Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fingal Airsoft

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 Ted The Head

Every two weeks
    This site can open seven days a week if there was enough demand for it, but we will also be doing night games some weekends (woodland at night;) I can't wait for this myself). There is also a pub across the road from our site for those who would like a pint at the end of a days skirmishing:D

Is there a prize for guessing the name of the pub?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭FingalAirsoft

Every two weeks
    I'll be posting one shortly Ted.;)

Every two weeks
    Here you go guys a little taster:D

fingal-airsoft.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 913 ✭✭✭fayer

Once a month
    I going to love this place :D

Looks savage, hope it go's well for you.

Now im off to buy a ghillie suit and a bucket of green paint :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 459 ✭✭Ger the man

Every two weeks
    count me in!

Every two weeks
    fayer wrote: »
    I going to love this place :D

Looks savage, hope it go's well for you.

Now im off to buy a ghillie suit and a bucket of green paint :)

Buy plenty of green....lol
    We had one of our guys in a camo net yesterday at the site, suffice to say he just disappeared in front of us... could not see him from about 10 foot away:eek:

Your gonna love it!

• Registered Users Posts: 614 ✭✭✭davidd24

Every two weeks
    are you close to opening?
    How big is the site?

• Registered Users Posts: 36,167 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Never, I love playing in a flat feild with tyres and pallets as cover!
    davidd24 wrote: »
    How big is the site?

"I'd say woodland camo or multi cam will work excellent on this site, but of course the guille suit will rule here.

One of the game types that will be played here will be "Sniper-hunt" where we will send out 5/10 snipers to embed and the rest of the players will try and hunt them down, it should make for some tense game play for both the hunter and the snipers.

We will have a dedicated secure car park and hot food on site, we should be ready to go in about 2 to 3 weeks maybe sooner?"

That help?

• Registered Users Posts: 913 ✭✭✭fayer

Once a month
    I'd say woodland camo or multi cam will work excellent on this site, but of course the guille suit will rule here.

One of the game types that will be played here will be "Sniper-hunt" where we will send out 5/10 snipers to embed and the rest of the players will try and hunt them down, it should make for some tense game play for both the hunter and the snipers.:eek:

I think video was made for you :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y2LymyD6uig

Every two weeks
    fayer wrote: »
    I think video was made for you :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y2LymyD6uig

LMAO... if only we had woodland like that!:D

Every two weeks
    davidd24 wrote: »
    How big is the site?

2 to 3 acres in size.

Every two weeks
    ad_03.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 614 ✭✭✭davidd24

Every two weeks
    Should be good looking forward to seeing this open...

• Registered Users Posts: 332 ✭✭A.T.F

Every two weeks
    this looks fantastic cant wait :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭Viper Squad 1

Every two weeks
    Guille Suit?.... Check! Rifle?.... Check! Camo face paint?.... Check! A Kick ass site to have some serious FUN?????...... CHECK!!! FINGAL AIRSOFT! Oh Yeh!! Cant Wait:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭peter-pantslez

Every two weeks
    Guille Suit?.... Check! Rifle?.... Check! Camo face paint?.... Check! A Kick ass site to have some serious FUN?????...... CHECK!!! FINGAL AIRSOFT! Oh Yeh!! Cant Wait:D

ghillies in the mist all the way viper!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭legofsalmon07

Every two weeks
    any idea how long it is from swords
    and hopefully dibs on a testing place :P =]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭Oglon93

Once a month
    Can i have a place on the test.Were are you in fingal???

Every two weeks
    any idea how long it is from swords
    and hopefully dibs on a testing place :P =]
    It's about 20 mins from Swords;)

• Registered Users Posts: 364 ✭✭fletch...

Every two weeks
    20 minutes from swords in what direction?! :D

This site is already lookn cool! cant bloody wait!

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Every two weeks
    Vipersquad "Recon have asked to play Team v Team at the new site

Every two weeks
    Gatling wrote: »
    Vipersquad "Recon have asked to play Team v Team at the new site
    Sounds Good!! Soon as the site is rockin' and roll'n... Lets get it on!! (not in a gay way though :cool: )

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Every two weeks
    Excellent see you guys soon

Every two weeks
    fletch... wrote: »
    20 minutes from swords in what direction?
    The word from HQ (Fingal Airsoft) is... Just a few loose ends to be tied up then all can be revealed

• Registered Users Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭peter-pantslez

Every two weeks
    The word from HQ (Fingal Airsoft) is... Just a few loose ends to be tied up then all can be revealed

god the suspence is killing me..........i cant wait:D

• Registered Users Posts: 718 ✭✭✭heyjay14

Every two weeks
    This is going to be amazing,i cant wait........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭steodee

Every two weeks
    sounds good lads, are yis up near ballbriggan

Every two weeks
    Current time frame is about 2 weeks, that might slip! But location to be revealed as soon as contracts are signed and insurance is secured which will be some time this week!

Sorry about the secrecy but we want to be sure everything is in place.;)

In the meantime what features would you guys like to see in a woodland environment, bunker's, Mg nest's...etc?

• Registered Users Posts: 718 ✭✭✭heyjay14

Every two weeks
    bunkers would be cool,maybe a few towers or something like that!!Iv never actually played a airsoft skirmish YET but i have played paintball alot and towers were always a good touch in a woodland area.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭steodee

Every two weeks
    ye that would be class, maybe a few small cabins placed overlooking some of the areas with less trees and bushes.