Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Red Hammer @ PCG

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,320 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Cheers Dex

Updated list

Robster The Lobster (UN)
    Tommyboy71 (UN)
    Lethal_Bullet (Whatever suits pred)
    Shankuss (Whatever suits pred)
    Lethal_Bullet's Friend (Whatever suits pred)
    NakedDex (UN)
    Motosam ???
    horgan_p (UN)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Robster The Lobster (UN)
    Tommyboy71 (UN)
    NakedDex (UN)
    Motosam (Russian)
    horgan_p (UN)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Beast ASI

At least Motosam's on the right side ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 245 ✭✭cherubaul

3 Zombie dogs [Russian]
    Beast seeing as how there is a russian team does this mean that there is a temporary lifting of the partizan ban or is it still in effect?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Motosam wrote: »
    Robster The Lobster (UN)
    Tommyboy71 (UN)
    NakedDex (UN)
    Motosam (Russian)
    horgan_p (UN)
    Zombie Dog 1 (Russian)
    Zombie Dog 2 (Russian)
    Zombie Dog 3 (Russian)

cherubaul wrote: »
    3 Zombie dogs [Russian]
    Beast seeing as how there is a russian team does this mean that there is a temporary lifting of the partizan ban or is it still in effect?

Hmmm, not sure about that exactly.... May want to ask them on the Q&A thread on ASI.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,320 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

partizan ban???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Pred_Bull

Here's a breakdown of what you can expect at this years summer event.

FRIDAY:

18:00: Site will open for camp setup.

20:00: Night game kick-off.

22:00: Night game end.

23:00: Retire to campsite for the night.

SATURDAY:

06:30: Sign in open. (Park House Hall) Sign ins commence and remaining fees paid.

09:00: Game brief. (Park House Hall)

10:00: Teams deployed on site, commanders briefed.

10:30: Game starts.

17:30: Days play ends. Return to campsite.

18:00: Site BBQ lit.

20:00: Pub quiz.

22:00: Noise restrictions in place. Continue socialising, just keep the noise down!

SUNDAY:

09:00: Wake up call.

10:00: Teams redeployed.

10:10: Game starts.

13:00: Game over.

13:10: Game debrief, prize draw.

14:00: Break camp.

Cherubaul, I will discuss the Partizan issue with the marshal team and get back to you ASAP. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

I take it since the sign up is the day after the night game that night game has no real bearing on the campaign itself?

Hi Dex,

The night game is merely a small optional bonus we throw in. It has no bearing on the main game.

Yeah I figured as much. I'll probably get in for that anyway. Just checking, if it had a bearing I wasn't going to use tracer rounds because of the "two-way" indicating it causes, but if it's only a bit of craic I'll light the place up like Spectre.

thanks for checking that out Bull. Its no biggie we have Flora anyways you know yourself when something is forbidden fruit. :)

Also, for those of you worrying about UKARA, here's the official line.

Airsoft Visitors from Abroad
    Posted February 25th, 2008 by admin

We were asked to find out if Irish Republican players could visit sites north of the boarded and play and buy RiFs, or would they need to register at an Northern Ireland site in the method of 3 games in not less than 2 months and the reply I have below is from the NI Firearms office (NI HO).

We are further checking to see if the same ruling below will apply to all other EU counties as regards to entry to the UK

"I think that the airsoft defence could be met by the player/importer producing evidence of a booking at the properly insured site but he would do well with to check with the HMRC or police that he might be likely to encounter at the point of import that this would do the trick for them."

Predator Combat Games will provide letters, details on how to get them will be released on due course.

Nice one Bull, cheers for that. It's the biggest point of contention for most of us here on which hangs the ability for us to go or not. I'm not entirely au fait with the VCRA system I'm afraid.

What do we have to do on our end/who do we have to contact in order to facilitate this? Or will the letter for yourselves be enough?

We have players regularly travelling from the south with no bother, i'd imagine there shouldn't be much issue so long as you have the aforementioned letter.

Outside of that the best advice I could offer would be getting in contact with the PSNI to ensure you have all your bases covered.

The contents of the letter will include site contact details, so if there are any problems, the site will be a phonecall away.

Hope this helps, and we look forward to seeing you guys there. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭Spetzcong

Ok, my concerns and confusion about the VCRA has been dealt with so I reckon I'll be attending this unless something comes up.

Tommyboy71 (UN)
    NakedDex (UN)
    Motosam (Russian)
    horgan_p (UN)
    Zombie Dog 1 (Russian)
    Zombie Dog 2 (Russian)
    Zombie Dog 3 (Russian)
    Spetzcong (UN)

Thanks for leaving me out Spetz:( :D

Robster The Lobster (UN)
    Tommyboy71 (UN)
    NakedDex (UN)
    Motosam (Russian)
    horgan_p (UN)
    Zombie Dog 1 (Russian)
    Zombie Dog 2 (Russian)
    Zombie Dog 3 (Russian)
    Spetzcong (UN)

Plus lads dont forget you have to sign up on ASI
    to confirm you are going and what side you wish to be a part of

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,148 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

I signed up a while ago on the ASI forums, but I'll say it again here.

