Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mancore - back with a bang (want access, fill this out)

• 03-05-2008 8:13pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭

DISCLAIMER: Being a Mancore man is a serious thing! However COMMON SENSE must prevail here.

After a long period of quietness on the mancore front it has re-emerged in all it's ferocious glory. Headed by a piercer over in Scotland. He has set forth the requirements to be accepted into the clan.

They have changed from last time. Slightly less stringent.

guidelines for membership are as follows;

Mancore Virtues:

Bloodlust
    eg, gluttonus play piercing, hunting, bear fighting

Commitment
    eg, Showing your "wannabe mancore" in your signature.

Endurance
    eg, Suspensions, 24 hour shifts at work

Strong Stomach
    eg, Tabasco sauce on everything

Strength
    eg, Saving/Taking someones life in a bar fight, being a fireman

Large Gauge Piercings
    eg, Lobes, P.A.

MIYP
    eg, Metal in your pants

DIY
    eg, Doing your own surgery , piercings etc

Has Only Ever Shed A single Tear

They are the bare minimum, if you have anything else you would consider mancore do post them. Pics help too as long as they follow the forum's guidelines.

If you want to be accepted into the boards chapter of mancore post your details here so I and any other mancore members can pass judgement upon you.

Important note: You must have "wannabe mancore" in your signature to be taken into consideration. No exceptions.

This cat is probably more mancore than most here... for shame!

mancorekitteh128540075510781250.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Gauge

Wait, how does this work?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

you give examples of you mancore virtues i.e blood lust, commitment, endurance etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

You have to have all of these?

Well since I'm not yet old enough to be in bars...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭The Artist

Is this a private forum?
    Id be interested on this forum thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

being interested doesn't get you in davey...having said that...should the guy who goes back to the artist he said he didn't like the work of be let in, can that be counted as mancore? or just plain silly...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭amazingemmet

We should change it to the ManWhore chapter.

Le Rack wrote: »
    being interested doesn't get you in davey
    what makes you think im not interested as you have a grudge agianst me.
    should the guy who goes back to the artist he said he didn't like the work of be let in, can that be counted as mancore
    At least i got tattooed and thats mancore (blood,pain,etc)
    or just plain silly
    nothing silly about it Le Rack ps il pm you in a minute!:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,095 ✭✭✭Fantasy_Suicide

I dunno what is going on!!?!?

EDIT:

Davey, you're a tool.

haha ye can't pm me love I have ye blocked.

Dude, I get inked and pierced too, hence my being here, in fact I'm prob a hell of a lot more man core than you are.

Stop arsing about and post your mancore deeds or il just go ape :p

Mancore Virtues:

Bloodlust

=> professional fighter, have represented ireland in the ring

Commitment

=> will do

Endurance

=> I get up at 5am for work nearly every day n do nine hour shifts

Strong Stomach

=> can eat nearly anything you put in front of me. I once drank a pint that had god knows how many alcopops in it as well as whiskey and vodka, and featured peanuts floating in the top. Can sit and eat dinner while my mate pukes up her ring in a bucket beside me

Strength

=> national champ in breaking. a martial arts thing where you break inch thick slabs of wood, thickness increases per round.

Large Gauge Piercings
    eg, Lobes, P.A.

=> workin on stretchin a lobe

MIYP
    eg, Metal in your pants

=> gettin some within the month

DIY

=> have been known to do my own minor surgery...helped a mate of mine pierce herslf

Mancore Virtues:

Bloodlust
    hunts for rabbits(ferrets)

Commitment
    sure thing

Endurance
    ran the marathon twice and walled once second time!

Strong Stomach
    love big fry ups,takeaways,anything including flies.

Strength
    saved 2 young lads life on the blackwater river,when i was fishing.

Large Gauge Piercings
    eg, Lobes, P.A.
    getting ear plugs soon!

MIYP
    eg, Metal in your pants
    only if wife lets me have it!

DIY
    zipped up my fly to fast ouch!

only when i get a good kick up the balls!:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

Wilburt wrote: »
    Bloodlust

Used to do Tae Kwondo, had medals as proof, but broke them because they were too wussy for me! And stopped doing Tae Kwondo for same reason, of course.
    Commitment

And nothing but!
    Endurance

I quit college at the end of my second year, if that's not endurance towards my hatred of it, I don't know what is!
    Strong Stomach

I once finished an entire bowl of Buffalo wings in Smyth's in Malahide without a single drink throughout! I'm a huge fan of Jalepenos, I've chugged both coke mixed with fat frog and butter, and Tesco brand lager mixed with milk and butter! Plus, earlier I had "tequila rapidos" and several shots, as well as half a litre of vodka some guy I didn't know found, mixed with coke, found by same guy (I'm drunk as I type this) and haven't vomited as of yet!
    Strength

I was at a 21st last night in which I was drunkenly involved in various arm wrestling matches, although in a more manly sense, my main workout is pint - mouth - table - repeat.
    Large Gauge Piercings
    eg, Lobes, P.A.

Intend on stretching lobes in the near future, and conch in the nearer future (although conch will only be going to about 3.2)
    MIYP
    eg, Metal in your pants

Do Derek Smalls esque "cucumbers wrapped in tinfoil" count? If not, I'm open to the idea of Banjo String piercings!
    DIY

I've had an ingrown toenail for about 4 years now which I occasionally stab at with a nail scissors! Plus, when I was about 16 I stuck a compass into a green pen, then stabbed my arm with it, so had a green dot tattoo for months afterwards. That was silly, but still . . .

If even that. Other than manly yawn tears, of course.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

i would like to point out now, that i am a complete soft touch.

anyway...

