Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fingal Airsoft

• Registered Users Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭FingalAirsoft

Every two weeks
    Games to be played Wednesday evening the 27th of August.

Double Assault
    Mortar Attack
    Army of Two
    Lastman Standing

Gates open at 7pm, Games start at 7:15 sharp!
    ... see you guys there.;)

Bren

Every two weeks
    Good number coming tonight:D:D Weather is looking good for tonight:D

Very mild and mostly cloudy tonight with further patches of mist, drizzle and fog in places. Moderate, southwest to west winds will persist and it will stay rather mild; lowest temperatures 12 to 15 degrees Celsius.

See you there!
    Bren

Every two weeks
    Thanks to everybody who played last night, some good games!
    Aido how's your nuts:p:p:p

Bren

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭FOY1916

Every two weeks
    Thanks to everybody who played last night, some good games!
    Aido how's your nuts:p:p:p

Bren

Ha ha......very funny!:mad:
    So hows your face??:D
    Ah it was good craic last nite.......:D
    How come Marky wasn't there???
    He better mark my ass in for last nite,
    nearly due another star at this stage!!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭mr anderson.

hi bren,is gate open on saturday for day skrmish.thanks

Every two weeks
    hi bren,is gate open on saturday for day skrmish.thanks

Of course;) Saturday skirmish as normal lads;) Gates open at 10am and games start at 10:30ish:cool:

Bren

Every two weeks
    FOY1916 wrote: »
    Ha ha......very funny!:mad:
    So hows your face??:D
    Ah it was good craic last nite.......:D
    How come Marky wasn't there???
    He better mark my ass in for last nite,
    nearly due another star at this stage!!:eek:

Well I've got another medal on my face as it broke the skin and it's nearly identical to the last one I got on the other side of my face:( which I might add on closer inspection has left a perfectly round scar the size of a bb!:eek::eek::eek:

Mark was down in Galway for the week, don't worry I'm keeping track on who's playing when and where!

Bren

thanks Bren.

Every two weeks
    Games to be played this Saturday the 30th.

Double Assault
    Warhead
    Mortar Attack
    6Mill Hill
    Viper Pit.
    Army of Two
    Last Man Standing

Gates open at 10am, see you guys there.biggrin.gifbiggrin.gifbiggrin.gif

Bren

tdk...are in tomorrow.so see you guys

Every two weeks
    What a weekend that was:eek::eek: Operation Watch Tower was a success with great weather and skilled skirmishers attending;);)

Also a big thanks to those attending our regular skirmish's on Sat&Sun, loads of new faces and some awesome intense firefights and a great laugh was had by all!

Stand by for some new Intel very soon......

Bren

• Registered Users Posts: 19 Viper Benny

Whats the crack lads, I have to say the Saturday night fight was brilliant I think the G I,s kicked ass. Cant wait for the next one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭Viper Two Zero

Every two weeks
    Propper order, G I all the way:D:D:D, absolutely animal nightgame!
    Some serious fire fights......hours long thats just insane:D!!!!!
    Six hours of uninterupted play what more could you ask for??
    Great day on sunday man,woke up to bren takin shots at the tent..... Didn't count on me still having my mp5 did ya Bren!!!:D:D:D
    Big thanks to all who took part especially bren,mark and all the
    VIPER SQUAD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭VIPERSQUAD-Andy

Every two weeks
    Whats the crack lads, I have to say the Saturday night fight was brilliant I think the G I,s kicked ass. Cant wait for the next one
    LOL,I didnt seem to think yous kickd ass at all!! VC were clearly better:D:D:D:D:Dexcpt at russian rulet hehe!we sucked lol:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,873 ✭✭✭spicymchaggis

should be up on sunday with the team for a bit of craic :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭FOY1916

Every two weeks
    LOL,I didnt seem to think yous kickd ass at all!! VC were clearly better:D:D:Dexcpt at russian rulet hehe!we sucked lol:D

Yea that Russian Roulette game was hilarious:D:D
    The G.I.'s kicked ass at that.......
    along with everythin else that nite!!:D:eek::D
    Yous might have taken me prisoner but ye didnt get any info outta me!
    And i was the one in possession of our radio codes:P:P
    Mwah haw haw haw:D
    Absolutely wicked weekend at FINGAL AIRSOFT as always,
    and fair play to Bren & Mark for organising everything!
    Great craic

Aido
    VIPER SQUAD

• Registered Users Posts: 19 Viper Benny

Propper order, G I all the way:D:D:D, absolutely animal nightgame!
    Some serious fire fights......hours long thats just insane:D!!!!!
    Six hours of uninterupted play what more could you ask for??
    Great day on sunday man,woke up to bren takin shots at the tent..... Didn't count on me still having my mp5 did ya Bren!!!:D:D:D
    Big thanks to all who took part especially bren,mark and all the
    VIPER SQUAD
    yeah thanks lads it was very well organised.

