Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Night of a Thousand Corsets - Beers, June 20th D2 Harcourt Street *change of venue*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

No, I is scared
    Lucy Lu wrote: »
    11.00pm :confused: I hope you will still be there when I get in!

I don't know how long I'm staying.

If the behaviour of people is in any creepy or unsettling, I won't be staying long.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

No, I is scared
    Lucy Lu wrote: »
    11.00pm :confused: I hope you will still be there when I get in!

I will. I'll hand you over the Baton of the Brethren and toddle off to bed.
    DesF wrote: »

I don't know how long I'm staying.

If the behaviour of people is in any creepy or unsettling, I won't be staying long.

Ok, I'll try to behave. Though with all those hot wimmins there, it's gonna be hard.

(*snigger* it's gonna be hard *snigger* :D)

No, I is scared
    Tom Dunne wrote: »
    I will. I'll hand you over the Baton of the Brethren and toddle off to bed.
    She can have a hold of my baton. ;)

Ok, I'll try to behave. Though with all those hot wimmins there, it's gonna be hard.

I've no qualms with the Brothers trying to chat up the ladies, jaysis no, I've done that myself with fantastic results.

Just, there's no need for people to be all creepy and weird about it, that's all.

(*snigger* it's gonna be hard *snigger* :D)

Mine already is tbh.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Lucy Lu

No, I is scared
    :eek: Maybe I will stay away :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,437 ✭✭✭RedXIV

No, I is scared
    QUESTION: If i show up horribly late, due to work etc at around 9-ish, is this too late for induction?

No, I is scared
    RedXIV wrote: »
    QUESTION: If i show up horribly late, due to work etc at around 9-ish, is this too late for induction?

Will you have Condensed Milk on your person?

If so, then there will be no issue.

Look people.

It doesn't matter what time you arrive, people will be there.

From 4.30 until the place closes, and afterwards too probably.

No, I is scared
    RedXIV wrote: »

As long as you turn up with the can of condensed milk, it is never too late.

Besides, teh wimmins will be all liquored up at that stage, so it might be the best time to arrive.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,437 ✭✭✭RedXIV

No, I is scared
    As long as you turn up with the can of condensed milk, it is never too late.

Besides, teh wimmins will be all liquored up at that stage, so it might be the best time to arrive.

Thats all i wanted to hear :D

Cheers!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,324 ✭✭✭✭Cathmandooo

No, I is scared

:eek: how slutty :cool:

No, I is scared
    Cathooo wrote: »
    :eek: how slutty :cool:

I think the irony of that statement is lost on all but a few of us.

:p

No, I is scared
    I think the irony of that statement is lost on all but a few of us.

:p

Quiet you, I'm a respectable member of the community :cool:

No, I is scared

Yes, yes you are.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

No, I is scared

ye in the same way I am:p

No, I is scared
    jsb wrote: »
    ye in the same way I am:p

you're in a league of your own dude!

Damn now I have this in my head

It's the opposite to what I mean though, I swear :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭DJ_Spider

No, I is scared
    I think this one sums it all up really!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Not arsed trailing through the thread to find the times etc. what time do y'all intend to arrive? I have to leave early so i can only pop in for a wee while and a wee wee. Also, is this the place down the laneway off dame st? I don't know of D2 on harcourt st.

No, I is scared
    WindSock wrote: »
    Not arsed trailing through the thread to find the times etc. what time do y'all intend to arrive? I have to leave early so i can only pop in for a wee while and a wee wee. Also, is this the place down the laneway off dame st? I don't know of D2 on harcourt st.

No, its at the top of Harcourt street, opposite end to Stephens Green (well not at the very top, but near)

The usual die hards/man-whores/raging alcos will be there from 5:00, by the sounds of it.

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,305 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

No, I is scared
    WindSock wrote: »

No, that's 4 Dame Lane you're thinking of. D2 is at the Harcourt Hotel, before you get to the Odeon on Harcourt Street coming from Stephen's Green (same side). Des and AOTF till be there from around 4.30, I'll be there as soon as I can get there after that, and I'm sure there'll be others along earlyish.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

hmmm to go straight from work or to go home first.

anyone want to make my mind up?

No, I is scared
    Cremo wrote: »
    hmmm to go straight from work or to go home first.

anyone want to make my mind up?

Straight from work.

*Jedi wave*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

No, I is scared
    Gotta love those jedi waves :D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,678 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

No, I is scared
    As with my first official BGRH beers, I may again have to leave to partake in football supporting and return, but can get there earlier to atone for that mishap.

Win or lose, I will need liquid refreshment afterwards and hope returning is acceptable to the senior brethren:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭DavyD_83

Evening brothers, haven't done a lot of posting round these parts (if ever). But i've much respect for the views of the brotherhood and was thinking about coming along for the craic anyway.

I'm a bum and have no other plans for the day at the moment, So the question for yis is:
    As a newbie is it better to arrive early or late?

I'll be carrying my condensed milk to ward off the swingers either way.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,407 ✭✭✭✭justsomebloke

No, I is scared
    DavyD_83 wrote: »

It depends how much money do you have for drinking?

the earlier the better IMO as you have more time to meet people properly especially at the start when it is only a small group

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,678 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

No, I is scared
    DavyD_83 wrote: »
    I'm a bum and have no other plans for the day at the moment, So the question for yis is:

From my experience, early definitely for the same reasons as jsb

• Registered Users Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

No, I is scared
    jsb wrote: »
    It depends how much money do you have for drinking?

the earlier the better IMO as you have more time to meet people properly especially at the start when it is only a small group

So if one wanted to remain anonymous he should arrive late is what your saying

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

No, I is scared
    Rob_l wrote: »
    So if one wanted to remain anonymous he should arrive late is what your saying

That doesn't work either...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭DJ_Spider

No, I is scared
    Mind you dressing up in a sugar plum fairy outfit does nothing for anonymity either! (but don't worry I wont!)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,905 ✭✭✭Rob_l

No, I is scared
    Thaedydal wrote: »
    That doesn't work either...

It would if the person was a ninja

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

No, I is scared
    Ninja's don't exsist.