Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

Garda Recruitment - Stage 1b - Form B

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭ojewriej

angelfire9 wrote: »
    "In the Hotel industry I was often been required to work with persons of disability or different languages / traditions, and while it is now over 8 years since I worked in hotels as a Duty Manager I do feel that the skills I learned there have benefited me in my personal and professional life since then, particularly in relation to complaint handling & dealing with difficult situations, for example having to deal with a customer's death on the premises."

Bit of a toughie all right.

Hotel would be good, it's too old though, and they will see it from your CV.

Are you involved in anything in your childs' school? Maybe you helped organise something, play, trip, etc?

If not, how about taking an example from your home life,i would imagine that a husband and 8 year old would create a lot of situations when youhad to take charge. I know it doesn't look like much, but I think a lot of people make this mistake, trying to think of something spectacular, like "i saved lifes of 80 kids", when this is not really what they are looking for. Day to day life creates plenty of situuations when you have to take charge.