Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Slender Xcellerate

• 13-05-2008 11:08am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13

can anyone tell me where to go to purchase Slender Xcellerate after four months of Weight Watchers i have given up all hope and need something that will shift the lbs quickly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 dymondz

Seen it in Hickeys chemist. Probably available in most larger chemists.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 vedderwoman

dymondz wrote: »
    Seen it in Hickeys chemist. Probably available in most larger chemists.

Thanks i'll check it out

Why has weight watchers not worked for you?
    Have you not been able to stick to the plan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,875 ✭✭✭Seraphina

just so you know, this wont work.

in case you wanted to save your money and buy some fruit instead. never done it myself, but weight watchers will work if you're doing it properly. which you're obviously not.

its basic calorie restriction/portion control.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭foxy06

Very true seraphina. If you stick to the weight watchers plan you can't but lose the weight. It's impatience and "cheating" that will through you off track. You should continue with weight watchers and if you find your not losing weight bring your tracker into your leader and they will help you. You may not have calculated your points correctly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,775 ✭✭✭EileenG

The active ingredients are green tea and yerba mate, also a tea. They both have decent enough reputations as fat burners but you can buy them in health food shops for a lot less and drink as tea.

Moonbaby wrote: »
    Why has weight watchers not worked for you?
    Have you not been able to stick to the plan?

It has and it hasn't worked for me, one week i will do great and loose weight then the next i might skive off a bit and pop it back on, i'm up and down, i do think it is good but i've been at it for nearly five months and ony managed to loose a stone, but i guess it's best to have lost the stone then still be carrying it around with me.

Seraphina wrote: »
    just so you know, this wont work.

in case you wanted to save your money and buy some fruit instead. never done it myself, but weight watchers will work if you're doing it properly. which you're obviously not.

its basic calorie restriction/portion control.

Thanks a lot i happen to eat fruit everyday so i won't be saving any money there, it is very easy to tell someone how easy things are to do if you haven't done it your self + some people take to things better than others i just so happen to find dieting hard i guess i was just looking for a quick fix but there are no quick fixes when it comes to loosing weight.

EileenG wrote: »
    The active ingredients are green tea and yerba mate, also a tea. They both have decent enough reputations as fat burners but you can buy them in health food shops for a lot less and drink as tea.

Cheers EileenG i will check those out for sure, i heard that Slender Xcellerate are what Amanda Brunker is taking and she has lost a lot of weight, i guess i'll have to continue on my long road eh

Paper never refused ink, especially when it comes to the likes of Amanda Brunker.It sounds like you need a little more motivation.sparkpeople.com have weight watchers communitys and you could use it to plan a fitness a programme to absorb the effects of the bad days.It has videos of 10-20 minute excersises you can do at home with simple equipment.
    Or maybe you could look into getting support from a diet/fitness buddy?

Moonbaby wrote: »
    Paper never refused ink, especially when it comes to the likes of Amanda Brunker.It sounds like you need a little more motivation.sparkpeople.com have weight watchers communitys and you could use it to plan a fitness a programme to absorb the effects of the bad days.It has videos of 10-20 minute excersises you can do at home with simple equipment.
    Or maybe you could look into getting support from a diet/fitness buddy?

Thank you so much Moonbaby, you know i was debating on wheater or not to create this thread but i am glad i did now, i appreaciate all the advice i have been given.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 ormolu

Hi Vedderwoman,
    I have just started the slender xcellerate. Hopefully it will work. I bought it in Sam MacCauleys but you can get it online at: www.lifes2good.ie. Good luck with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭HardyEustace

Cheers EileenG i will check those out for sure, i heard that Slender Xcellerate are what Amanda Brunker is taking and she has lost a lot of weight, i guess i'll have to continue on my long road eh

Probably because she got her stomach stapled on the quiet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,394 ✭✭✭Transform

Exactly!!

More quick fix solutions sold to the gullible who put in the hard work of getting overweight and fat but not in getting it off.