Mancore Virtues:

Bloodlust

6 years of kickboxing, and most of a life dedicated to camogie/hurling (played hurling for 5/6 years). no play piercings, but i have been known to play full games with broken bones and... well, anyone who's seen how bad my knee is now 6 years on, i used to play on that too, including the game i injured it in.

Commitment

will do.

Endurance

did about 9 months of working 72hr shifts, sometimes varying to 96. did one job during the summer that involved 146hours in the space of a week and a day. by the end, my legs would barely move the way i wanted them to. decided to leave hospital after surgery after less than 3 days, instead of the recommended 3 weeks.

Strong Stomach

i suck at food. but strong stomach for jack daniel's, and lifelong advocate of double vagerbombs.

Strength

i got nothing.

Large Gauge Piercings
    eg, Lobes, P.A.

no :( most i got is 5mm septum.

MIYP
    eg, Metal in your pants

would metal in my bra count for anything? :P

DIY

i used to sew my fingers together for the craic, but im not sure that counts...

>_>

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

After a long period of quietness on the mancore front it has re-emerged in all it's ferocious glory. Headed by a piercer over in Scotland. He has set forth the requirements to be accepted into the clan.
    Not based on points anymore?

Bloodlust - eg, gluttonus play piercing, hunting, bear fighting
    Can't say I fit in this one...

Commitment - eg, Showing your "wannabe mancore" in your signature.
    Done and done.

Endurance - eg, Suspensions, 24 hour shifts at work
    Used to do 12 hour shifts, and did 12 12 hour night shifts in a row before at which stage I felt like a vampire or something! Also have to endure any pain that I get, as I'm resistant to pain killers/anaesthetic. This includes minor surgical procedures and dentists... -_-
    [edit] Also, enduring sobriety for 8+ years now :(

Strong Stomach - eg, Tabasco sauce on everything
    Chilli sauce on everything! Also big fan of Indian food, and love a good burning every once in a while :D

Strength - eg, Saving/Taking someones life in a bar fight, being a fireman
    Eh... used to be in the Red Cross, but never had to do anything for them. Used to transport people to/from hospital too. Put up with pain, a lá Endurance...

Large Gauge Piercings - eg, Lobes, P.A.
    Intend to get bigger jewellery in my PA soon.

MIYP - eg, Metal in your pants
    PA baybee! B)

DIY - eg, Doing your own surgery , piercings etc
    Nope...

If only, my eyes are fecked and water any given opportunity.

Suggestion
    Gone back for more - Multiple tattoos/piercings
    - I've two tattoos and one piercing. Want more tattoos, considering another piercing.

All your posts will take a while to go through. At the moment I'm waiting on a hosted private forum to be set up.
    http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055287777

Note: This is more a joke than anything, things like 'self surgery' are not to be taken seriously. Some people have raised concerns, so just trying to drive this point home.

All your posts will take a while to go through. At the moment I'm waiting on a hosted private forum to be set up.
    http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055287777

Note: This is more a joke than anything, things like 'self surgery' are not to be taken seriously. Some people have raised concerns, so just trying to drive this point home.

Self surgery is no joke and should not be performed under the influence of alcohol, that said hilarious results can ensue from the addition of booze to self surgery

• Closed Accounts Posts: 385 ✭✭Shamanic

Mancore Virtues:

Bloodlust
    hmmm i have let myself be pierced by an apprentice friend for practice and took them out straight after!

Commitment
    will do so now!

Endurance
    i work 12 hour shifts on a regular basis and used to work in a club from 8pm til 5.30am and then have to make my way home!

Strong Stomach
    i love chilli, love love love it, it goes into everything!

Strength
    i was in the OMAC and had an article written about me by a doctor from a bad crash i attended:D

Large Gauge Piercings
    eg, Lobes, P.A.
    currently stretching again!

MIYP
    not just yet!

DIY
    i have done my own stretches

big girls dont cry

I also have a back piece! and a few bits of metal here and there!

To show your further and un-dieing support for the ManCore cause post in the following thread to get ourselves a private forum.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055287777

Support will be rewarded

• Registered Users Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭Quattroste

Bloodlust
    Steak! Rare please.

Commitment
    Commitment is for wussies now p!ss off!

Endurance
    Put a bottle of whiskey in front of me, grab your self a glass, and let's talk.

Strong Stomach
    I've eaten at Abrakebabra!

Strength
    I was too small to be a fireman so I used to fight them in bars to prove a point!

Large Gauge Piercings
    eg, Lobes, P.A.
    I've been stabbed if that counts.

MIYP

DIY
    Nah! Jewellary is for girls! :p

ET. Only ever watched it once.

Mancore! Pftt!

So tempted to edit your post there young Quattroste... however, I will smite you down in an un-mercifull fashion, so quick that you won't even have the chance to scream like the little girl that you are. I think I shall refer to you by the name Molly from now on.
    Consider yourself on the list... Molly.

Molly it is then, and I ain't so young Willburt. Never assume!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

which you should know, wilburt, tut tut.

He should have known that. I knew that. Ni knew it. Why didn't Wilberforce know it?

I know Molly/Quattroste isn't a youngin, I was trying to be-little him. Bah doesn't matter.
    If you don't have the 'wannabe mancore' in your sig you aren't taken into consideration.

Ah, be-little him. Pick on the small guy eh!, is that your thing Wilburt? :D

There will be no "wannabe mancore" going into my sig. I've nothing to prove!

Nah, if that was his way, I'd have been be-littled up and down all over the forum by now...
    (I'm only ickle)

Neither have I, this thread is just a joke but people seem to be taking it seriously enough so I decided to run with it.

We now have a forum, pm me for access

For this glorious day I have decide to make an "emmet" special to commeriate it.

One of my better ones I feel

PM him with your mancore deeds