Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fingal Airsoft

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭Marshal P

with the folks.. i never got grounded in abou 4 years but teday i got told i wasnt allowed go to the ni game!! youd swear im 12 like (strict parents)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,509 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Hate that :P

stop tell me bout it!!:(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭FingalAirsoft

Every two weeks
    Marshal P wrote: »
    with the folks.. i never got grounded in abou 4 years but teday i got told i wasnt allowed go to the ni game!! youd swear im 12 like (strict parents)

Damm... what did you do??:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 471 ✭✭roryk1

Every two weeks
    thats rotten:eek: i get a game in redbarn and then straight up to the nightgam hardcore airsoft for life:D

Then camp that night and play the next day ;):D

it was al over that stupid jacket! and coz my phone broke too due to water damage lol ps (dats y i was avoiding the kids getin the jacket lol)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 471 ✭✭roryk1

Every two weeks
    Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    Then camp that night and play the next day ;):D
    thats a great idea;):D ill bring some beers vodka any1??:rolleyes:

Thats the plan :D
    Now that the weathers getting warmer there should be more people camping so therell be a good few of us :)
    There was only a few last time but it was still a great laugh

• Registered Users Posts: 147 ✭✭johnfagan

Every two weeks

God i never heard that word Grounded in a LONG TIME lol

Sorry to hear that paddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,815 ✭✭✭Private Snafu

Never, I love playing in a flat feild with tyres and pallets as cover!
    any idea on the numbers for the nightgame, thinkin of heading in myself.
    What time do games start?
    Any kit requirements I need to know about?

• Registered Users Posts: 412 ✭✭Harveey

Every two weeks
    lperrozzi wrote: »
    any idea on the numbers for the nightgame, thinkin of heading in myself.
    What time do games start?
    Any kit requirements I need to know about?

be there for around half 7 man,
    warm clothes, your gun and a few beers for after ;)

And comms if ya have em, not a requirement but they help :)

Every two weeks
    thats if ye can work them :P dont want a repeat of the last time you were the only one with working comms and the 2nd team :p ye goin sunday damo??:D gonna be ledgen....wait for it................dary!!!!!;)

I know i was bored outta me tree at delta till i heard about 6 enemys beside me :eek:
    And yep i am, wouldnt miss it ;)

Every two weeks
    lads dont forget a spare set of clothes :p i wasnt meant to camp the last time but i stayed anyways and i must say its not enjoyable wen your freezing + wet:p:p oh and dibs on my usual spot under the safe zone table ;) 3 night games on and i find it very comfortable actually :p:p

Until someone shoots ya ;)
    You camping again harvey ?

Every two weeks
    well it doesnt beat me and woof walkin up the hill, the other time got some shock, we cleared most the team out til the realised what was actually goin on :p:p sill doest beat the attack on delta my m4 got death on that hill, lets hope the next one is even better :p:p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭Spooky-Vinny

Every two weeks
    Hey Bren,

I was wondering if i could get all the intel on this night game on sunday regarding, open time, start time, end time, variation of prices for full/half/campers etc. and the whole situation!

Thanking you :)

xXx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Sgt.pepper

hey
    just wondering if the night game is on this sunday? if so can i get a bit of info on it? thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭sean corcoran

no sunni i wont have the money

Every two weeks
    Hey Bren,

I was wondering if i could get all the intel on this night game on sunday regarding, open time, start time, end time, variation of prices for full/half/campers etc. and the whole situation!

Thanking you :)

xXx
    Sgt.pepper wrote: »
    hey
    just wondering if the night game is on this sunday? if so can i get a bit of info on it? thanks
    This event is a Milsim night operations.

Ammo limits and rule set will be explained on the night.

Things to bring with you!
    What you must have to play*

• Camping gear
    • Food/Water (bring snacks for the night game)
    • Modern loadout.
    • Airsoft equipment ( AEG and sidearm if possible, spare batteries, a torch*, Comms*, also a full face mask or face protection)
    • Change of clothes if it gets wet.

Arrive on site Sunday evening 4th of April at 7:30pm if camping and no later than 8:30pm for registration, briefing and to prepare for battle.
    The experience will kick off around 9:00pm and finish around 2:30am Monday morning then it will be a few beers and craic around the fire if you have any energy left!

Prices:
    Sunday night ops: €25.00
    Sunday night and all day Monday €40.00, Games start on Monday morning at 10:30am and finish at 5:30pm.

Limited places for the night Ops!!
    We will provide power for charging your batteries.
    You can register for this event on this thread in the form of:

Name:
    Team if Any:
    Merc or Spec Ops:
    or by emailing bookings@fingalairsoft.com

Please read our rules and regulations on our website and download the waiver and sign it and bring it with you.
    We hope you enjoy our night operations at Fingal Airsoft.

no sunni i wont have the money

?????

• Registered Users Posts: 147 ✭✭johnfagan

Every two weeks
    Wont be able to play but i'm droping damo up so i shall see ya's there for a few mins

im goin the night game!! cant wait for it roll on sunday ;);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭chris20

Every two weeks
    i convinced your ma to let ya go paddy ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭sean corcoran

?????[/QUOTE]

sorry that was directed towards sgt. pepper he is one of my freinds and always gets me to go to airsoft everytime he goes. and what is the ammo limit? and if i were going would an ak 47 be ok or would i have to use my steyr aug?

Cant wait for this night game it sounds lethal :D
    Paddy you better camp :P
    John aint campin anymore he fished it haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Sgt.pepper

what if its lashing rain?:P
    and sean its only 25 euro:P

Every two weeks
    ?????

sorry that was directed towards sgt. pepper he is one of my freinds and always gets me to go to airsoft everytime he goes. and what is the ammo limit? and if i were going would an ak 47 be ok or would i have to use my steyr aug?[/QUOTE]

What ever aeg suits you buddy;), ammo limits will be explained on the night:)
    Sgt.pepper wrote: »
    what if its lashing rain?:P
    and sean its only 25 euro:P

The only thing that will stop this event going ahead is torrential rain or a tornado:D:D plus rain adds to the experience;);)

Anyone heading past/through finglas and willing to give me a lift to the night game ?
    Dont need a lift back as im camping but a lift there would be much appreciated :)