Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Who do you 'look out for'?

• 15-05-2008 3:19pm
    Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭

Because the other thread failed to deliver.

It was tough to limit it to just ten, but I need to stay in control. In no particular order:

SofaK
    PHB
    Royale with Cheese
    Mr Alan
    eZe^
    Xavi6
    eirebhoy
    DesF
    MrJoeSoap
    Tauren

I love you guys!

Pepe LeFrits, that is all.

Thus ending my involvement in this thread. Im going back to my Pepe shrine before this thread gets ghey

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Sorry I can't return the love Neil, but I had to restrict numbers. You made the shortlist, but were beaten to it by relative newcomer eZe^, in part because as a Barca fan, he has been so pessimistic lately, and I love a bit of the old pessimism in a football fan.

Of course pessimism isn’t the only criteria in earning my admiration, otherwise jackdaw would be getting envelopes containing my perfumed excrement in the post right now.

Its ok Pepe I didnt take it personally, since u are my shortlist though Im glad i made yours!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I always look out for YORE MA. She never fails to deliver.

In all seriousness, I look out for the controversial types such as Mr. Alan, DesF, estebancambias etc. MrJoeSoap as well cause he's my mate.

Oh and PSI cause I'd most of her posts are to either issue a warning or ban someone. The juicy shizzle!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Dun laoire :)
    PauloMN
    PauloMN
    PauloMN
    PauloMN
    PauloMN
    PauloMN
    PauloMN
    PauloMN
    PauloMN

... cause nobody else will. :( <sniff sniff>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

PauloMN wrote: »
    PauloMN
    PauloMN
    PauloMN
    PauloMN
    PauloMN
    PauloMN
    PauloMN
    PauloMN
    PauloMN
    PauloMN

... cause nobody else will. :( <sniff sniff>

PauloMN

you look out for me and i will look out for you mate. Feck the rest of em

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 10,871 Mod ✭✭✭✭PauloMN

Dun laoire wrote: »
    PauloMN

you look out for me and i will look out for you mate. Feck the rest of em

Amen to that. :D

9 more slots going cheap folks, well 8 actually, I do love myself enough for one of them. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭ibh

I'm quite cautious about signing up to alliances.. So i'll remain on the fence and see how this develops...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Hahahah, Im honoured to even be mentioned, even if it is for a being a pessimistic wretch!! :D I haven't even been here a whole season though! =P I honestly have no jibes with anyone, its a pretty relaxing place once you get passed the proverbial 'my teams cock is bigger than yours'....:p Seriously though, I don't get how somebody here could genuinely have animosity towards another member, I'd love to see how that played out if ye met in real life..

Ill wait until Im more accustomed to the forum before mentioning people whos posts I generally enjoy. It seems most regular posters here have always got one or two interesting things to say, even if we all end up repeating each other hundreds of times a month!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

I tend to keep an eye Eirebhoy's, PauloMN's, A Dub in Glasgo's and Ziggy's posts.

Outside the old firm world i tend to look out for DesF, Xavi and Mr Alan's posts.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

Eirebhoy, Savman, eZe, Mr Alan, Raekwon, Seanah, Xavi and Pepe

there are more but off the top of my head their posts are usually worth reading for me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,488 ✭✭✭dc69

DesF,Mr alan,Xavi 6,phb and myself,but im usually banned.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

esteban, his posts always cheer me up :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭Mad_Max

LuckyLloyd, generally seems to have a good comment to make.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Smegball

LuckyLloyd
    PHB
    Archimedes
    Tauren
    Mr Alan
    Jackdaw- great comic posts :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

For insight or interest :

Pepe
    Tauren
    Eirebhoy
    Rebel
    Hobart

There are others I look out for for less worthy reasons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

i look out for

estaban
    gimmick
    mental mickey
    dc69
    boggles
    phb

and then ignore everything they have to say

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

I'll look for most of the decent lads who post in the Liverpool thread and generally people who have a clue what they're on about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

In no order (other than esteban being at the top!)

- estebancambias
    - Xavi6
    - DesF
    - KenSutz
    - eirebhoy
    - el rabitos
    - Mr Alan
    - Pepe LeFrits
    - Einsturzende (come back man!)
    - Redspider

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Mad_Max wrote: »
    LuckyLloyd, generally seems to have a good comment to make.

Cheers!

I think RedSpider writes excellent match reports - detailed and well written.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

this thread seems kinda homoesexual... :s

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 13,018 ✭✭✭✭jank

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Cheers!

I think RedSpider writes excellent match reports - detailed and well written.

