Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

im just cutious , do any women like porn

• Registered Users Posts: 4,788 ✭✭✭ztoical

Dragan wrote: »
    My issue with porn is i have never seen a porn film where the sex looks even remotely like the sex i like to have.

have to agree - they've got to make sure the camera can see so they have alot of positions that just don't comfortable or make much sense [lady why are you holding your leg that weird way...o its so the camera can get right in for the money shot] and they also over exaggerate all the actions to make sure it reads on camera [guys when going downstairs on a lady your head really does not need to move that much] and the faces, ugh, if I was shagging someone and they were making those faces I'd run away and hide.

I find erotic books a much bigger turn on as your picturing the action in your head and inserting yourself and who ever you fancy into the roles.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

ztoical wrote: »
    I find erotic books a much bigger turn on as your picturing the action in your head and inserting yourself and who ever you fancy into the roles.

Online erotic story sites ftw
    Can be a bit hit and miss tho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

[lady why are you holding your leg that weird way...o its so the camera can get right in for the money shot]
    We should invade a porn set and all shout "YOUR DOING IT WRONG".

Online erotic story sites ftw
    Can be a bit hit and miss tho

yeah you can read hundreds of blah but when you find a winner its worth it cus you can read it again and again.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Yeah, some great sites out there too.

Dragan, why do I picture you bursting onto the set like Paddy from Max and Paddys Road to Nowhere? :D:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

yeah you can read hundreds of blah but when you find a winner its worth it cus you can read it again and again.

Writing your own can be fun.:p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

Dudess wrote: »
    Fukkin' hell I do! Girl on girl would do absolutely nothing for me. Brokeback Mountain was HOT!!! But then again, Brokeback Mountain featured two gorgeous guys. Porn actors tend to be rank/cheesy looking.

So yeah, I would like to watch guy on guy but only if the guys were attractive. The vast majority of porn actors I've seen were not attractive.

as a female I have wached guy on guy, it's good, I likes it a lot :o

girl on girl.... snooze.....

I LOVED Brokeback Mountain....

• Subscribers Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

as a female I have wached guy on guy, it's good, I likes it a lot :o

girl on girl.... snooze.....

I LOVED Brokeback Mountain....
    BB mountain was good, but there have been so many p!ss takes of it I cant take it seriously anymore.

Showing my age... but I loved a film from years ago with Robert Carlisle, called the Priest I think. Guy on guy, or rather, guy on priest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Ah that was only out in 1995 and OH MY GOD IT WAS SO HOT!!! A bunch of girls at school were going on about how "disgusting" and "sickening" and "perverted" it was... *old rolleyes by a zillion*
    Me: "Well I thought it was actually hot as fukk."
    Other girls: "Oh you weird freak perv."
    /group switch to "act as if she's not there" mode:
    "But what else would you expect from a goth one like her"...

The guy playing the priest is Ken Barlow's son and is beautiful. And I've always found something sexy about Robert Carlyle.

Great film too. Check it out - besides the buttsecks there's some very good social commentary...
    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0110889/
    I remember it was released at Easter - heh, good ploy! Naturally catholics across the globe protested and it was the American catholic church that was particularly vocal.
    Funnily enough, about ten years later, when another religious-themed film was released at Easter featuring horrible torture for much of it, catholics across the globe didn't object at all - in fact they sang its praises: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0335345/

Mmmm... Jim Caviezel. What I'd give to see him in a man-on-man scene (with Clive Owen or Christian Bale - yep, that'd do it). Except it's never gonna happen because apparently Caviezel's a bit like his buddy Mel Gibson when it comes to his catholicism...

Ah that was only out in 1995 and OH MY GOD IT WAS SO HOT!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,945 ✭✭✭cuckoo

Me too.

Also, sometimes with porn i find myself getting distracted by the oddest things, the actors are moaning and writhing on screen and i'm thinking "wow, that's a seriously fugly couch/bedspread....".

Oryx wrote: »
    Showing my age... but I loved a film from years ago with Robert Carlisle, called the Priest I think. Guy on guy, or rather, guy on priest.

priest was fantastic - gritty and real but still hot.

A good gay film thats worth checking is a film called latter days about a young Mormon missionary who falls for a very out guy in LA - I lent it to a lesbian friend who gave it back and said I was never to lend her a film again as she found herself questioning her sexuality after getting very turned on by the sex scene :p

• Registered Users Posts: 3,385 ✭✭✭Jemmy

Rozabeez wrote: »
    Don't mind a bit of lesbian porn at all I must say..
    Agreed its more of a turn on i think!
    MikeySligo wrote: »
    None of that pooing on her face stuff, mind.

Down with that sort of thing. Careful now.

