Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Night of a Thousand Corsets - Beers, June 20th D2 Harcourt Street *change of venue*

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,678 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

No, I is scared
    https://us.v-cdn.net/6034073/uploads/attachments/3157/58206.JPG

That looks a dangerously built pyramid:(

I think the Paulaner I was drinking has saved me from a hangover, so can remember lots and lots including images I don't want to remember and people and conversations I certainly do :D

When I came back at 10.30, there was a lot more people than I thought there would be :eek:

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Had a good night, nice talking to all!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭The Don

Also S&M Barbie (I think??) should wear corsets every day!

Wow!

Definately
    MIN2511 wrote: »
    Free steak????????????????? WHAT????
    How come i didn't get any?:mad:

Come earlier next time. It was delicious.
    Had a good night

I bet you did :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

urgh.

Just hoem. Fantastic night, great craic was had, too many names & faces to put together, pretty sure I didn't meet half the folk there -.-

Least my PM inbox is empty...always a good sign after a internet beers :)

oh and Trevor, best €5 spent on that keyring :)

• Registered Users Posts: 23,212 ✭✭✭✭Tom Dunne

No, I is scared
    kaimera wrote: »

Well, if you want to spend your hard-earned Iranian, em, currency units, or self-made homo-erotic porn, well that's your choice. We welcome all sorts here on BGRH, we are a very open-minded bunch.

I believe you were surprised to learn that I was married, I chuckled at that one. Just shows you don't spend enough time on BGRH. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Tragedy

No, I is scared
    It looks like I have a hickey the size of a fist on my neck >.<

No, I is scared
    Tragedy wrote: »
    It looks like I have a hickey the size of a fist on my neck >.<

Sorry for introducing you as Paul. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Had a good night, nice talking to all!
    I bet you did all right! Did you talk to anyone at all?
    The Don wrote: »
    Come earlier next time. It was delicious.
    We were at REDXIV and Eddie.Finnango's gaff :) Can't eat my cake and have it
    Just hoem. Fantastic night, great craic was had, too many names & faces to put together, pretty sure I didn't meet half the folk there -.-

Just home!!!!!!!
    hehehehehe
    I have pictures this time!

No one took pictures last night... good!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Tragedy

No, I is scared
    Tom Dunne wrote: »
    Sorry for introducing you as Paul. :o
    My brothers Paul and as kids and teenagers, and even today -> everyone still introduces me as Paul and him as kevin.

You bastard.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

No, I is scared
    yeah there was no pics

>_>

No, I is scared
    Tragedy wrote: »
    You bastard.

You are welcome.
    Spankeh wrote: »
    yeah there was no pics

>_>

I has pics of hot wimmins in corsets. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭Lilym

Atari Jaguar
    Good morning /afternoon

Just rolled out of bed. Great night . You are all lovely mad but lovely. I can finally put some faces to names from what I can remember.

The attempts at Irish dancing last night was legend.

Until next time folks :)

L x

Atari Jaguar
    You are welcome.

I has pics of hot wimmins in corsets. ;)

How did you get them , there were no camera last night (Thank God :p)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

No, I is scared
    Peteee wrote: »
    and a hell of a lot of condensed milk.
    Jaysis, I've over fifty tins of the stuff now.

I'm going to get IB to make a world record sized banoffee I think.
    Met lots of new people.
    And some not so new, eh? :)

Why didn't you ever tell me who you are?
    Wilburt wrote: »
    oh yes indeedy, ok now to get my ass out of bed and get to podcast place :(
    Er....erm....yeah...I forgot about that.
    Now that the head is somewhat clear, I am beginning to wonder how I ended up with a keyring containing a picture of DesF and Kaimera in a vaguely homo-erotic tender moment.
    What the? I don't remember this at all...:confused:
    Condensed milk is not the same as evaporated milk

You know who you are. :mad:
    The next person who brings evaporated milk to a beers is being sent home.
    MIN2511 wrote: »
    Free steak????????????????? WHAT????
    How come i didn't get any?:mad:
    lol, nice to meet you MIN :)

I had two plates of food, chicken and steak

\o/
    You have one too? xx

No, I is scared
    Lilym wrote: »
    The attempts at Irish dancing last night was legend.

Until that F**king narky floor staff on a power trip grabbed SheRa and insisted she put on her shoes.

And he got all lippy with me when I asked him what the problem was.

No, I is scared
    Lilym wrote: »
    Until next time folks :)

I do apologise for not remembering you :o

No, I is scared
    DesF wrote: »
    I do apologise for not remembering you :o

You have an incredibly long tongue.

No, I is scared
    You have an incredibly long tongue.

You really should have known that already.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Why didn't you ever tell me who you are?

I felt the surprise was better!

The best was when you just got REALLY serious for a second and said "Do you know ONYD?"

No, I is scared
    You really should have known that already.

I suppose I should, but a picture puts it all into perspective.

Atari Jaguar
    Until that F**king narky floor staff on a power trip grabbed SheRa and insisted she put on her shoes.

And he got all lippy with me when I asked him what the problem was.

Lol that was so funny!!! I remember that ah god... I thought there was something on the floor and then he started getting thick with you..

DesF .. It happens I obviously don't have a face to remember. So many people can get confusing .. You are forgiven mister :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

lol, nice to meet you MIN :)
    I had two plates of food, chicken and steak
    \o/

Likewise:) Bloody goodnight, unfortunately i never said goodbye to anyone:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭G86

Ruby-J wrote: »
    GLOWSTICKS

mine broke in my hand!!! and there was a serious warning about buring skin or something!!! my hand stank all night!!! eew

whose idea was it to bring the sticks in any ways???

lol chick sorry for scarin ya hi, I thought it was corrosive!!:o:D

Lovely meeting ye, well the ones I did chat to! I'm mixed up with names now too. Me and Clare were chatting to some lad in a white shirt....anyone know who that was? But I remember Ben Dunne - how could I forget! Oh and kaimera, Ruby, rachel (don't know your boards name?!), spankeh, the dude in the blazer chattin to spankeh, chew chew (who was FORNICATING down at the toilets!:p), maple, cmol, wilbert, dj spider, zaph,Kevin(whats your name on here?!),the dude with the long hair I waved at across the bar(we defo had a moment there:cool:),wibbs(i think?dude with beard, that you?!) - great to meet ye all. And hi to all the people I can't mind the names off!!!(sorry:rolleyes:!)

G86 wrote: »
    Me and Clare were chatting to some lad in a white shirt....anyone know who that was?
    Raises hand

Raises hand

ahhh...hi! i knew you were real!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

No, I is scared
    Last night was awesome in so many respects, people actually thinking i broke cmols leg haha and then high fiving me lol :pac:

Wilburt wrote: »
    Last night was awesome in so many respects, people actually thinking i broke cmols leg haha and then high fiving me lol :pac:

you mean you didnt?!!:eek:

Oh, and I apologise for the following lies:

- Being 18
    - Being named Cornelius
    - Being from London (I lived there for 30 months, that's all)

And probably many more. I can't help it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

No, I is scared
    G86 wrote: »
    you mean you didnt?!!:eek:

of course not, im a big teddy bear type

i was slightly offended that some people said that i look like the type of person who would break girls legs

Atari Jaguar
    Sorry Wilburt I was under the impression you broke her leg too ..a complete accident of course ... ooops sorry:)