It took your body a while to get the way it is expect it to take a while for it to change

• Registered Users Posts: 122 ✭✭aoife161

Probably because she got her stomach stapled on the quiet.

And she's mouthing off in the Sunday world today about Fern Britton's gastric band...calling it a disgrace/disgusting....
    "Britton's Deceit Lets women down"

"One little lie has turned her in the biggest bitch going"

....Eh. pot - kettle - black???

The woman is beyond irratating. She's too busy berating Britton's act of deceit that she's completely forgotten that she herself had a little help from a product called...Slender Xcellerate.

However the fact that she's getting paid to endorse this product has eluded Brunker recently and says her weightloss has been a slowly slowly process....Are you leaving a little something out there Amanda? Or is that stuff your getting money for and putting your weightloss down to, really a load of crap that it looks and you just saw an easy way to get a bit of cash?

Sorry vent over..but the woman makes me want to take up basketball....just so I could slam dunk her big ugly face into a basket.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Babygirl909

:) Ive just started Slender excellerate, Im a size 12 but am wishing to get down to an 8. I walk 2 km every second day and I havnt lost any weight in 6 months. I eat healthily and dont snack on junkfood I just find it hard to loose weight. I saw slender Xcellerate in a chemist and said Id give it a try. its a bit pricey but If you dont see results after 3 months you get a full refund Its worth a try. I think its completely fair if young women want to try this if other solutions like weight watchers havnt worked. Il keep the ye posted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭aare

Veddarwoman...here is just a little thought, but have you tried drinking a lot of green tea instead?

Apparently, from what little I can find, the active ingredient in Xcellerate IS just green tea...

You might risk a bit of honey in the green tea too...perverse, and homeopathic, as it sounds, honey is being acknowledged to have some very interesting properties that may help non-ketostatic diets at least in terms of regulating insulin resistance (which is a SERIOUS BUMMER when it comes to any diet...as well as your overall health).

http://www.whfoods.com/genpage.php?tname=foodspice&dbid=96

When you say "skive off a bit" what do you mean?

There may be ways to adapt that "skiving" a little so that you can still do it without regaining the weight so much.

Babygirl...how tall are you? Because if you are tall, "12" may be as low as you can go on account of the width of your shoulders.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Babygirl909

Its just that im not that tall,im 5ft 3, I tried the green tea,twinnings I think, it was like drinking stewed grass, no more of that for me thank you very much. We'l see how the slender Xcellerate goes, Im that doesnt work I mite just take out a loan to have the auld stomach stapled on the q.t:D. kidding.

Does anyone else have the same dilemma, eating healthily....enough walking at least four times a week But cannot loose ANY weight???? it baffles me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭aare

Ok,

Been there, done that, bought all the T-Shirts.

I do not believe in snake oil like xcellerate...but I do not believe (from personal experience) that an inability to lose weight is always due to "laziness and not putting in the hard work required to lose weight" etc...and nobody should insist it is.

Doing all the right things and not losing weight is soul destroying, but there is always a reason.

So have you been tested for:
    1. polycystic ovaries
    2. elevated testosterone
    3. blood sugar levels (indicative of insulin resistance)
    4. Celiac
    5. Anything anyone else can think of

• Registered Users Posts: 554 ✭✭✭buzz55

Hi all, anyone got an update on this? Babygirl, did you lose weight? OP, did you start the slender xcellerate?
    I've lost a stone with ww but would like to try& give myself a kick start for the new year and am considering trying this product.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 gkellett

If we want to spend our money on xcellerate then i dont c why everyone has to have an opinion on it or try to put us off, its our money!

