Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CQB site South East

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 llort

blay1 wrote: »
    yeah.........:rolleyes:

see we have a thing called restraint and we take the good with the bad, its

not like bb's hurt, even at close range, and yes i have been FA's at close

range, not a major incident :cool:

its not the pain factor, its the comple lack of respect that would need to be kept in check.
    NakedDex wrote: »
    Actually, if that's your mentality, you're the one who doesn't belong at a skirmish site.

Full auto is not only useful, it's damn near neccessary in proper FIBUA tactics. 3-round burst would be the best option but next to noone has this on their rifles so auto is the next best option. Feel free to go in semi-only, but you'll be on your own.
    I fill the marksman role on the team and the rifle I use has only got a semi function, which doesn't bother me. In open field play I'd stick on semi regardless. In FIBUA/CQB I'll be using a different (and heavily modified) rifle, and I can assure you it's going auto/burst from the second the first door breaches.

im sorry now but you cant be too much of a "marksman" if you think FA is useful for anything other than keeping heads down, and allowing eejits to spray a place and hope to hit something.

double tap is all you need if you are anyway at all accurate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Ass

llort wrote: »
    its not the pain factor, its the comple lack of respect that would need to be kept in check.
    Where as flooring some guy with a fist because you don't like what he did in a game, is showing complete respect. If you retaliated with violence in a football match you'd be sent off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,810 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

its not the pain factor, its the comple lack of respect that would need to be kept in check..

I can see your point on that, but maybe a punch in th face is too much? :)

Ass Face wrote: »
    Where as flooring some guy with a fist because you don't like what he did in a game, is showing complete respect.

it will make him consider an possible ignorant actions in the future, i can guarantee you that.

a stich in time.......
    blay1 wrote: »
    I can see your point on that, but maybe a punch in th face is too much? :)

accepted, but some people feel more strongly about these things than others, but personally i think an initial lack of respect for no other reason than another persons amusement warrants such a reaction.
    its how i would be inclined to react.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

Easy chaps, no need to let this get heated. Fair points all round. Whooosaaaa!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 995 ✭✭✭Ass

it will make him consider an possible ignorant actions in the future, i can guarantee you that.

a stich in time.......

accepted, but some people feel more strongly about these things than others, but personally i think an initial lack of respect for no other reason than another persons amusement warrants such a reaction.
    its how i would be inclined to react.
    Yeah, that will be a valid explanation for when you deck some guy in a fit of nerd rage because he 'disrespected' you. You felt strongly about it. You certainly wont be fucked off the site.

Trust me mate, I've got a lot more hits clocked up than you do.
    In Battlefied 2 is it???

You can talk about what qualifies you to be a marksman when you've actually done something to prove your thoughts are worth heeding.

My thoughs are worth heeding for the smple fact that the make sense, appologies if im not on a team to prove my warrior capabilities

Given this, I'd appreciate it if you didn't start getting personal about my abilities. This is a discussion about CQB.

i was merely staing an opinion that person claiming to be a designated marksman, might want to check their facts before harping on about FA'ing people in CQB

Using auto isn't a case of lack of respect in CQB, it's a case of neccessity. Before I continue to explain why this is the case, I'd like to ask you a question.
    Have you ever actually played airsoft in a CQB environment?
    Yes
    Or do you have any formal training with the Defence Forces in FIBUA combat?
    No, nor do i pertain to have been like alot of anonymous people on the internet

Edit:

You wish to prevent what you, and might I add what seems to be only you, consider an "ignorant" action by invoking a response deemed ignorant by everyone else? Do you not see the flaw in that logic? Nothing short of a physical attack warrants that reaction.

And before you say it, full auto at close range is not a physical attack. You consent to such things when you walk in the door of the site.

well FA'ing someone at close range is in my books a physical attack, if youre in doubt about that why dont you go out tomorrow and give it to your local garda superintendant and see what he considers it to be, or better yet an ERU member.
    they sign a release form stating that they are aware of all possible consequences in the line of their job.
    do skirmish players sighn such a consent form???

i suppose you would think the like of this is necessary, funny or warrented:

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=PkNawiuwTGU

that fella should have had his on gun broke accross his back for that piece of "marksmanship"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Guys there's a Troll about ,just ignore his off topic posts to gain attention

Ass Face wrote: »
    Yeah, that will be a valid explanation for when you deck some guy in a fit of nerd rage because he 'disrespected' you. You felt strongly about it. You certainly wont be fucked off the site.

its not that he disrespected me, this is not about some macho bull shíte its the fact that he has no respect whatsoever.
    simple as.

but i guess youre the type that just ignores the little skangars on the DART/Bus/Luas when the are out of line abusing old people, girls, handicapped people ect.
    just turn up your MP3 player and look out the window is it?