Agree on that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,677 ✭✭✭Chong

For Me:

PHB - Excellent Match Reports
    Tauren
    Kryogen
    Unearthly
    Archimedes
    ROCKMAN
    Xavi6
    DesF
    Mr Alan(Never thought Id say that)
    Neil1984
    Mikeyt086
    Necromomicon
    Tusky

And Finally Pighead

this thread seems kinda homoesexual... :s
    You seem kinda homosexual!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46,430 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Main posters I'd look out for would be:
    PHB for United stuff.
    Mr Alan for Liverpool stuff and the 'other perspective' in the United thread.
    RedSpider for views on Liverpool - match reports, player performances etc
    Eirebear for Scottish football views - not a fan of rangers myself, but Eirabear can talk about teams without letting bias get in the way imo and he writes well.
    Xavi, even though he is a dirty dirty City supporter, seems sound enough as long as the derby ain't on!
    DesF for general football comment, especially when the Eircom League, the FAI or the national team are being discussed.

A load of other posters I like reading such as Pepe, PSI, Archimedes, Kryogen, eZe^ and Pighead. More too but i have to work..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

kaids

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

desF

love some of your posts mate, dont post a huge amount on the soccer forums, so dont know many of ye's, but this fella stands out for me

<hope not sounding like a big lick :D>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

MrJoeSoap wrote: »
    In no order (other than esteban being at the top!)

- estebancambias
    - Xavi6
    - DesF
    - KenSutz
    - eirebhoy
    - el rabitos
    - Mr Alan
    - Pepe LeFrits
    - Einsturzende (come back man!)
    - Redspider

If I must ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

I am watching you all....so watchout what are you doing:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,072 ✭✭✭✭event

Gay%20Thread%20congrats.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Eirebhoy, Savman, eZe, Mr Alan, Raekwon, Seanah, Xavi and Pepe

there are more but off the top of my head their posts are usually worth reading for me

Aww, I just went all fuzzy in my belly...

shucks!

Seaneh wrote: »
    Aww, I just went all fuzzy in my belly...

shucks!

He was talking about Seanah, a legend of a poster who appeared here whilst you were on holidays last year.

Liar, he misspelled my name :(

He was talking about Seanah, a legend of a poster who appeared here whilst you were on holidays last year.

now he really made me fuzzy in my belly... think he supported AC Milan and looked down on English football, great fella, why whos this imposter? he spells his name funny too!

also left out PHB whom i usually agree with despite the stick he can get (a la Mr Alan) and Shoutman (who is another of the Villa crew) and sure that JoeSoap guy sometimes makes a good point.

that JoeSoap guy sometimes makes a good point.

Lies, damned lies and statistics.

87% of all statics are made up anyway.

I may (have) made this up.

But it doesnt matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

Tauren wrote: »
    Eirebear for Scottish football views - not a fan of rangers myself, but Eirabear can talk about teams without letting bias get in the way imo and he writes well.

Thankyou Tauren, i wasnt quite expecting that..:D

Aren't you all glad that I made this thread? Warm fuzzy feeling for all!

Except for the nobodies that nobody likes.

Aren't you all glad that I made this thread? Warm fuzzy feeling for all!

Except for the nobodies that nobody likes.
    where's the love people... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭KdjaCL

Bounty Hunter

and

Reported Post by .....

kdjac

mmm fuzzy feelin....ok this thread is no longer gay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Lol suprised i managed to get a mention, but happy

now for my own preferences, i tend to look out for, in no order whatsoever,

Mr.Alan (god help me)
    Xavi6
    PHB
    Neil1984
    Boggles(for entertainment purposes)
    Rockman

i enjoy reading some posts from guys like Bounty Hunter and Redspider too

woo mex2

how could i forget to mention Jackdaw too his Chelsea posts are hilarious to read, always keep an eye out for them me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭Attractive Nun

I think my posts are pretty amazing. I pretty much just spend my time reading back over all the posts I've made.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

This thread has hardened my resolve to ignore the rubbish; aim for selective quality of posts over quality and avoid the temptation to troll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Willstev
    Kryogen
    Boggles
    Mr Alan
    Tusky
    Melion
    Archimedes

Just a few off the top of my head. As John Giles would say, they are good honest lads :p

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

Banner.

If you are a new member do a search for him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

Dub13 wrote: »
    Banner.

surprised no one mentioned him already. pity he disappeared.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭20 Times 20 Times

There is a few people that post on this forum that i really enjoying reading their views on whatever discussion that might be taken place.

MrJoesoap

Redspider

Ibh (team dundalk)
    Pighead (team dundalk)
    But seriously the two guys have great views on the game and i love that they sometimes have different views on MY team then me, and also i went years without any dundalk backup on this forum

SeanSouth

PHB

Eirebhoy

I'm sure there is loads more but they are the posters that steal the show for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Because the other thread failed to deliver.

It was tough to limit it to just ten, but I need to stay in control. In no particular order:

SofaK
    PHB
    Royale with Cheese
    Mr Alan
    eZe^
    Xavi6
    eirebhoy
    DesF
    MrJoeSoap
    Tauren

I love you guys!

I've seen you around, I find you very attractive.