Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Would/have you slept with a hooker?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

I'd like to say I wouldn't but if the oppurtunity came up (like Amsterdam or somewhere) I'd probably be tempted.
    I wouldn't go near a street hooker though. Paying for her addiction and receiving syphillis in return doesn't sound like a fair trade.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭O'Coonassa

What in the name of Jaysus are yiz on about lads? yiz always pay for sex. Face facts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,927 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Re: Pornstars, I challenge you to watch The Girl Next Door and not want Elisha Cuthbert

http://images.starpulse.com/Photos/Previews/Girl-Next-Door-movie-f01.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

IF it weren't for STDs I definitely would. Sure its it's exploitation but you can apply that logic to plenty of things people do every day/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,927 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

exploitation when its a hooker: im assuming probably.

when its a high class escort or something like that it sounds like its a personal choice they make. all the more power to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,559 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

Hmmm...I dunno. Paying someone for sex in my book is akin to paying someone to be your friend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭TequilaMockingBird

industria wrote: »
    Well, just think about the maths on the Paul McCartney-Heather Mills divorce : After 5 years of marriage, he paid her $49 million.

Assuming he banged her every night during their 5 year relationship (and being married men, we all know THAT doesn't happen), it ends up costing him $26,849 per lay, not counting attorney's fees and court costs.

On the other hand, Elliot Spitzer's (New York Governor) call girl Kristen charges $4,000 an hour. Crazy, right?

But...

Had Paul McCartney employed Kristen for 5 years, he would've paid $7.3 million for an hour of sex every night for 5 years (a savings of $41+million).

Value-added benefits are: a 22 year old hot babe, no begging, no coaxing, never a headache, wide open menu, ability to put BOTH legs around you, no bitching and complaining or "to do" lists. Best of all, she leaves when you're done, and comes back the next day, ready for another round. All at 1/7th the cost, with no legal fees. :)

Is it just me, or is it better to rent?

From a female perspective its good too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

What about a hot female pornstar? Both have sex for financial gain. I don't think a woman should be judged if she chose to have sex for money at some point in her life just because it does'nt fit into your beliefs about life. Many women choose to do it for financial gain and have no problem with doing it. Those women who do it against their normal free choice due to trafficking and drugs are obviously a different case and I feel people sleeping with them are exploiting them.

I wouldn't touch a pornstar either.

Girls who sell themselves on the streets can spin it in whatever way they like, at the end of the day their letting random strangers stick their penis' in them for money, there's nothing respectful about that.

I've no respect for prostitutes, nor for pornstars.

I was talking to a friend earlier and he mentioned how a friend of his had been with a hooker in Poland awhile back. I was a little taken aback and laughed at it. he then told me that when he was in Amsterdam a few months abck he had been with a hooker.To him it was quite to pay for sex. I don't think I'd ever be able to do it, the whole idea doesn't sit right with me.

rb_ie wrote: »
    I wouldn't touch a pornstar either.

Girls who sell themselves on the streets can spin it in whatever way they like, at the end of the day their letting random strangers stick their penis' in them for money, there's nothing respectful about that.

I've no respect for prostitutes, nor for pornstars.
    No respect for pornstars?? A bit extreme.

Should cumming on cue be something deserving of respect?

Well it's providing a service :) And if they can make a lot of money out of it, I don't see why they shouldn't be respected for that.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 6,376 Mod ✭✭✭✭Macha

You can say that anyone who does a job and get paid for it 'provides a service'. That phrase just doesn't mean or prove anything.

Bin men provide a service. Lawyers provide a service. Tour guides provide a service.

Well it's providing a service :) And if they can make a lot of money out of it, I don't see why they shouldn't be respected for that.
    I don't see how having one guy do you up the arse, while another does you regularly and possibly while you suck another guy off and then having all three simultaneously shoot their load all over your face on camera could be deemed respectable tbh :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭c0rk3r

Well i already take every drug under the sun. It would be hypocritical of me not to use hookers. Nothing better than coke and hooker friday. Tomorrows going to be a good day

• Registered Users Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭Hellm0

rb_ie wrote: »
    I don't see how having one guy do you up the arse, while another does you regularly and possibly while you suck another guy off and then having all three simultaneously shoot their load all over your face on camera could be deemed respectable tbh :)

It's harder than it looks I imagine; maybe you should try it?