I ordered 3 months supply of Xcelerate and sleep online and slender cleanse as well, it all cost €160. If there are no results in 3 months i get my money back.

so i've started it yeasterday, the cleanse taht is, and so far i've been feeling really full not wanting to snack at all. will keep you posted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,382 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

gkellett wrote: »
    If we want to spend our money on xcellerate then i dont c why everyone has to have an opinion on it or try to put us off, its our money!
    There is a "bargain alerts" and "rip off ireland" forum here, and they are very active. Can you not understand why people do not want to see others paying over the odds for stuff, and giving them fair warning or alternatives to try.

Amanda Brunker is obviously being paid a fortune for advertising, and you are lining her pockets, I expect a lot of the cost of the product is advertising.

If cadburys paid me the same I expect I could lose weight on a creme egg diet.

again you are entitled to your pessimistic opinion but as i have my own opinion i will continue to post as i see fit!! i'm posting simply to let the others who have asked how i am getting on and so i've not even been on the cleanse 1 week yet and i'm 6lbs down. will keep you posted.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,541 ✭✭✭Davei141

As a matter of interest gkellet, how many different diet's have you gone through before?

Hi, I am currently taking the Slender Challenge which involves doing a 7 day Slender Cleanse, followed by 3 months on Slender Xcellerate &/or Slender SLeep. I am on day 5 of the Cleanse at the moment and so far its been great, my bloating has gone down completely and i feel full all the time. 2 more days to my first weigh in. At the start i was 11st 11lbs. Hopefully i'll get some good results. I'll keep posting my progress here .

Has anyone else tried this product? Or is anyone undertaking the challenge? Love to hear from you.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Fozzie Bear

gkellett wrote: »
    Hi, I am currently taking the Slender Challenge which involves doing a 7 day Slender Cleanse, followed by 3 months on Slender Xcellerate &/or Slender SLeep. I am on day 5 of the Cleanse at the moment and so far its been great, my bloating has gone down completely and i feel full all the time. 2 more days to my first weigh in. At the start i was 11st 11lbs. Hopefully i'll get some good results. I'll keep posting my progress here .

Has anyone else tried this product? Or is anyone undertaking the challenge? Love to hear from you.:D

I formerly worked for the company in Galway who distribute this muck. It simply does not work! Please sit and think about it for a minute. It this stuff worked we would all be simply taking a magic pill that made us loose weight. It would be the Viagra of the weight loss world. EVERYBODY would know about it, it would be all over the papers. Have you seen this happen? There would be no need for gyms, weight watchers, personal trainers. There would be no obese people in the world and we could all gorge ourselves on sweets cakes and what ever else we wanted.

This crap and the company who supply it specialize in exploiting people who want to loose weight, increase their bust size, ease pain, stop hair loss, make their lips more plump and full, get rid of cellulite and a host of other things. They are basically a big marketing firm and are experts at exploiting people with slick advertising and a famous face on their products. It is a complete and utter rip off of peoples desperation and it should not be allowed.

It you google it you will find where they have already been repremanded by the British advertising standards authority for making claims about their products which have not been scientifically proven.

It's your choice obviously to to spent your money as you see fit. However for anyone else out there even thinking about buying this crap DO NOT DO IT! Like the rest of us there is no quick fix, You have to control your diet and get out there and exercise I'm afraid.

in reply to your question, i have only done ww a couple of years ago and lost 3 stone. havent got the time to go back to the meetings as it doesn't fit into my work schedule.

And yes it is up to me what i spend my money on and i didnt ask for or want anyone elses opinion. thanks

Well i had my first week weigh-in this morning and i have lost 4lbs.
    I now weigh 11st 7lbs. I've also lost 3inches off my waist and 1 inch of both my hips and thighs.:)

I've started on the xcellerate and sleep now and i'm gonna be eating ww style meals, not counting points cos i wanna c how the slender works out for me. will post again next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 375 ✭✭Serafijn

Congrats on the weight loss gkellet!

Whilst I personally wouldn't buy into anything like this, if you find that it works for you - and even helps you to move towards a healthier lifestyle - then fair play and I hope it continues to do so.

