Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

This Weeks Premiership Nail-bite-athon. Last Day of the season Special

• Registered Users Posts: 613 ✭✭✭smog

Everton one up against Newcastle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Gavin McCann just got booked for a superb tackle on Cashley. Got the ball brilliantly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Birmingham 1-0 Blackburn
    Chelsea 0-0 Bolton
    Derby 0-1 Reading
    Everton 1-0 Newcastle
    Middlesbrough 2-0 Man City
    Portsmouth 0-0 Fulham
    Sunderland 0-1 Arsenal
    Tottenham 0-0 Liverpool
    West Ham 1-1 Aston Villa
    Wigan 0-1 Man Utd

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,496 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Archimedes wrote: »
    Its times like this I wish the old roll eyes smiley was still here.

Me too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

Its times like this I wish the old roll eyes smiley was still here.

You'd be hard pushed to say that the ref isn't having a very positive influence on the game in Uniteds favour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Watching Reading, if Doyle was playing instead of Lita, they'd be 3-0 up by now. Also, can't see why Hunt is so highly rated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

United imo deserve to win the league but not by Bennett giving them a 50-50 penalty denying a blatent hand ball for a wigan Peno and then failing to send Scholes off for 100% second yellow.

Utd deserve to win the League but not this way, Bennett has ruined the last day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

kmart6 wrote: »
    Sorry whats that about Ronaldo not being able to perform in big games?!?!?!?!

:D are you serious? A peno against wigan in a handy game is hardly a big game *
    With the ref on your team no less.

* this has nothing to do with any other games he's played and I've never said he doesnt perform in big games as far as I remember. Just to avoid any flame wars.

Xavi, how does Dunne's red card affect your Fair Play ranking? Still in place for a Uefa Cup spot?

I dont think City are in much danger of losing it to another pl team are they? The league could lose the place if a rake of red and yellows are dished out though afaik.

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,049 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Wigan should have been awarded a pen, Rooney's was a pen and Scholes should be off. The ref is really to involved in this first half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭StickyMcGinty

Aquos76 wrote: »
    Wigan should have been awarded a pen, Rooney's was a pen and Scholes should be off. The ref is really to involved in this first half.

no surprise, Bennett loves to be bigger than any game he's involved with

+1 - why does he always have to be the talking point in a match .. urrgh

Stekelly wrote: »
    I dont think City are in much danger of losing it to another pl team are they? The league could lose the place if a rake of red and yellows are dished out though afaik.

No the league has secured the place as of May 1. Games after that only count for deciding who gets the place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

1559: And another rumour... the medical team at Stamford Bridge reckon John Terry may have broken his arm, which is heartbreaking news for the Chelsea skipper with the Champions League final coming up.

WTF with delaying the start of the 2nd half of the Utd game to catch up with the Chelsea game? Are they taking the absolute piss or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Stekelly wrote: »
    :D are you serious? A peno against wigan in a handy game is hardly a big game *

Biggest game and moment of the season so far. A peno that could give your team the TITLE calling it anything else just come across as just sour grapes
    but if you are fan that has never seen their own team in the title picture this late in the season or on the last day I forgive you :D:D

Xavi, apparently the points now read as follows in the Fair Play league:
    "City 298.8 Points
    Fulham 297.8

Dunne being sent off will put Fulham above City

As long as Fulham get no cards which so far they havn't they will most likely qualify for Europe instead, So we could see 2 Championship teams in the UEFA Cup next season!

Other factors do come into consideration i.e. respect towards oponents, respect towards ref's, behaviour of officials and positive play but I think the cards today will swing it"

ROCKMAN wrote: »
    Biggest game and moment of the season so far. A peno that could give your team the TITLE calling it anything else just come across as just sour grapes
    but if you are fan that has never seen their own team in the title picture this late in the season or on the last day I forgive you :D:D

Ah here would you stop with your flaming.

Source? I wouldn't be surprised if we balls it up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Ah here would you stop with your flaming.

what flaming just reply to his post

BLah blah blah. big it up all you like. It was a free shot from 12 yards with just a keeper in a game against wigan. Anyone should be able to slot that crap home.

Source? I wouldn't be surprised if we balls it up

Redcafe's resident West Ham fan posted it up, its nothing official but I dont see any reason for him to take the piss. Ive asked him where he got it from so ill let you know.

Everton 1 Newcastle 1

respect towards oponents, respect towards ref's, behaviour of officials and positive play .:D They like to keep the criteria nice and vague dont they, they can pretty much pick what team/league they want to give the place too.

what flaming just reply to his post

This shit -
    but if you are fan that has never seen their own team in the title picture this late in the season or on the last day I forgive you

You're just looking to wind him up cause he's a pool fan. Unnecessary.

Quote from a City fan -
    Typical City. All they have to do is have sit in a circle making daisy chains and we make Europe, but no, we get a red card. I give up.

So true

Malouda hits the bar

Partial elbow dislocation for Terry. He'll be grand.

Shevchenko to score 6 hattricks and give Chelsea the league on GD. :D

Just saw the Brum goal at HT , I hope to god Friedel is getting a backhander for that, shocking.

Birmingham 1-1 Blackburn

John Terry has dis-located his elbow

Aquos76 wrote: »
    Everton 1 Newcastle 1

go'wn the toon :D

Blackburn equalised against Brum by the way

Ref is playing for Wigan this second half. Man U denied a blatant pen

Hopefully that horrible decision will counter the "Wigan should have had a peno" shouts. Scholes taken out, nowhere near the ball. Definite penalty but not given.

Ref couldn't see it Linesman didn't give it, looked a peno

Sun booked for City. There's tits pointing skyward

Kirkland with a fantastic save to deny Rooney

Hopefully that horrible decision will counter the "Wigan should have had a peno" shouts. Scholes taken out, nowhere near the ball. Definite penalty but not given.

Nope sadly not, not sending Scholes was an awful decision putting Utd down to 10 men would have changed the game in a huge way. should have been 1 peno each and United down to 10 men at half time but Bennett obviously favoured Utd

If it was still 0-0 maybe, but Wigan wont score so it wont make a difference. The only real chance of Utd not winning the league was if maybe Wigan could battle for a 0-0 (or maybe get a peno :D)

Villa 2 West ham 1

3-0 to Boro
    2-1 to Villa

Sun booked for City. There's tits pointing skyward

Why the hell are they even tackling players, let alone getting cards for themselves. :confused:

Another penalty not given to United. Handball?

3 down, Villa winning, no yellows for Fulham. Good times!

1621: GOAL Middlesbrough 4-0 Man City

1619: GOAL Middlesbrough 3-0 Man City

Kirkland having a great game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

Reading 2-0 up.

Birmingham and Fulham are surely going down now.

Make that 4-0

Lampard should have squared that instead of going for the defle... i mean goal.:)

GOAL Derby 0-2 Reading

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

Come on Reading....:D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

If newcastle can score again Villa will sneak 5th on GD