Gatling wrote: »
    Guys there's a Troll about ,just ignore his off topic posts to gain attention

excuse me now but i asked a very much on-topic question, to which the majority of the users here shouted me down for(excluding Iceage who actually though before he got his back up)

on what grounds do you base your wild accusations of me being a troll?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

whereami.gif
    tirelessrebutter.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

This is an Airsoft forum ,this thread is to gain intrest in a new site for the southeast ,
    you asked a question to which i answered the maxium fps allowed by law is 328fps, not site but by law

question answered yes ,

what has decking somebody in a nerf game got to do with it or your proclaimed marksmanship or what anydoes with there mp3 ,

now im being-drawn into backseat modding (mods i apologise in advance)

Curious picture that..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 481 ✭✭JonAnderton

I think this has got lost in so many ways... I think the original queston wasn't answered correctly... Everyone quoted the maximum legal limit for aegs in Ireland, but I think he was asking in case there was a lower limit agreed by the site owner as it's CQC... I think only the site manager/owner can answer this queston... If the thread stays open long enough...:)

Gatling wrote: »
    This is an Airsoft forum ,this thread is to gain intrest in a new site for the southeast ,
    you asked a question to which i answered the maxium fps allowed by law is 328fps, not site but by law

question answered yes ,

unfortunately not as the site manager has not given a definite answer, all i got was the legal limit B/S.

what has decking somebody in a nerf game got to do with it or your proclaimed marksmanship or what anydoes with there mp3 ,

i dont understand this bit, can you refrase it please?

now im being-drawn into backseat modding (mods i apologise in advance)
    iceage wrote: »
    Curious picture that..
    pssstt......dont feed the trolls
    I think this has got lost in so many ways... I think the original queston wasn't answered correctly... Everyone quoted the maximum legal limit for aegs in Ireland, but I think he was asking in case there was a lower limit agreed by the site owner as it's CQC... I think only the site manager/owner can answer this queston...

thank you, yourself and ice age are the only sensible people iv come accross in this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭c-90

why dont you show some respect to the thread op and take it somewhere else before they close it on him:rolleyes:

I asked you not to make it personal. I'll ask you to do the same again.
    appologies, it was my first response

You don't need to be in a team to have your thoughts held in higher regard, you just need to be a little more civil.

I fail to see the relevance of my team position in this part of the conversation. I pointed out that I fell into the marksman role based on my actions on the field, and while in the field, my primary DMR is semi only, so I'm not someone who just hoses people. No more relevance can be drawn from this.

When you played, how often did your teammates or opponents use semi only? Because I've never once seen it happen in all my years in airsoft nationwide.

any CQB we hold, we are not the spray and pray type of people, admittidely some may have their selector switch mistakenly on rock and roll but that is soon admitted and remedied

Many people in airsoft do, it's not surprising that many PDF and RDF lads enjoy airsoft on weekends given their training. A brief chat with any of them at any of the various sites on FIBUA tactics will inform you that going in with auto selected is often required.

Ill get back to you on that point tomorrow.

Shooting someone on auto with an airsoft rifle in a Garda station is assault based on the pretense that the person had not given consent for it to happen. All skirmishers, upon stepping into a free-fire area of a skirmish site, give their consent to be fired upon using any and/or all legal means of doing so. Including full auto.

Yes, they do, upon enterance to the site for the first time they will sign a consent and waiver form.

Firing a grenade in such a fashion is borderline to blind firing. Had the shooter fired toward the persons feet or had fired on full auto while turning the corner, that video would never have made it online because both of those practices are accepted by all airsofters.

that in my eyes was a deliberate and aimed shot and not to be tollerated.....ever.
    but what sort of idiot FA's running round a corner? seriously like, i dont know about the standard of play you tollerate but we certainly do not

You've had less than 30 posts on this forum and every single one has either been controversial at best or downright ignorant and aggresive at worst. It's statements like the one above that explain why you have made no friends on this forum. Since the sports legalisation in Ireland, this forum has been a popular and, above all, very friendly place. Those who frequent it are decent, interesting people who respect their fellow skirmishers both online and on the field. You have shown nothing but contempt for us in both aspects.

i have plenty of friends on thsi forum, i just dont flaunt it in the cliqey fashion that some ratbags do....we own airsoft and what we say goes or else youre a troll

With that said, I'm leaving this tete a tete.