Every two weeks
    FOY1916 wrote: »
    Yea that Russian Roulette game was hilarious:D:D
    The G.I.'s kicked ass at that.......
    along with everythin else that nite!!:D:eek::D
    Yous might have taken me prisoner but ye didnt get any info outta me!
    And i was the one in possession of our radio codes:P:P
    Mwah haw haw haw:D
    Absolutely wicked weekend at FINGAL AIRSOFT as always,
    and fair play to Bren & Mark for organising everything!
    Great craic

Aido
    VIPER SQUAD

I've since found out that you hid that code down the front of your jocks(eeewww):eek: We were hardly gonna search down there now were we!!!:(

Bren

P.S. how did you like our booby traps at the village:p

Every two weeks
    Right lads because our last night op was put back a few weeks because of the mental weather:mad: our schedule for our upcoming events is all over the place, so I don't think the A.T.F. special event will go ahead as planned:(... it'll have to put off for a little while;);)

But what we have decided to do is to ask you guys who attend our site to come up with some suggestions on what theme our next night op will be:D:D, Keep in mind that at the end of October our horror theme ops will be taken place. So anything other than horror is open to you, be it another Vietnam theme or WII or even Iraq theme's it's all ok with us.

So get thinking and get posting your ideas here lads, cheers!

Bren

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭Tspoon

I recently got a JG G36C and I want to try it out on some live targets:D So me and a few friends might be heading up to Fingal Airsoft either this weekend or the next
    Anyone else gonna be there?
    Is there usually enough people around up there to get a game going?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

Once a month
    Tspoon wrote: »
    I recently got a JG G36C and I want to try it out on some live targets:D So me and a few friends might be heading up to Fingal Airsoft either this weekend or the next
    Moved to Fingal airsoft thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 980 ✭✭✭hairball

Every two weeks

yup

• Registered Users Posts: 160 ✭✭puffmullett

Right lads because our last night op was put back a few weeks because of the mental weather:mad: our schedule for our upcoming events is all over the place, so I don't think the A.T.F. special event will go ahead as planned:(... it'll have to put off for a little while;);)

But what we have decided to do is to ask you guys who attend our site to come up with some suggestions on what theme our next night op will be:D:D, Keep in mind that at the end of October our horror theme ops will be taken place. So anything other than horror is open to you, be it another Vietnam theme or WII or even Iraq theme's it's all ok with us.

So get thinking and get posting your ideas here lads, cheers!

Bren

Bren

As you already have the Bin Laden mask..maybe an Afghanistan themed one, set up in Tora Bora Mountains...US V Taliban/hunt for Bin Laden?

Rob

Every two weeks

We always have enough people to play;) anywhere from 20 to 50 skirmishers each day...every weekend:)
    Looking forward to meeting you at our site.

Bren

Every two weeks
    Bren

As you already have the Bin Laden mask..maybe an Afghanistan themed one, set up in Tora Bora Mountains...US V Taliban/hunt for Bin Laden?

Rob

Good idea Rob;);) thanks for that:).

Anybody got anymore?

Bren

• Registered Users Posts: 616 ✭✭✭DisasterIRL

Every two weeks
    Possibly a counter terrorist v terrorist like scenario, like spetznaz v rebels or anything similar

Or mercenaries or even perhaps assassins

• Registered Users Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭johnboyire

Every two weeks
    how about a bit of a mad scenario an alternate history - re-run the american civil war using present day equipment,

one side for example could be ex government forces, another could be a redneck milita style side with shotguns and beer hats! :D

you could even have three teams theres plenty of scope for using your imagination with this one and you can pretty much use any equipment and most of the mainstream uniforms/gear.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭daz801

Every two weeks
    Bren

Rob

ye i think an afgan game would be class!!! i dont think irauq would work to good because its ment to be in the towns and cities!!!!

or maybe we could go with somthing more recent the georgia russia war (or whatever its called)

but still i think an afgan one would be the best and if there is one dibs on being in the taliban

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭VIPERSQUAD-Andy

Every two weeks
    not in body!:confused:im goin on holls,but in spirit-yes!:Dill defo be tre:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭daz801

Every two weeks
    i mite go if i can get the rest of the lads to come
    young company