Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

On the lash in Galway

• 22-05-2008 2:27pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭

Heading up tomorrow for the weekend.
    Getting out of Limerick for the match, cant stand all the plastic supporters
    Anyway wheres a good place to go out and watch the match
    Also where are the good places to go
    We'll be chasing skirt so i dont want to go into any bar with hippies, art students or tree huggers

• Registered Users Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭cornbb

You're unlikely to find tree huggers etc in Twirleys... I dunno if they'll be showing the match though.

I'll be heading to Limerick to watch the match funnily enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭Georgie Boy

is the living room still open?
    what are the posh bars, i quite like the finer things in life
    also, are there any brothels or strip clubs in case the unthinkable happens and i dont pull

• Registered Users Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭kayos

is the living room still open?
    what are the posh bars, i quite like the finer things in life
    also, are there any brothels or strip clubs in case the unthinkable happens and i dont pull

I'm sure you could pull in Twirleys ;).

• Registered Users Posts: 10,210 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

The Stage Door, guaranteed great craic

• Registered Users Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭hamsterboy

Heading up tomorrow for the weekend.
    Getting out of Limerick for the match, cant stand all the plastic supporters
    Anyway wheres a good place to go out and watch the match
    Also where are the good places to go
    We'll be chasing skirt so i dont want to go into any bar with hippies, art students or tree huggers

Don't you know anything!!!
    Happiness is a warm hippy chick!

HB

• Registered Users Posts: 939 ✭✭✭Aurora Borealis

Try the Trinity Rooms.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,815 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Try Mixers.
    You'd feel right at home.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,065 ✭✭✭✭Malice

hamsterboy wrote: »
    Happiness is a warm hippy chick!
    As long as she's not a hairy hippy chick ;).

I reckon the OP would be fine in Busker Brownes or the Front Door.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭kayos

malice_ wrote: »
    As long as she's not a hairy hippy chick ;).

I reckon the OP would be fine in Busker Brownes or the Front Door.

Thats not nice recommending him to visit those pubs..... I dont think the normal crowd in there would be pleased

• Registered Users Posts: 401 ✭✭sharkDawg

JohnCleary wrote: »
    The Stage Door, guaranteed great craic

+1 to the Stage Door, should have no trouble pulling in there OP!

being honest i dont mind gaying it up, i mean we've all been there right
    but pussy is my intention this weekend

i heard the galway birds are easier to lay than flatpack flooring as well , so i should be nuts deep, balls 'n all by midnight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 934 ✭✭✭C-J

Looks like by 'the finer things in life' you mean Buckfast and a 14 year old chick- youd fit in well in Fibber McGees, the more knackerish the better. Best of luck to ya youre a delightful person!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,095 ✭✭✭LadyMayBelle

+1 for the stage door

• Registered Users Posts: 2,471 ✭✭✭majiktripp

po0k wrote: »
    Try Mixers.
    C-J wrote: »
    Looks like by 'the finer things in life' you mean Buckfast and a 14 year old chick- youd fit in well in Fibber McGees, the more knackerish the better. Best of luck to ya youre a delightful person!
    I think ye both hit it on the head there...I prefere the implied sarcasim in Pook's post, compared to the out right character assault on the bloke by C-J, but both posts with there merits!:pac:
    Buckfast-Woodquay-More your scene.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,227 ✭✭✭awhir

lads leave him alone....try buskers for the match but you will have to get in there early.

btw just to tell you dont go near twirrlys,mixers,fibbers if ya want to keep your shoes :D

• Registered Users Posts: 114 ✭✭gd1987

Try the old forge or mcalindens, just what your looking for.

Cheers for the 2 useful tips
    hopefully the other locals wont be as boorish as the rest of ye boggers

• Registered Users Posts: 379 ✭✭King John V

Try the Roisin Dubh for good atmosphere and music :).
    hopefully the other locals wont be as boorish as the rest of ye boggers
    th_dunno.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭m83

bucky down the sparch anyone?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 330 ✭✭tristanc

i heard the galway birds are easier to lay than flatpack flooring as well , so i should be nuts deep, balls 'n all by midnight

I dunno that Galway girls specifically are easy, but everyone coming to Galway on the weekend comes to party for the most part. So you may even hit off with someone next door, just in Galway ;)

Suggestions would be the Skeff for the match, and then if you're wanting to pull, the nightclubs are likely your best bet. I think CPs if you're under like 22, Halo if you're 25 or over. Cuba and Karma are also supposed to be decent clubs - I don't really do night clubs so I don't know personally.

The strip club is next to Roisin and is supposed to be sh*t - multiple sources have said they don't even take their top off unless you pay for a private dance. Google 'Galway escorts' for sites for prostitutes, but be warned that they won't look like their pictures and they're best reserved in advance - I don't know how much luck you'll have trying at 3 in the morning.

is the art of chatting up a girl dead or does a good night out have to consist of a half naked roma gypsy who cant speak english and brings her kid along to watch her mommy working?! Im just curious... ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 15,065 ✭✭✭✭Malice

a half naked roma gypsy
    This sounds interesting. Please elaborate!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Redhairedguy

malice_ wrote: »
    This sounds interesting. Please elaborate!

Please don't! I've just eaten.... :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,048 ✭✭✭SimpleSam06

po0k wrote: »
    Try Mixers.
    +1.

Or stay at home.

/in the nicest possible way

Or stay at home

We already have quite enough people who refer to us as:
    boorish... boggers

Otherwise come to Galway, lose your "shoes" in Twirley's and go home with a deep sense of regret and shame... :rolleyes:

haha dont act like you dont know what im talking about!! :D
    Yes staying in Limerick would be a good idea, Galway has reached its quota of shady characters, aka the foreign cowboy with the imaginary trumpet and the guitar that hangs out outside the kings head!! :D

the foreign cowboy with the imaginary trumpet and the guitar that hangs out outside the kings head!! :D

Trying to steal Pat/Jesus Wino/Anti-Santa etc etc 's turf tbh...

• Registered Users Posts: 401 ✭✭sharkDawg

Oh Sorry, its just with a user name like Georgie Boy I thought thats what you were after!
    Tbh if you were a real supporter you would be staying put in Limerick in one of the true rugby pubs, unless dare I say it, your a "plastic supporter" :eek:

sharkDawg wrote: »
    Oh Sorry, its just with a user name like Georgie Boy I thought thats what you were after!
    Tbh if you were a real supporter you would be staying put in Limerick in one of the true rugby pubs, unless dare I say it, your a "plastic supporter" :eek:

i got out of limerick to escape the plastics

we ended up in halo for the 2 nights
    its true what they say about galway women, looser than Vanessa Feltz levis after one of her crash diets

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

You must be so proud.

You know what the symptoms for syphilis are, right?