Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

In search of a Graphic Designer

Options
  • 09-05-2008 8:11pm
    Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭

Hi all

I'm completely new to this so I'll try and keep it simple.

I found a Coca Cola advert entitled 'The Coke Side of Dublin' and I'm trying to produce something in a similar style to it but with different content. Basically the advert is a rough map of Dublin but with all buildings etc. done in a cartoon style. I'm looking to create my own map with my own personalised images and this is where I am at the minute.

However I have no graphic design experience and am not particularly artistic. This is not preventing me from trying to find out how hard it would be to reproduce something in this style though, or indeed who is out there that could help me or do this for me.

I've tried to attach the file of the scanned advert but I'm having trouble for some reason.

If anyone can advise me on how to post the image I'l put it up as soon as possible and then maybe we'll see if anyone can help me or point me in the right direction.

Thanks for any help you can offer and excuse my technological ignorance!

Comments

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Its a flash banner add, if its the one I think it is, and you will have difficulty saving it.

Adverts.ie is the best place for ads btw.

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭Lachako

The advert is a scanned in image of an advert I found in an in flight magazine, not a flash banner advert.