it, although I'm not sure if I'll be able to help at all!

Anyone ever done structuralism?

Hmm lets see..gender identity, gay/lesbian teachers, black and ethnic minority teachers, sexual orientation in the primary school, etc..

Yeah it's interesting-when you don't have to produce an 7-8page essay at the end! Which they have to be having a laugh about..il be lucky if I produce three..at a strech! Essays arn't my favourite/strongest method of assessment..and for others it is..perhaps I should complain as they are discriminating myself and others from doing our best!:D

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,432 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peteee

Fast_Mover wrote: »
    gay/lesbian teachers, black and ethnic minority teachers

I didn't know you had to be taught to be these things! :pac:

In the midst of all my studying I can't help but notice all the guests that actively browse this UL board. As this message goes to post there's currently eight guests in here!!

So come on guests..join up and own up as yer annoying me!

Joining gift: Famous cookies from Mossin/BD!

Edit/: 11 guests now!

I've noticed all the guests as well myself. Don't be shy. We're nice people...really.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭The Don

If any of them are female Mossin could have another gift in mind. ;)

*I nearly always browse in the guest mode

• Registered Users Posts: 14,467 ✭✭✭✭cson

I'm not nice.

So what have we learned today children? Trying to learn a 12 week course in 5 hours of the morning of your exam is perhaps not the best of plans. To analogise the situation: I am currently more ****ed than a hardcore pornographic actor.

Edit: kai, if yore gonna change the title of my thread at least have the decency to put a space between 'summer' and '2008'. Its annoying me a bit at this stage. And yes I am very tetchy this morning.

The Don wrote: »
    Now there are four guests..thanks for scaring them away!:(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Mossin

The Don wrote: »

I'm getting a bad reputation on here...Its not as though I'd get up on a cracked plate or anything :pac:
    cson wrote: »
    And yes I am very tetchy this morning.

You are tetchy! Try getting hammered drunk last night, and going into work 3 hours late, with the mother of all hangovers...but you gotta love Panadol actifast

14 guests..and Mossin is in the forum!:eek:
    They must be getting a bit curious about you now!;)

14 guests..and Mossin is in the forum!:eek:
    They must be getting a bit curious about you now!;)

I'm not sure how to take that, but I'll take it as a compliment :pac:

These two psychology exams and the other subject/exam that is not to be named are going to be the death of me! How cruel leaving the shittiest exam till the last day-all I can think about is getting intoxicated with alcohol later on and the debate of will I get wine or vodka for pre-drinking at home tonight!

Why choose between them? Just buy both!!
    But try and stay away from the shot that tastes like "Frosties"...has anybody else had it? It tastes lovely, but it ****ed me up last night...well I'm going to blame that, and not the amount of pints I had :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 215 ✭✭Nutty

get both....

Mossin wrote: »
    Why choose between them? Just buy both!!
    Nutty wrote: »
    get both....
    I would like to manage to actually get to the pubs/clubs tonight you know!:D

I'll go with the bottle of wine..then vodka/southern comforts when I get out..sounds like a good POA!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Dont you knock the frosties shots bai!

I believe I'm owed quite a few from the last time I was back. Shower of spongers the lot of yee.

Happy with the title now cson?

I'm not knocking the frosties! They are damn good, just not after so much booze :(

But I didnt buy them, they were just handed to me, because one of the full-time staff said, "drink this, you cant afford it because you are a poor student" :D

Thanks kai (although I'd have put an asterisk around 'space' a la *space* just so not to confuse people who may think it's space as in the literal meaning of the word. Time to go logging in BossArky methinks). My mood has lifted a bit. The exam was alright. :pac:

And Frosties = Red Stiffy Shots and are a womans shot on a par with apple Mickey Finns. Down off yore pedestal Mossin :p

In mitigation, they are two of the most sickly sweet shots you can drink and I concede (from prior experience) that a bottle of them (a full bottle now mind) would have oneself in a merry state. And leave you reaching for the Gaviscoln/Rennies. The heartburn outta them is something else.

For the Stiffy connossieur amongst us; Pour two (or three if yore feeling adventurous) shots of stiffys into a pint glass and combine with a bottle of Smirnoff Ice for the authentic "OMG It tastes like they just melted a packet of frosties" taste. 2 or 3 pints of that will make oneself "pose a danger to themselves and others" in the quiet words of An Garda Siochana.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭rmacm

2 or 3 pints of that will make oneself "pose a danger to themselves and others" in the quiet words of An Garda Siochana.

I managed to do that last night although I was drinking Guinness and Jagermeister. I was more a danger to myself though than anyone else :/

Rory = Goon :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭The Don

Mossin wrote: »
    Rory = Goon :p

LMFAO :D

Well tis official...F_M coming to a classroom near you!!:eek:

Ah now, you don't have to repeat the Leaving Cert just yet, there are plenty of post-grad options without having to go back to school. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Well tis official...F_M coming near you!!:eek:

Huzzah¬!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭bluedolphin

The cookies are mine! All mine! And I get to dish them out as I please!

Cookies? :D

And welcome to world of not being a student any more. It's fine at the moment; until I start working.
    Edit: kai, if yore gonna change the title of my thread at least have the decency to put a space between 'summer' and '2008'. Its annoying me a bit at this stage. And yes I am very tetchy this morning.

How come no one jumped at him for being a feckin' pedantic shíte about a space in a thread title? And then later about surrounding it with asterisks instead? Huh? Huh? :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭cooperguy

Oh cooperguy made bad decisioon today. Had TERRIBLE exam that finished at 11.30 this morning and decided I would drown my sorrows when the bar opened at 12. Only in now and feeling slightly drunk. Whats wrong with that you ask? I have an exam on monday that could easily be 5 times worse thaat I probably wont be able to do a tap for tomorrow.

On the plus side that is the last one ever and I could be adding to this thread a much happier drunk on monday at 6.30 (though hipefully ill still be in the stables and wont have been kicked out, who knows I may have even met up with the BULBS lot:D)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭bluedolphin

I seriously started the trend for people other than Rory to post drunk on this board. :D

And welcome to world of not being a student any more.
    Thanks!:(
    We'll have a drink on Monday night in honour of it for the two of us!