I have partaken of the brassers wares, found it to be a hollow and boring affair even with the drug's I was on at the time.

taconnol wrote: »
    You can say that anyone who does a job and get paid for it 'provides a service'. That phrase just doesn't mean or prove anything.
    OK that's fair enough. The point I was trying to make is that pornstars provide, as such, a "legitimate" service (as opposed to drugdealers, pimps etc.) So I wouldn't disrespect them for doing it....just my view on this.
    rb_ie wrote:
    LOL when ya put it like that it doesn't sound too pretty! :D
    But if someone out there's turned on by it, then they're doin' their job well enough!! Who am I to judge?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

Sleeping with a prostitute is like making your cat dance with you on it's hind legs. You know it's wrong but you try and convince yourself they're enjoying it too.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭Mahatma coat

have to laugh at all the guys who seem to think its so easy to pick up in bars, look lads the type of girl you get in a bar thats willin ta shag after a few bacardi breezers, well, in fairness yer playin a lucky dip, Prostitutes are not the only people in the world with STD's, actualy you are far less likely to carch something off a professional in a brothel than some slapper in a bar shaggin her way through the alphabet.

I cant really understand some of the objections, some people dont want to pay for sex but will buy a girl drinks and dinner all night in the hope of a peck on the cheek at the end of the evenin.

BraziliaNZ wrote: »
    Sleeping with a prostitute is like making your cat dance with you on it's hind legs. You know it's wrong but you try and convince yourself they're enjoying it too.
    May I say that that is one of the best analogies I've ever read! Bravo! :D

OK that's fair enough. The point I was trying to make is that pornstars provide, as such, a "legitimate" service (as opposed to drugdealers, pimps etc.) So I wouldn't disrespect them for doing it....just my view on this.

LOL when ya put it like that it doesn't sound too pretty! :D
    But if someone out there's turned on by it, then they're doin' their job well enough!! Who am I to judge?
    Ah but would you go out with a prostitute or a pornstar?

Sure, they make good money, but sure they'd have to in order to get them to do such things so publicly. It's compensation really, considering noone will look at them the same way afterwards.

Sure, I'd date a pornstar! ;)
    In fact with my looks/personality I can't afford to have standards...if it's a choice between dating a prostitute or staying single, I'd go with the whore tbh!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

some porn stars from the US/UK actually go "on tour" in London and stuff and you can basically pay to have a one on one with them. There's a website that advertises this. So maybe hooker/p-star is the same nowadays?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

have never and would never, self pollution is a much safer and cheaper alternative

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Feelgood

Oh yeah, I've slept with all the wimmin's over in the ladies lounge....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭SimpleSam06

I like adult film actors, they have a refreshing honesty about themselves and their bodies, and what they are there for, not like some people who shy at the mention of a nipple.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

Overheal wrote: »
    exploitation when its a hooker: im assuming probably.

when its a high class escort or something like that it sounds like its a personal choice they make. all the more power to them.

I doubt I'd be willing to part with the cash they'd cost. And I still find it difficult any woman would do it just as a job, I'd imagine drugs are/were involved with most "high class escorts"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,494 ✭✭✭ronbyrne2005

I doubt I'd be willing to part with the cash they'd cost. And I still find it difficult any woman would do it just as a job, I'd imagine drugs are/were involved with most "high class escorts"[/QUOTE]

Any evidence for this? Look at the high class escorts that brought down the Governor of New York Elliot Spitzer, $5000 a night, well educated, intelligent girls from good background with no drug addiction. As hard as you may find it to beleive, some women don't think having sex is such a big thing and can emotionally detach themselves from the fairly mundane physical act and are more than happy to get well paid for it and use the money for higher education, setting up a business etc. I'd say nearly all street hookers are addicts of some time or psycholocially not well but I'd say nearly all high price escorts are addiction free(unless sex is the addiction). The reason the can charge high amounts is they are not addicts and look after themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

Hell no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,249 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Was in Amsterdam lately on a college trip, definitely great for window shopping but no I definitely wouldnt bother going through with it.

