Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Night of a Thousand Corsets - Beers, June 20th D2 Harcourt Street *change of venue*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭The Recliner

No, I is scared
    Rob_l wrote: »
    I think its suppossed to be an over 21's policy

For any of our members who are under 21 the will admit over 18's as we have a group booking

• Registered Users Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭BKtje

No, I is scared
    A beer gut and receeding hairline at 18 would be well impressive. They infact may become my idol/ role model.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

No, I is scared
    For any of our members who are under 21 the will admit over 18's as we have a group booking

What if I have the mental age of a six year old but am older than 21?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭The Recliner

No, I is scared

Brothers who are a little bit slow but still of legal age are of course welcome

• Registered Users Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

Rob_I, I think they have a special 'Tard booth to cater for the likes of you! :cool: :p:p

JOKE !!! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

No, I is scared

Well then you will fit right in.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

No, I is scared
    Rob_I, I think they have a special 'Tard booth to cater for the likes of you! :cool: :p:p

JOKE !!! :pac:

yeah on most nights of the week the just refer to that "tard booth" as the nightclub though:eek:

controversial nahhhhh not really!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

No, I is scared
    star-pants wrote: »
    altho... if there's too many wimmins for you, I'm sure jsb might help - he is good at the dancing :D

ye as per usual I will be pimping myself on the night to any of the wimmins if needed

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

No, I is scared
    Tom Dunne wrote: »
    Young Lady, you are an evil person.

ok ok. . . I will go. jeebus. your never happy!!! but I is not impressed that you edited my orig post to muck around with it. you will not shake hands with this star. yes. . I is a star!!

oh and just so you know. . . the fitting went only. . . SUPER!!!! :D I wont inform you of who had a viewing thing time. . . :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

No, I is scared
    jsb wrote: »
    ye as per usual I will be pimping myself on the night to any of the wimmins if needed

O rly? :D

I look forward to this....pimping....

now to find a corset and apron...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,945 ✭✭✭trout

No, I is scared
    now to find a corset and apron...

be still my beating heart!

*swoons*

• Registered Users Posts: 936 ✭✭✭marshmallow

What is one to expect on a BGRH night out?
    Never attended before, seen so many threads but have not ventured!

No, I is scared

Lot's of fun, with loads and loads of great people.

Seriously, don't be put off with all this corset talk, it's a long, long story, an in joke, blame ChewChew (or thank ChewChew if you are male).

If you are unsure about coming in on your own, we have in the past made arrangements with some of the girls/lads to meet before the main event.

It's a great night. You simply can't miss it. :D

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,305 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

No, I is scared

Lots of good humoured craic, lovely wimmins (in corsets next time round), not quite so lovely Brothers, dodgy dancing (may or may not be to Abba), beer of course, and condensed milk.

All are welcome, don't let the fact that you've never been to one or are not a BGRH regular put you off, everyone is really friendly and welcoming. Sure we all had to make a first beers appearance once ourselves.

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

No, I is scared
    Seriously, don't be put off with all this corset talk, it's a long, long story, an in joke, blame ChewChew (or thank ChewChew if you are male).

OMG :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

No, I is scared
    I look forward to this....pimping....

and if it's with you so a I ;)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

No, I is scared
    I have to attend Galway LAN the following day, so this will be great training, but I may not be able to stay till the wee hours as having to pack the PC away will take time.

Have never been in D2, but this makes for a bigger adventure :)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

No, I is scared
    Hey if yis don't get me into a corset i may even turn up in a dress, found the perfect one yesterday:D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 16,186 ✭✭✭✭Maple

No, I is scared
    GinnyJo wrote: »
    Hey if yis don't get me into a corset i may even turn up in a dress, found the perfect one yesterday:D

Hurrah! PM the details! :D

No, I is scared
    We'd much rather a corset :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

No, I is scared
    Zaph wrote: »
    We'd much rather a corset :D

+1 exactly

• Registered Users Posts: 170 ✭✭coolguy

No, I is scared

I'm sure you'll look lovely whatever you choose to wear.

No, I is scared
    coolguy wrote: »
    I'm sure you'll look lovely whatever you choose to wear.

Would ya listen to him? The big smoothie. :D

(good answer, by the way - kids, are you taking note?)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

No, I is scared
    D2 eh?

I can do D2. Looks like i need to dress to impress now and everything.

Jesus.....the effort of that AND painting a can of condensed milk.

JSB, you'd better put out.

No, I is scared
    Dragan wrote: »
    D2 eh?

Listen, pal, you just concentrate on actually turning up this time.

No, I is scared
    Listen, pal, you just concentrate on actually turning up this time.

Consider me suitably admonished!

Don't worry, no way in Heaven, Hell or the joyous Planet Funk i am missing this one!

No, I is scared

On a promise there Brother Dragan?

No, I is scared
    Zaph wrote: »
    On a promise there Brother Dragan?

Hopefull. Still waiting for Brother JSB to get back to me.

He says it's not gay if we don't kiss.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

No, I is scared
    D2 eh?

Hey if you're going for the BGRH creative crown you'd better bring it.

No, I is scared
    Hey if you're going for the BGRH creative crown you'd better bring it.

I know. I saw the fine work you put in and thought "Damn, now i gotta do something if i want to keep my new "artiste" image alive".

I'm gonna Warhol it up i think!