Best of luck with it :)

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Nimi85

I've been on slender xcellerate for the last two and a half weeks. I weighed in yesterday and am down 11 pounds... I am taking the tablets along with eating a balanced diet, but have done this alone before with less success. To be honest I am still a bit sceptical about the tablets, but surely they are having some effect?!

• Registered Users Posts: 554 ✭✭✭buzz55

Nimi, are you also exercising? And do you mind posting what you weight 2.5 weeks ago? 11lbs is a huge amount to lose in that length of time.... I've gone mad with the last month, lots of birthday parties & eating out with an end result that I've put on 6 or 7 pounds in the last month :( Time to get back in to the swing of it, I'm going to ww but need some sort of a kick start for the first week or two.

Any suggestions?

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Nimi85

No, not at all. I weighed in at 13 stone, 8 pounds 2.5 weeks ago (three weeks on friday). I now weigh 12 stone 11 pounds. Im almost 6 foot tall. This loss has moved my bmi from "overweight" to "normal". yay!

I have been exercising, but not very much. I walk quickly for an hour maybe two or three times a week. This is not much more than my norm, though.

hard to know if the tablets are working or not :confused:

maybe ill go back to eating junk food for a week and see if i put the weight back on....

OR NOT :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 493 ✭✭trustno1

Had to jump in on this forum as I have been taking the tablets for the past 2.5 weeks and have so far shed 5 pound... true I am also watching my diet a bit better (but nothing drastic) but I haven't really being exercising more (I have a Wii Fit and some exercise DVDs that I use on occasion!), I really think that its the tablets and like someone else before me has mentioned sometimes you just need a little extra help!!.. oh.. and I am also drinking 4-5 cups of Pu-erh tea as well which I could also be benefiting from.. what’s the harm in taking them?, they are completely natural and if they help shift a few unwanted pounds all the better!!!...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

trustno1 wrote: »

Had to jump in on this forum as I have been taking the tablets for the past 2.5 weeks and have so far shed 5 pound... true I am also watching my diet a bit better (but nothing drastic) but I haven't really being exercising more (I have a Wii Fit and some exercise DVDs that I use on occasion!), I really think that its the tablets and like someone else before me has mentioned sometimes you just need a little extra help!!.. oh.. and I am also drinking 4-5 cups of Pu-erh tea as well which I could also be benefiting from.. what’s the harm in taking them?, they are completely natural and if they help shift a few unwanted pounds all the better!!!...

With weight loss it is about 80% diet and 20% exercise. Losing 5 pounds in 2.5 weeks by watching your diet even only a bit is pretty normal (depending on how overweight you were to start with). I doubt it was the tablets. The only way to prove that the tablets work would be to eat crap and take the tablets and see if there is a weight loss. I very much doubt it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 Irishgirl22

I'm on them about a month now, I haven't noticed much difference on the scales but my clothes are definately alot looser.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Vetty01

I started on the Slender Xcellerate a week ago, I'm also drinking the Pu Erh tea- I eat fairly healthly and exercise also but need to shift a few unwanted pounds- I have not weighed myself yet, going to give it a month and see how I go- Have to say though, feeling great and feeling lighter! Bloating / sluggish feeling has gone!
    Will let you know how i go! :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 a89

Hey, I'm thinking of starting and I was wondering how long does 1 box last for? is a week or month???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Vetty01

Hi, A89, it lasts a month, and if you buy a box in Sam McCawleys in Waterford you get a free box of Puerh tea! Good luck and let me know how you go!

• Registered Users Posts: 11 kerrymum

Hello everyone :) i am new to boards.ie

I am curious about slender xcellerate- i started to take the tablets yesterday- have any of you had any side effects?

i am also wondering if this is all amanda brunker did to lose the weight.. i come in from work too shattered to exercise so would love something to give me a kickstart and hopefully my energy levels will rise.

• Registered Users Posts: 12 oct31baby

hi everyone...just started slender cleanse...can anyone tell me how they have got on on this diet??