No down with that sort of thing! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭jezza

Rozabeez wrote: »
    Don't mind a bit of lesbian porn at all I must say..

Quoted for truth.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,500 ✭✭✭✭mariaalice

I'm so so about porn sometime its a turn on sometime not..if you want a giggle try video heat online ..its site for amateur porn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,662 ✭✭✭Trinity

I used to love them but i find them quite boring now, must be my age but particularly with hetro 1 on 1, ya seen one ya seen em all. Same shots, same positions blah blah.

Girl on girl, guy on guy, bit more interesting. I find the ones with stories can be better, depending on how diiiiirty the story is, the dirtier the better ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 883 ✭✭✭moe_sizlak

i was thinking of ordering the movie PIRATES over the internet , the hardcore version , seeing that hardcore porn is illegal in ireland , were the dvd to be siezed at customs , could i expect to be paid a visit from my local garda
    while i think my wife might enjoy the movie , were the whole thing to backfire , she might divorce me

moe_sizlak wrote: »
    i was thinking of ordering the movie PIRATES over the internet , the hardcore version , seeing that hardcore porn is illegal in ireland , were the dvd to be siezed at customs , could i expect to be paid a visit from my local garda
    while i think my wife might enjoy the movie , were the whole thing to backfire , she might divorce me

where does it say Pirates is illegal here? The only porn that would be illegal would be ones that depict any acts which are illegal in this country [like showing anyone engaging in sex with someone under the ages of constent] which to the best of my knowledge Pirates doesn't contain - its a big budget [like 1 million dollards big] porn film not some shady eastern european job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭Danimalito

moe_sizlak wrote: »

Porn is not illegal, but the IFCO doesnt certify hardcore porn movie. In practice this means that you can import and possess uncertified movies legally unless you intend to resell or offer them for public viewing.

An uncertified movie is liable to be seized by customs however.

On a sidenote, I've seen Pirates and I thought it was pretty bad. Try the Private label if you're looking for decent production values and a story.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭suzi-suz

any woman that says she dont watch porn is a lier!!!

I wouldn't actually make a point of watching it. I'd just do so if others were. I find it boring and not one bit of a turn-on - the sex is "cold" and choreographed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I only have to see a hunky tanned fleshy female upper thigh to turn me on, and i'm hooked .

I suppose i might just be just your average hetrosexual male ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

suzi-suz wrote: »
    any woman that says she dont watch porn is a lier!!!
    Maybe if she said she NEVER watched it.
    I find it boring and not one bit of a turn-on - the sex is "cold" and choreographed.

If a woman doesnt look at it again, thats probably why ^^

• Closed Accounts Posts: 96 ✭✭suzi-suz

come on now u sayin u never ever watched porn ???

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 883 ✭✭✭moe_sizlak

Danimalito wrote: »
    Porn is not illegal, but the IFCO doesnt certify hardcore porn movie. In practice this means that you can import and possess uncertified movies legally unless you intend to resell or offer them for public viewing.

An uncertified movie is liable to be seized by customs however.

On a sidenote, I've seen Pirates and I thought it was pretty bad. Try the Private label if you're looking for decent production values and a story.

that must mean that customs remove the dvd out of its packaging to check the label

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 16,186 ✭✭✭✭Maple

Babette08 wrote: »
    Depends on the type definitely, nothing too sleazy with a bit of decent eye candy for me – no moustaches need apply!!

Problem with most of it is it’s geared too much towards guys. Find the more
    subtle, less graphic one’s to be the biggest turn-on ;)

*shudders* those big muscly moustached eejits leave me cold.
    Depends on the porn: really hardcore fukked up stuff would just sicken me; softer run-of-the-mill stuff is just funny.
    QFT. The "storylines" make me giggle. Two girls going for a coffee wearing up to knickers minis and killer heels, two guys approach and next thing you know its an orgy in a sitting room. I was in fits laughing, couldn't take it seriously and seemingly questioning the plot of a porno is not the done thing and ruins the moment. :D
    Dragan wrote: »
    My issue with porn is i have never seen a porn film where the sex looks even remotely like the sex i like to have.

True, its all so staged and fake. And all the sighing and moaning and obvious fake ness of the alleged passion doesn't move me in the slightest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Oh no, I have. Im definitely not prudish. But its just not for some to watch it regularly. Like Dudess said, just a bit .. cold sometimes. But thats just my take on it, each to their own :)

• Registered Users Posts: 327 ✭✭DD

it is not a big deal, I would say it is something normal to have some around

No. She didn't say that anywhere.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,080 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

I wouldn't actually make a point of watching it. I'd just do so if others were. I find it boring and not one bit of a turn-on - the sex is "cold" and choreographed.
    Some of it is hilarious though.