Kept thinking that if you did and came out the door and some big fat smelly bloke came over and said "she's good isn't she". No thanks!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 727 ✭✭✭Oilrig

I've spent a long period of my working life in places where hookers/nightfighters/brassers etc are common place - even pestering.

Never bothered. I have an issue with the exploitation aspect of it TBH.

Most of all, my other half is all I could dream of, so despite being separated at times, never felt the slightest urge to "stray"

Just my story...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,525 ✭✭✭DanGerMus

Dragan wrote: »
    Nope, never paid for sex. Doubt that i would.

We all pay for it in some way. :mad: :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭guinnessdrinker

Was there a poll?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

I feel I should jump in here.

I own the website Sex.ie. I know many prostitutes, both street and escort. I'm also friendly with a few dominatrices. I know the Irish industry very well.

There's a huge amount of bull**** being spoken in this thread.

Prostitutes have chosen their lifestyle. I know lots of people cannot fathom this, but you need to step back and stop projecting your morals onto prostitutes. They are different than you. Contrary to popular belief, there is no sex trafficking in Ireland. Most prostitutes don't have a drug problem. Most prostitutes make over 100k per year. It's a very professional industry.

I've never had sex with a prostitute. Honestly, I don't like the idea of another dick having been in their mouth a few hours previous to me. But just because I don't like it doesn't mean it should be banned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,249 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Just reading some of the reviews of escorts on that site, comedy gold.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Was in Manchester on a drunken weekend and had my one and only experience of paying for sex. It did the job but that was it. There's something not quite fully satisfying about having sex with someone who isn't trying to enjoy it.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 6,376 Mod ✭✭✭✭Macha

dublindude wrote: »
    Contrary to popular belief, there is no sex trafficking in Ireland. Most prostitutes don't have a drug problem.

According to an interview with a lady in the escort business, published on your own website:

"But I do consider human trafficking a problem in the Irish escort business, because there have been incidents of it and I think we should all take note of this and be as vigilant as we can."

Pfff...

I never would.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭SimpleSam06

Contrary to popular belief, there is no sex trafficking in Ireland. Most prostitutes don't have a drug problem. Most prostitutes make over 100k per year.
    Utter nonsense.
    Organized criminal networks specializing in the trafficking of refugees are operating in Ireland. They are charging up to L33,000 to bring to Ireland. (Paul Cullen, "Gardai investigate asylum welfare frauds," The Irish Times, 29 August 1997)

The owner of an escort service in Dublin made L720 an hour by prostituting 12 women. Of the L390 each man paid, the agency received L360. (Judge Cyril Kelly, "Man punched 'escort girl,'" Irish Times, 11 April 1997)
    And more
    Police in Ireland have uncovered a number of sex trafficking cases involving eastern European gangs, according to a justice ministry report on Friday.

Launching the report in Dublin, Justice Minister Michael McDowell described the trafficking of humans as a "form of modern day slavery".

He pledged that any allegations about trafficking women for sexual exploitation would be "vigorously investigated".

The report says cases investigated so far indicate the involvement of criminals from EU newcomer Lithuania and incoming member states Bulgaria and Romania.
    And more
    The findings of a research study has indicated that there is a human trafficking problem in Ireland.

The study carried out at NUI Galway claims several women were trafficked into Ireland for the purposes of sexual exploitation between 2000 and 2006.

The research was carried over a two-year period and involved a survey of agencies and organisations working in areas of prostitution, violence against women and migration in Ireland.
    And more
    This will merely drive the business yet further underground, where it will remain intertwined with another business driven into the darkness: drugs. Paying the Price estimated there were 80,000 people working in the sex industry in Britain, with 95 per cent of the women involved dependent on drugs. A close link exists between illegal drugs and prostitution, with pimps often suppliers of both.

And I won't even start into the six figure earnings you claim for prostitutes. There are no happy endings for people in that business.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭latenia

I own the website Sex.ie.

Oooh registered a domain name; you sir, from here on in, shall be given the final word on all matters sexual on boards.ie.