Hopefully youll at least have the decency to read my retort,
    say day-day

amaughan wrote: »
    there is no point showing off tring to say your so accurate that you only need to double tap.if you were so good you wouldn't be trying so hard to give you little marks man skills to everyone you would keep your mouth shut and win every game everyone wondering wat there din wrong.but no you would rather say oh you guys are crap cause you use full auto please stop bein so fu**ing anal about how other people play there game.airsoft shouldn't be about having good crack during the day then wen you get behind your comp at night giving out and tellin people how to use there gun just get over yourself and keep thos sort of oppinions to yourself

Im sorry but in CQB, if you need FA, youre shíte.
    c-90 wrote: »
    why dont you show some respect to the thread op and take it somewhere else before they close it on him:rolleyes:

understood and i appologise for trollfeeding, i wouldnt like to see this thread locked due to some a$$holes, i cant wait to play at this site, any word on the location yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 181 ✭✭I.A.S. Ltd.

Jesus lads, its a game, play it within the rules...but aside from that play it whatever way you want. Stop fighting and just play the game!

amaughan wrote: »
    in farness thats just you just trying to be the hard man.if someone had an oppinion about me being **** then let them have there oppion but let them have it to themself or else your just askin for trouble.

hard man how exactly, for having an opinion thats different to yours?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 181 ✭✭I.A.S. Ltd.

hard man how exactly, for having an opinion thats different to yours?

Can both of you just let it go please? This is a thread for a CQB site, not for you guys to argue.

Just back away from the keyboard!

Can both of you just let it go please? This is a thread for a CQB site, not for you guys to argue.

Just back away from the keyboard!

sorry man, just got a little bit fired up, ill say no more in this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

In the interests of this thread continuing along it's original topic, I've deleted my posts from last nights exchange. I ask you to do the same. We've both put our points to one another and stand firmly on different sides of the fence, that's no need for a thread to go off topic though.

Apologies to anyone who was annoyed by that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,595 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Im sorry but in CQB, if you need FA, youre shíte.

understood and i appologise for trollfeeding, i wouldnt like to see this thread locked due to some a$$holes, i cant wait to play at this site, any word on the location yet?

I'm really getting sick of your trollish aggressive posts. Banned for 1 week for that a$$holes comment. Any more like that when you come back and you wont be welcome here at all.

Now please, back on topic everyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 172 ✭✭babyjames

Will you be selling BB's Gas etc on site

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭Loobz

Can somebody sum this thread up? Im well interested. What are the confirmed facts about this i.e exact location etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭Rhinocharge

Sorry guys been away sorting stuff.

There was a knock back on the planning permission but that's being appealed.

All is not lost. Have located another area & gone in for FPP again.

For the record: "328fps" will be the max allowed in accordance with the law, 0.20 plastic or bio pellet. No metal pellets.

For those who have sensitive skin, I'd recommend wearing some padding.

Yes pellets & gas will be sold. Mainly Bio's at a "Fair" rate. No need to rip people off. Also "airsoft", consumbables, clothing & some nice suprises.

MRE's will be available for sale, for those who want the realistic touch. Speaking of which, if anyone wants some, PM me.

Changing facilities, canteen area & toilets ( no shovel required ).

Guys & Gals, if there is anything you would like to see or have made available. PLease let me know. I will try to facilitate all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭Ironbar

Sorry guys been away sorting stuff.

There was a knock back on the planning permission but that's being appealed.

All is not lost. Have located another area & gone in for FPP again.

For the record: "328fps" will be the max allowed in accordance with the law, 0.20 plastic or bio pellet. No metal pellets.

For those who have sensitive skin, I'd recommend wearing some padding.

Yes pellets & gas will be sold. Mainly Bio's at a "Fair" rate. No need to rip people off. Also "airsoft", consumbables, clothing & some nice suprises.

MRE's will be available for sale, for those who want the realistic touch. Speaking of which, if anyone wants some, PM me.

Changing facilities, canteen area & toilets ( no shovel required ).

Guys & Gals, if there is anything you would like to see or have made available. PLease let me know. I will try to facilitate all.

Wouldn't it be easier to set up an outdoor site ? I mean you wouldn't need all this planning permission b****it....

Would still need PP. I wouldn't own the land. Toilets mean septic tanks, so PP is required. Chem toilets are an option, but water to wash & brew up with would be nice!!

