Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Night of a Thousand Corsets - Beers, June 20th D2 Harcourt Street *change of venue*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭rmacm

No, I is scared
    Hey everyone, I had a great night. Thanks to all the people I talked to, far to many to start naming names so cheers to everyone.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

No, I is scared
    Posted via Mobile Device

Epic night.

And yes, older men can dance ;)

G'night.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,432 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peteee

Drunk post coming up.

Nice to put a few more names to faces, as is usual at the boards beers.

Decent turn up, and a hell of a lot of condensed milk.

Possibly see some of ye at next weeks beers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

No, I is scared
    old men can dance yes, and so can young ones like myself. Awesome night, faces to names, names to faces, beers to mouths and everything in between!!

Highlights?? Hmm to many to name, lets see... MonkeyFudge rockin out on the dancefloor playing some deadly air guitar. Me losing my voice, podcast in a few hours... good luck!! Making fun of JSB is always nice. Kicking Cmol's good leg. Ooh ooh Degsy, nice fella. Dragan and G'em too, these are just whats popping into my noggin, loads more.

Dieing of hayfever as we speak, night night

No, I is scared
    Attempting to steal s&mBarbies steak, throwing glow stick into/at cleavage. ah the list goes on

• Registered Users Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

ya bastards only walking in the door now.

fecking bird's singing as i write this, where's me rifle.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

No, I is scared
    Just got home...excellent nite!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,375 ✭✭✭fonpokno

No, I is scared
    i am never drinking again......such pain, such painful pain. :(

but an excellent night! internet people are so much more fun than real people. :) apologies to Dragan for actually stealing his hat in the end and i love ChewChew for the free wine. and the dancing was epic!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

No, I is scared
    Just home, great night.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

No, I is scared
    im not well...good to finally meet u guys...any1 know why my bed is trying to take off? :(
    Posted via Mobile Device

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 5,555 ✭✭✭tSubh Dearg

No, I is scared
    That was an excellent evening. Need sleeps though, not home that long.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Was a very good night.

Met lots of new people.

I highly recommend the barg!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

No, I is scared
    I'm posting this from bed, my own bed unfortunately ;)

Absolutely savage night, I'll send promised PMs later. Greatc to meet and put faces to so many heads last night, although it's highly likely half those faces have already been burned out of my grey matter by alcomohol.

Hope to see at least some of ye next weekend!

And for anyone who recals the trials of my journey to dtw0, I got lost on the way home as well, so there was a great kind of symmetry to the whole night :p

• Registered Users Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

No, I is scared
    Was lovely meeting everyone last ngiht!!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭The Don

Had a great night last night. Free Steak, what more do you want. Nice to meet everyone. Good craic was had throughout.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

No, I is scared
    The Don wrote: »
    Had a great night last night. Free Steak, what more do you want. Nice to meet everyone. Good craic was had throughout.

Who knew you could dance :D

LadyE wrote: »
    Who knew you could dance :D

Only when I'm drunk and only when there's free steak.:p:pac:

Meh, real men dance sober!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

No, I is scared
    halp

of all the things i miss about last night, i miss my mind the most

i cant remember names to faces except the usual crowd, fonpokno, angrybadger, tradegy Dragan etc etc.

now gotta go on a search for a new car :(

Meh, real men dance sober!

Like your sober anytime :rolleyes:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

No, I is scared
    can i just say...

nice turnout of corsets...

No, I is scared
    oh yes indeedy, ok now to get my ass out of bed and get to podcast place :(

Spankeh wrote: »
    halp

of all the things i miss about last night, i miss my mind the most

i cant remember names to faces except the usual crowd, fonpokno, angrybadger, tradegy etc etc.

now gotta go on a search for a new car :(

Mudkipz meh!

Togepi FTW!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Cmol

No, I is scared
    Brilliant night guys - great to meet you all :)

No, I is scared
    *kicks cmol and runs off laughing*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭Jimbo

Atari Jaguar
    splinter wrote: »
    can i just say...

nice turnout of corsets...

I hope pics were taken

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 47,305 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

No, I is scared
    I am suspiciously hangover free this morning. This means one of three things:

1 - I'm still drunk
    2 - The mother of all hangovers will kick in sometime over the next few hours
    3 - This is one of those joyous occasions where you actually get away with it

I suspect it's either 1 or 2, but I'm really hoping it's 3.

Epic night, great to see so many people there, both old faces and new. hopefully I'll see a lot of you again at the beers next week.

Major, major credit to the legend that is The Recliner for organising the night, especially the food, which was an unexpected bonus. Shame you weren't there Brother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

No, I is scared
    fonpokno wrote: »
    i am never drinking again......such pain, such painful pain. :(

but an excellent night! internet people are so much more fun than real people. :) apologies to Dragan for actually stealing his hat in the end and i love ChewChew for the free wine. and the dancing was epic!

You say that now....but then you drink again later.:)

And not to worry about the hat, it was hardly the worlds most secret theft! ha ha ha

Right, lovely night folks, some nice whiskey, steak (only pussies eat potatos, Agent Smith is a genius ) fantastic fun and shenanigans and absolute mentalism once we all headed downstairs.

Really nice to talk to everyone that i ended up talking to as there are too many to name.:D

Also, i am in bed but need to get up now as i am late for the gym.

Dammit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭DJ_Spider

No, I is scared
    One word......EXCELLENT! Great to meet n00bs, and catch up with oldies. DesF, Tom, Agent_Smith, (did you remember your shirt?) also good to actually meet lots of people I chat to but have never seen in real life. (It DOES exist honest!)

Is it just me or do people look totally different to what you imagine them to be if you don't see them? :confused: You know what I mean, and if you do, explain it to me!

Unfortunately due to lack of beer tokens, I will not be able to make the nyom beers next week, (I think I have a gig that night anyway - yay free beer, hawt wimmins, and get paid!)

I would like to say a special hello to panda100, we need an ex-pat forum! BTW don't forget those tips for you know who!!!??? (I will explain via PM when I get round to it!)

Well tummy needs a fry so I'm offski, take it sleazy!

DJ Spider :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

No, I is scared
    Spankeh wrote: »
    i cant remember names to faces except the usual crowd, fonpokno, angrybadger, tradegy etc etc.

To say i am disappointed to not be mentioned after our various dance floor routines and duets is an understatement.

You sir, are a bastard.

Only messin!!!! Pleasure to meet you dude!:D