• Registered Users Posts: 49 pendude

never paid for sex myself, but once for a friends birthday present me and the lads paid to a very very good lookin slut to shag the birthday boy, only because he was 18 and still was a virgin!
    the hooker was "clean" and wasnt cheap, told her to teach him how to do everything, be gentle to him etc.
    actually she was a good and interesting person.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

I own the website Sex.ie. I know many prostitutes, both street and escort. I'm also friendly with a few dominatrices. I know the Irish industry very well.

There's a huge amount of bull**** being spoken in this thread.

Prostitutes have chosen their lifestyle. I know lots of people cannot fathom this, but you need to step back and stop projecting your morals onto prostitutes. They are different than you. Contrary to popular belief, there is no sex trafficking in Ireland. Most prostitutes don't have a drug problem. Most prostitutes make over 100k per year. It's a very professional industry.

I've never had sex with a prostitute. Honestly, I don't like the idea of another dick having been in their mouth a few hours previous to me. But just because I don't like it doesn't mean it should be banned.
    I dont exactly agree with what you've said here (chosen lifestyle etc) but from my experience of both foreign holidays and nights out in dublin with lads then imo most lads have had experiences with hookers!
    have only had a quick look on this thread but dont seem to be too many admitting it!!
    and have i.........well its none of your fuc*in business;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭The Al Lad

Hookers are great...IF YOU WANT THE VIRUS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

No, iv never being with a hooker nor have i been tempted.

I dont have any problem with people that use them, its just not for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

no/no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,167 ✭✭✭Notorious

No way, I'd never even consider it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭You Suck!

Do blowjobs count?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,382 ✭✭✭✭AARRRGH

taconnol wrote: »
    According to an interview with a lady in the escort business, published on your own website:

"But I do consider human trafficking a problem in the Irish escort business, because there have been incidents of it and I think we should all take note of this and be as vigilant as we can."

She actually doesn't know of any girls trafficked, but she thinks it must exist (like everyone else, they think it must exist.) I've asked her about this point. She just assumes it exists.

I guess I'm different in that I want proof before I believe it.

Eh... I never said there wasn't a problem with illegal immigrants. I said "sex trafficking". There is a huge difference between people coming to Ireland illegally and people being forced to work as prostitutes.

Were there any prosecutions, or is it just speculation?

If you read the report you will see it has nothing to do with sex trafficking. It is about pimping, which is a different matter entirely.

I have no interest in speculation.

That study was funded by Ruhama. Ruhama invent their facts. The Gardai consider them a pest. Don't take my word for this, contact the Gardai who run Operation Quest and they will tell you this.

What has that got to do with sex trafficking?
    And I won't even start into the six figure earnings you claim for prostitutes.

Bull****. What are you basing this on? I know of a few girls with massive cash stashes.

I'll let you do the maths -

They make €300 per hour. Let's say they only see three clients per day.

That's €900 tax free per day.

If they worked every day (I know they don't) that's over 300k per year.
    There are no happy endings for people in that business.

I know girls who have left the industry. They are doing really well now.

Of course it's an unpleasant job, and it's an unsafe job. It is a lot more risky than being an accountant or whatever. That is why I think it should be properly regulated.
    latenia wrote: »
    Oooh registered a domain name; you sir, from here on in, shall be given the final word on all matters sexual on boards.ie.

I've been researching the sex industry in Ireland for about seven years.
    taidghbaby wrote: »
    I dont exactly agree with what you've said here (chosen lifestyle etc)

They do actually choose it though. One day they decided to be a prostitute, and they continue doing it every day. That is a choice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

Never have. Last time I was in Amsterdam quite a few of the guys did on one night which started with a walking tour of the Red-light district(which was actually quite interesting) but after quite a few drinks and a lot of time spend wandering around that area I wont pretend I wasn't tempted.

I don't actually know why I didn't. I've got no real ethetical problem with it, I do think the girls doing it there are there of their own volition and it's not expensive, guess I just don't fancy the thought of having sex with someone who doesn't really want to be having sex with me.

Was so so sexually frustrated by the end of that night and nobody wanted to head out and do some actual socialising, bastards!