It's not like hunting where all you need is the farmer's permission. Being that many airsoft are replica of real steel. If there is no signage to convey that it's a simulation sport arena, on lookers may ring the authorities.
    Don't need that hassle & the sport doesn't need negative publicity.

PP means, cheaper insurance, ceb grants & not having the blues n' two's turning up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Skatedude

Almost every building will require planing permision so you can use it for airsoft, even if you dont change anything,
    ie you need the permission to change the use of the building from say, manufacturing to leisure.
    Its so the government can get their pound of flesh and so someone dosent just move into a building and start to open a 24 hour poolhall instead of a 9 to 5 garage without neighbours having a say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 718 ✭✭✭heyjay14

Cant wait for this should be amazing,were abouts is the sight?:)

The original site was on a plot of 31 acres exactly in the middle of Gorey, New Ross & Wexford. That may still go ahead.

The secondary site is near Rosslare, further to travel but larger & away from nosey neighbours. Unfortunately this would mean another 8-13 weeks to get approval & then another 2 months to complete site works.

It isn't easy, but failure isn't an option either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭ironclaw

May be a stupid question and apologises but:

Would paintball be considered on the site? Some Paintball teams are screaming out for realism and CQB arenas. Paintball + This Site = €€€ in my book...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭Arcto

ironclaw wrote: »

Would paintball be considered on the site? Some Paintball teams are screaming out for realism and CQB arenas. Paintball + This Site = €€€ in my book...

Yed only take the realism away from the site by painting it luminous greens and yellows :D

J/K

ironclaw wrote: »

Sorry Ironclaw,

I'm not in it for the money. Airsoft is my sport. There are plenty of paintball arenas up & running already. Maybe we could convince you & your's to try airsoft instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭ironclaw

My apologise, I didnt mean to infer that money was the end gain. Paintball is looking for CQB however.

In regards to the luminious colors, paintball does not believe in a red fill within the paint (for obvious reasons) The realism I believe would be in the tactics etc

All the best with the project, sounds great.

No offence taken Ironclaw.

I'll pass the idea onto an associate & let them mull it over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,809 ✭✭✭Stokolan

Any news on how things are going? Are ya still going ahead with setting up a place?

Yep, under negotiations with people at present. Cross those fingers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭elsi

Where abouts in Ross are you hoping this will go ahead? Is this indoor or outdoor?

Hi Elsi,

Sorry for the late reply. I have spoken to a few farmers & business men over the last few days & only 2 are interested in taking things further.

I am awaiting a call from 1 & if I get the nod, we shall open our gates so to speak within the month.

It shall open, I & the community just have to be patient.

Thanks for all the support.

Steven.

Rock on Rhino!!!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭G3-Nut

Hi rhino, was wondering if you need any help?? marshall work or anything at all once the site gets going or before??

G3-Nut wrote: »
    Hi rhino, was wondering if you need any help?? marshall work or anything at all once the site gets going or before??

Cheers G3-Nut,

Drop me a pm & I'll take it from there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 ironmike

Will sas style gear work .ie black kit rocks
    Will you be opening soon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭elsi

Did you get that nod?

elsi wrote: »
    Did you get that nod?

Ha I think were all waiting elsi!!:cool:

G3-Nut wrote: »
    Ha I think were all waiting elsi!!:cool:

The facts are lads.
    The best price that a land owner was willing to negotiate per year was 25k€ for 7 acres.

Not one person is interested in fair commercial rates. If anyone knows of a land owner whom would be interested in a "Fair" rate, please Pm me.

I'm seriously p*ssed off, much the same as you guys are. :mad:
    Still looking, but the fact remains I'm not a native to Wexford & a lot of land owners are still skeptical of "Airsoft".

Any ideas or suggestions (nice 1's) feel free to Pm me.

The facts are lads.
    The best price that a land owner was willing to negotiate per year was 25k€ for 7 acres.

Not one person is interested in fair commercial rates. If anyone knows of a land owner whom would be interested in a "Fair" rate, please Pm me.

I'm seriously p*ssed off, much the same as you guys are. :mad:
    Still looking, but the fact remains I'm not a native to Wexford & a lot of land owners are still skeptical of "Airsoft".

Any ideas or suggestions (nice 1's) feel free to Pm me.

Ah, unlucky 1 Rhino...yeah alot of land owners are very strict these days anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭maximus-2100

is the site near rosslare still in the pipework? cause that would be so handy for me :D

(aka Snakedoc)