Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

CL Final: United -v- Chelsea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

He's fuckin bottled it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,310 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

damn Terry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,249 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

YEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!! That would have been too much if Terry won it!!

Anyone question the pitch now??!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

I cant believe it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

my nerves shot and im a neutral!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭Exit

Holy ****.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Nicely done but I still think Chelsea have it.. there very good at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,944 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

I'm gonna have a heart attack here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I'm betting it will finish 16-15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Defenders shouldn't take penalties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Who will bottle it next? Giggs?

Nope, good peno.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

Cmon giggsy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

Call_me_al wrote: »
    why isnt lampard taking one? he sh@t himself i guess..

Lampard took the 3rd one, pay more attention! :p

Anelka looks worried

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,225 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

have a horrible feeling anelka will miss

EDIT: sigh :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

What a waster.

WHAT A SAVE! I didnt think hed save it but WHAT A SAVE!!! Fair fecks to him!!!"!

Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss! Cmon Double Winners Baby Fúck Yeah!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,249 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Hooray.

And Ronaldo gets away with it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭raemie21

oh yeah!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

Well done United. Hard luck Chelsea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Lol Anelka. Tits on a bull.

Congrats United, very little in it.

Bit of drama, not a bad game for the neutral.

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭Trizo

yehah aksdbnks dkjas hdfkashfk **** yeah h wahooooooo ooooooo o o

Good game, both teams did well. Feel sorry for Chelsea, they did very well. Fair play lads. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,310 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Lucky United :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,183 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

Yes! I really didn't want to see it goto penalties, really didn't!

YES! :pac::pac::pac::pac:

It's what Terry gets for his glory hunting. Why does a defender known for scoring headers take the final potentially winning penalty in the Champions League Final?

Why i tells ya?!

well if united had to win it, i would have wanted it to be a mistake by terry! well i guess this is the beginning of the end for fergie, grant will be gone sooner though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

I can barely type I'm shaking so much, that was agony!

But I think I can muster a...

HELL YEAH!! :D:D:D

dsmythy wrote: »
    It's what Terry gets for his glory hunting. Why does a defender known for scoring headers take the final potentially winning penalty in the Champions League Final?

Why i tells ya?!

It was the pitch!, retake retake. :)

dsmythy wrote: »

Why i tells ya?!

Dunphy agrees with you, as do i....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭DSB

Beautiful stuff. Seeing Terry and Anelka miss brought a smile to my face. Wish Ashley Cole was another of the culprits though. Glad Ronaldo's miss was irrelevant. He looked real upset by it all. Fair play United.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭Exit

Fair play to Scholes. The pitchside reporter on the telly here said as soon as Van Der Sar saved it, while the Utd players ran off celebrating, Scholes went to the Chelsea players to console them.

Kalou also walked off the pitch immediately and sat on the bench in tears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Sully wrote: »
    WHAT A SAVE! I didnt think hed save it but WHAT A SAVE!!! Fair fecks to him!!!"!

Well, there were 7 taken against him? He ought to save one, at least.
    The-Rigger wrote: »
    I'm not normally a praying man, but if you are up there, Superman, please let Ronaldo miss.

Bah Superman, why must you mock me!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,197 ✭✭✭✭Crash

From a neutral point of view, decent enough game, first half by far the more interesting. Ronaldo was foolish, tried to second guess Cech and failed. Terry I feel sorry for, that was painful to watch :P

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,648 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

moral victory goes to liverpool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

Thought UTD could have been up 3-1 at half time...Chelsea imo dominated the rest of the game...

some good peno's, some bad ones...can't believe Terry was picked to take a peno... shocking,, :eek:

anyways, I guess congrats to UTD (eventhough they had the easiest route to the final :) )

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭Trizo

european champions !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! yeahhhhhhhhh feck yeah
    fair play chelsea so close both teams so evenly matched !!!! 3 rd CUP wahooooo !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE DOUBLE , Munich Remembered

zAbbo wrote: »
    Lampard took the 3rd one, pay more attention! :p

:oyup just realised that:o

Tbh, I think United did great at the first half. Chelsea took over in the second half but slipped a bit towards the end. Extra team they slipped even more. Meanwhile United didnt pick up till very late in extra time and even that, they didnt do great. Pens I thought Chelsea would do it and Unites goaly didnt seem to do very well. To many close calls.

The pitch tho, was awful. The game could have been completely different imo for either side if the pitch was better.

God I hate Nani

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Well, there were 7 taken against him? He ought to save one, at least.

Oh I agree. I didnt think he would save it. Very lucky. And Chelsea keep hitting the post, very unlucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Congrats ManYoo, better side over the full season but edged by the other lot performance-wise on the night. Still, a win's a win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭DSB

mayordenis wrote: »
    moral victory goes to liverpool

Liverpool aren't a good enough side to even be factored into this.

someone tell nani to fix his shirt he looks like a tool....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭LizardKing

Congratulations United .... Commiserations Chelsea

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

well done utd. it wasnt the best match after the first half, im just happy chelski lost :)
    cyas in the 2009 final o/