Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Junction Bar

• 10-05-2008 4:26pm
    Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭

Anyone remember The Junction Bar? on Grand Parade I think. I was there in 1994. I still have a t-shirt that I bought/acquired on the nite.....ah the good oul days boi.

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭derby7

Ooooooooooops.........I'm a langer.
    Its 'The FACTORY' pub, not the Junction, doh !

• Registered Users Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Nope.. But I only lived here since 99. What was so great about it?

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭derby7

Don't know if it was a great pub or not, I was only there the one night. I believe it's not there anymore, I was just wondering if (the good) people (of Cork) remembered this pub...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭pro_gnostic_8

It's still there!
    Only now it's called Soho.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,706 ✭✭✭craichoe

It's still there!
    Only now it's called Soho.

I thought that was the underage drink hole that was called Doyles :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭bill_ashmount

craichoe wrote: »
    I thought that was the underage drink hole that was called Doyles :)

It was the factory before Doyles....always an underage kind of gaff in it's day......