Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Welcome New Mod : Dub13

• 14-05-2008 2:48pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭

Welcome everyone to the new soccer mod Dub13.

Dub13 has been with us as tickets and travel mod for a while now and regularly keeps us on our toes in the soccer mod forum. Now he gets to share in all the abuse we get. Lucky guy!

Be nice to him :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,721 ✭✭✭Otacon

Welcome to Hell...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Best of luck. Tough crowd. :)

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Commiserations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

congrats man and welcome to the wooooooooooorld of tomorrow!!

102_welcome-world-tomorrow.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

sexy party time :)

Welcome Dub

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Boo a Liverpool mod, obviously going to be just a big disappointment. You will no doubt leave the real modding to the big boys while you hang around in the back ground giving out about how you cant spend as much time on boards as the other mods, and the boards owners are always talking to other mods to come in and replace you, while the other mods try to steal you biggest bans, but alas it will all be better next year.

Oh and you will rotate too much between forums.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

alanmurphy? Did you learn how to welcome people in a Soviet Gulag?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Thanks for the welcome.

Boo a Liverpool mod, obviously going to be just a big disappointment. You will no doubt leave the real modding to the big boys while you hang around in the back ground giving out about how you cant spend as much time on boards as the other mods, and the boards owners are always talking to other mods to come in and replace you, while the other mods try to steal you biggest bans, but alas it will all be better next year.

Oh and you will rotate too much between forums.

I may rotate a bit but a rich Arab is about to loan me a few bob and I will be fine then.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

PSI wrote: »
    alanmurphy? Did you learn how to welcome people in a Soviet Gulag?

Yes, yes I did.
    Dub13 wrote: »
    I may rotate a bit but a rich Arab is about to loan me a few bob and I will be fine then.;)

Thats what you think. Just dont go moving all your debt onto the boards.e accounts.

Yes I know the irony coming from a Utd supporter.

I feel like I got a new Cabinet position,I have been modding for a good while now and have a few tough portfolio's.But this is one of the 'big two' lots of mods try to stay away from (after hours & soccer).I feel under the same pressure as Mary Harney.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭mormank

oh thats great. i am also new to this forum and did i get a welcome mormank thread!!! NO!!! not impressed guys, not impressed....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,721 ✭✭✭Otacon

I feel under the same pressure as Mary Harney.

Your legs must be steel girders!

EDIT: Welcome mormank

• Registered Users Posts: 575 ✭✭✭5ForKeeps

Congrats Dub 13 from a fellow IrishKop.com Kopite!!!

I feel like I got a new Cabinet position,I have been modding for a good while now and have a few tough portfolio's.But this is one of the 'big two' lots of mods try to stay away from (after hours & soccer).I feel under the same pressure as Mary Harney.
    Welcome mormank.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Good choice, best of luck, Dub13.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Ouch would hate to mod this forum. Not only do you have go through all the crap in the forum, but then you'll have a 30 page feedback topic slagging you off.

Good luck though!

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

mormank wrote: »
    oh thats great. i am also new to this forum and did i get a welcome mormank thread!!! NO!!! not impressed guys, not impressed....
    That's because we don't like you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

best of luck Dub13

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭IrishMike

I feel under the same pressure as Mary Harney.

Pressure is for tyres and bouncy castles!
    Toughen up man you will need it around here ;)
    Best of luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Fair play Dub13.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭invincibleirish

All hail our new Mod overlord, Heres hoping you're more Alex Ferguson and less Brian Clough:pac:

Esteban consider yourself severely warned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Liverpool mod? aw....:(
    Wilkommen mein Schatz!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

I hope you live forever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Yay! Two, count them, two Liverpool mods. Surely there will have to be a tribunal of enquiry :pac:

Mike.

Get over it regarding who the mods support.

I don't see the Leeds supporters complaining about me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

Your Leeds supporter oh dear god, it gets worse :(.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Get over it regarding who the mods support.

I don't see the Leeds supporters complaining about me.

Bah! Bloody Leeds mods! Always after me, they are!

Congrats Dub13. Enjoy your stay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

Willstev wrote: »
    Your Leeds supporter oh dear god, it gets worse :(.

Surely Leeds supporters wouldn't be complaining? Surely she supports Forest or Bradford or something?

Antithetic wrote: »
    Surely Leeds supporters wouldn't be complaining? Surely she supports Forest or Bradford or something?
    That's what I imagined.

I would like to think if it were not for the link in my siganture/my involvement with Irishkop everybody would be non the wiser to who I support.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Gluck Dub!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

boo-urns etc...

Ah no, good luck, you'll need it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,097 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Congrats man, good luck!

so, now that you're a mod, are you still allowed to pimp irishkop? ;)

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Fancy modding poker too? Get that and AH or Motors and you will be the most viewed mod on the site. Just think, usurping Ruu.

AC would be so jealous :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

bah... why is it always one of the big two? what about the little clubs :mad:

**congrats Dub13.

bah... why is it always one of the big two? what about the little clubs :mad:

Thats a bit unfair, PHB is a soccer mod. I know United haven't retained the European Cup like Forest and Liverpool, but they're still a big club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭mormank

That's because we don't like you.

ha, you must know me...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,698 ✭✭✭IrishMike

Thats a bit unfair, PHB is a soccer mod. I know United haven't retained the European Cup like Forest and Liverpool, but they're still a big club.

And so it begins :D:D:D:D:D
    Go on the pool!

5starpool wrote: »
    Fancy modding poker too? Get that and AH or Motors and you will be the most viewed mod on the site. Just think, usurping Ruu.

AC would be so jealous :p

Now there is an idea....:)

Congratulations! I dont envy your job I have to admit!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Congrats Dub13,hope you wont have a lot of job to do,enjoy:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Classic ! Come on the Forest:pac:

Congrats Dub 13 ..... stop pimping your PD political allegiance though, just because you dress like Mary Harney as well......scary and unhealthy adulation IMO;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

Thats the funniest thing ive read on here for ages. (Excepting ONYD's puns in the Scotland's shame thread) :D

Culchie wrote: »
    Congrats Dub 13 ..... stop pimping your PD political allegiance though, just because you dress like Mary Harney as well......scary and unhealthy adulation IMO;)

lol...I am more a Joe Higgins person.

Joe Higgins and a Liverpool fan? ah the nostalgia for Militant Labour and its *glory* days!:p

"The socialism I believe in is everyone working for each other, everyone having a share of the rewards. It's the way I see football, the way I see life" Bill Shankly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

"The socialism I believe in is everyone working for each other, everyone having a share of the rewards. It's the way I see football, the way I see life" Bill Shankly

ooookkeydokey. Now I'm scared. You had the quote ready too quick.

I should have seen that one coming, oh H&G must chuckle if/when they ever heard that particular qoute::pac:!