• Registered Users Posts: 19 xxcsx

I ordered slender xcellerate last week from life2good website and it came in only a few days. Ive been on them for 3 days. Not noticied anything different so far. I'll give them a month and see then. Hopefully they work!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 Teresario

Hi there. I havent used Boards.ie before. I bought Slender Cleanse at the weekend, have just taken the first sachet and o my god, my stomach is making all kinds of weird sounds and I am running to the jacks!! Any body else experience any of these side affects. On the net I didnt really see anything only this site re side affects.

:rolleyes: so im on them since thur and not feelin much different, mite be down a pound but ive been eatin quite healthy, so it could be that, so im not sure.... i suppose ill keep goin for another few weeks.

The funny stomach sounds are familiar to me also! let me know how you get on!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Offalygal

I started on these today and im really hoping they work - i have about 4 stone to lose so even if these give me the boost i need to start il be happy - cant do any harm anyway.
    Please keep us informed of how your all getting on as id love to hear of people getting results from these!!!! Might give me a bit more hope!!!!!

I stopped taking the Cleanse/Detox - wouldnt do that one again!
    Am taking the 3 daily tablets - I seem to be ok with them - I havent notice anything different in my weight or inches since.
    Anybody try the night ones? There's caffeine in them. I cannot get to sleep - and I never have an issue with sleeping. So I am beginning to question the whole thing. I want to loose about a stone and am not eating after 8pm - new rule for self - that alone should be good I thing.
    Hope you are all doing well. T

• Registered Users Posts: 42 angela59

I've been on these nearly 1 month. So far have not noticed any weight loss. I swim 3 to 4 times per week and have also walked more in the last month. That said when I was buying them in the chemist the sales assistant made the comment "Oh, they're brilliant - I've lost half a stone without evening dieting" - so from the start I was under a false illusion and didn't cut back on chocolate etc. I would be a healthy eater anyway in the sense of having a healthy breakfast, sandwich for lunch and then meal in the evening which varies from stir fry to meat and veg etc. This week I've head healthy break, lunch, dinner no treats in between, walked more, swam more and have not noticed any weight loss and I have had 3 cups each day of that dreadful tea - hard to stomach 6 cups. That's my saga with slender xcellerate - defintely think waste of money and can't beat the eat less calories, exercise more mantra to burn off the excess flab - it's just getting in to that right frame of mind to do it.:o

Angela59

I have been on the tabs a week now, have cut out all snacks and am walking fast each for about 40 mins. I seem to have lost about 4 lbs. I'd say the tabs speeded that up- think I would have lost about 3lbs without them - thats all - so I suppose they are still worth.
    Funny, I love the tea, am drinking 6 cups+ per day.
    I have a good 10lbs left to loose - well 12 really so am going to stick with it.

If its any good to anyone. I usually keep my weight under control (im aged 48) my cutting out bread completely out of my diet and tea and coffee - I always find they make me wanto eat more. I also think if you can keep the starches (potatoes etc) away from the meat and veg, it works really well. The downside of the way I eat is that my diet is very high on protein and I often think this is part of the reason why I need so much sleep - min 9 hours!! My body has a lot of work to do!

After severe headaches ive giving up on them. While on them i had headaches and when i stopped them i thought my head was going to explode. I lost a total of 3 pound while on them, but wats to say that i lost that from normal healthy eating. :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 12 mols78

I have just bought 3 months supply, would love to lose a stone but will settle for 7 or 8 pounds getting married in 4 months.Ill keep updating fingers crossed;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭rebelchick2

Well, I'm starting today! I know it may be a waste of money but if it even gives me the motivation to eat a bit better, It will be worth it! My starting weight is 11stone 7. I've a wedding in 4 weeks and even if I lost just a few lbs before then, and my dress was a bit looser, It will be worth it! I am, however, aiming for 7lbs in a month! I hope I dont get any side effects like the headaches above though! I will keep you all posted as to how it is going!