Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

well if their doing it.... why don't we?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

it originated in the ladies lounge, moved from there and is spreading over boards, so its site wide

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

oh i see, how will we recognise you lot...please dont say laptops

Uhm I'm pretty easy to spot, tall, red hair, big lobe piercings. aspiration knows what i look like me thinks.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,297 ✭✭✭Ron DMC

So you'll be the ones that aren't going to Wesley then, grand.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

nobodys going knackerdrinking in the name of Boards.ie

what part of this does nobody understand?

Also, no to next week, cause i am away :P

Week after? (18th?)

I'll make a pole and everything!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

what part of this does nobody understand?

Also, no to next week, cause i am away :P

Week after? (18th?)

I'll make a pole and everything!

a pole??

He means poll. AS's spelling is never very accurate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

I can haz ppl postphone the beers until Aug? :(

• Registered Users Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Aspiration

Sorry I missed out on Friday night - hope ye all had a good one! Had to head home for the weekend.

Next Fri/following weekend sounds good- keep me updated!

Agent_Smith, what's wrong with knacker drinking? It's the best thing that happened to me!

Hmmm. There's talk of a trip to Gaillimh this weekend so I can't promise that I'll definitely be there on Friday.

Well whenever like. I don't have anything planned for the next few weeks I don't think :)

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Aspiration wrote: »
    Pepe, I meant I didn't mind whereabouts this would be on... :o
    Yes, of course you did. I believe you, I swear.

..Ho by name.. ..Ho by nature :D

j/k

taking photos at a festival this weekend it seems, dunno what festival, possibly music related... not sure :rolleyes:, so i'm out

Anyone who was planning to go along to this, unfortunately I don't think there's enough people going to have a DCS beers, but there's an impromptu (if you want to call it that) beers being organised in AH at the moment for this evening if anyone wants to go. Link here. Unfortunately I won't be there, but it should be a good laugh anyway if you're interested.

myself, aspiration, spankeh and a few others will be there

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Phlann

Go to the Bernard Shaw for pitchers of Buckfast

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Tragedy

Knacker drinking sounds fun to be honest :)

Great, we got Tragedy on the pro-knackerdrinking side. We're sorted ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Tragedy

So come on, what happened?!

aye movement..

agent smith...sort it

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

melekalikimaka
    I nominate you tbh

melekalikimaka
    I nominate you tbh

hummm you dont know me that well at all it seems but if you insist...

LIst the places to go people, poll it and then date it ...

in respect to agent "cranky pants" smith , prob best leave out the nack drinkings
    i'll get it rolling with emmm

tonic in blackrock?

Hmm... after a week and a half away, I'm glad to see that this thread is still under discussion.

I like Tonic, but if it's Blackrock we're doing, why not the Blackrock crawl that me and some mates invented on Sunday?
    Every pub in Blackrock village (and some outside the village) in this order:

The Wicked Wolf,
    The newly reopened Conway's,
    The Breffni,
    Jack O'Rourke's,
    O'Donoghue's,
    Tonic,
    Sheehan's,
    The Avoca,
    Some optional extras if people are adventurous:
    Cans from Avoca for the walk to
    The Wishing Well,
    cocktails in TGIs,

And finish off with Suite 54 above Tonic.

We were going so well for a while there, but ended up giving up after the Wishing Well.

tis rather locally sounding, what bout folks from elsewhere ronny?

You're the one who suggested Blackrock. I was just expanding it beyond the confines of Tonic.

Let's see what other suggestions appear.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

somewhere around baggot street would be ace.

i was gonna suggest townwardish but thats kinda dublin city isnt it??? as opposed south county dublin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

*bump*