Robster The Lobster (UN)
    Tommyboy71 (UN)
    NakedDex (UN)
    Motosam (Russian)
    horgan_p (UN)
    Zombie Dog 1 (Russian)
    Zombie Dog 2 (Russian)
    Zombie Dog 3 (Russian)
    Spetzcong (UN)
    Lemming (UN)

Just to let you know guys, booking has opened. I'll be dropping a line here in the near future with details on how to get a letter from the site. :)

Hey guys, if you require a letter from the site, please drop a line to:

info@predatorcombat.com

to request one. Miceal will sort you out ASAP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

Just a quick question. What info do you require from us? Name address etc. I presume.:confused:

Oops! Apologies.

Name and Address will cover it, thanks!

So who is still going?
    anybody paid up yet?

I am paid up and have the cover letter. So I am definitely 100% going.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 281 ✭✭delta-boy

im deffo going aswell,as my dad was actually talking to micheal on the phone and place is being booked as we pseck,i signed up for UN,and asked for S.A.S but didnt get it,a well.its a full day of shooting so this will be good :D.

Oh sh1t, better get my act together.

Edit: Paid up

Boo-urns,

Looks like I'll be working in Cardiff for this

So you can strike my name from the list:(

Sorry to hear that Robster.

Cheers Tommy,

I was gonna get blue helmet cover and all:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Harekin

Myself +1 will be heading to this, we signed up for UN....PYROS ftw!

Harekin wrote: »
    Myself +1 will be heading to this, we signed up for UN....PYROS ftw!

Actually, can you bring your own pyros onsite, I cant remember(No, dont hit the report button, no entereing the republic for them).

no not anymore i dont think.you can only be in possession of fireworks if you are liscensed to store them or at least thats what i read from the new legislation. Pred and FRV are liscenced to use and store them. The way Kirby from FRV described the situation was, they are allowed to rent you the pyros at a cost of £x and if you use them well then that covers the pyros use but if snot used we will refund you your rental deposit on the item. so that to me tells me that no you cant bring pyros on site and definately you cant take them off FRV have signs up saying you cant..

Pred have a no taking off site rule too I think so I suppose its the same. Pity, france + Bastille day = cheap smoke greandes and firecrackers(Artillery :P). Ah well.

absolutely illegal

unless you were getting the ferry into NI you'd still be importing fireworks into the Republic which is ilegal. not worth it to save a few pennys smokes and nades are cheap enough and elements fx are going to be on site anyways so pony up the dough with a few lads and get discounts on bulk buys.

cherubaul wrote: »
    absolutely illegal

unless you were getting the ferry into NI you'd still be importing fireworks into the Republic which is ilegal. not worth it to save a few pennys smokes and nades are cheap enough and elements fx are going to be on site anyways so pony up the dough with a few lads and get discounts on bulk buys.

Dont worry, they were not going to enter the republic at all.

....None of the lads can go GODDAMNIT! And I missed GTAC. If you see me at a skirmish anytime soon, RUN, I vent frustration via emtying hi-caps(540rnds) at innocent players...

*I dont actually but I really feel like it right now, smileys time

:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭jinko

has anyone who is heading up to this got some spare room in a car ?

jinko wrote: »

Not sure if I'll have access to wheels for the weekend yet but I might jinko. If you can make alternate arrangements though, by all means don't delay!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Robster The Lobster (UN)
    Tommyboy71 (UN)
    NakedDex (UN)
    horgan_p (UN)
    Zombie Dog 1 (Russian)
    Zombie Dog 2 (Russian)
    Zombie Dog 3 (Russian)
    Spetzcong (UN)
    Lemming (UN)

Have to take myself off the list unfortunately.

Motosam wrote: »
    Robster The Lobster (UN)
    Tommyboy71 (UN)
    NakedDex (UN)
    horgan_p (UN)
    Zombie Dog 1 (Russian)
    Zombie Dog 2 (Russian)
    Zombie Dog 3 (Russian)
    Spetzcong (UN)
    Lemming (UN)

Have to take myself off the list unfortunately.

Forgot that...

Tommyboy71 (UN)
    NakedDex (UN)
    horgan_p (UN)
    Zombie Dog 1 (Russian)
    Zombie Dog 2 (Russian)
    Zombie Dog 3 (Russian)
    Spetzcong (UN)
    Lemming (UN)

• Registered Users Posts: 281 ✭✭delta-boy

em...yous forgot me lolz,im UN.

jinko wrote: »

Where are you travelling from?

Tommyboy71 wrote: »
    Where are you travelling from?

im in celbridge

Forgot that...

Tommyboy71 (UN)
    NakedDex (UN)
    horgan_p (UN)
    Zombie Dog 1 (Russian)
    Zombie Dog 2 (Russian)
    Zombie Dog 3 (Russian)
    Spetzcong (UN)
    Lemming (UN)

im in the un as well

Jinko,
    I might have a lift for you but I won't know for another week and a half.

cheers tommy :)

Just to say, Partizan is allowed now for the event.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

Partizan as in the camo?

Yep :)