Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Even Christy has a bird

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

An epic rock album could be written as a sequel. A mixture of christy moore and pink floyd. It could be called "Christy's on the Wall"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭BobTheBeat

tallaght01 wrote: »
    hahahah I've been lookin for an excuse to wear a baseball cap back-to-front for years.

Im not sure if we'll get away with that. Its all baseball caps worn to the side with straight peaks these days. We may need advice from some of the wimmin boardsies.

Fuk it, its all happening so fast!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭tallaght01

Ross_Mahon wrote: »
    Until one day, Christy got up...he walked to the nearest pub (Sang in a low talking like voice)

That would be amazing in the vidoe Christy rising like a phoenix from the ashes.
    c - 13 wrote: »
    An epic rock album could be written as a sequel. A mixture of christy moore and pink floyd. It could be called "Christy's on the Wall"

What do u reckon....should we be heading towards power ballads? Or proper heavy rock? It will be really difficult to sing at a fast pace in a christy voice :D
    bobmeaney wrote: »
    Im not sure if we'll get away with that. Its all baseball caps worn to the side with straight peaks these days. We may need advice from some of the wimmin boardsies.

Fuk it, its all happening so fast!

Does this mean my oversize tshirt is out??? This band does need the female touch alright. But you're not gonna many ladies involved with a christy brown tribute band lol

What do u reckon....should we be heading towards power ballads? Or proper heavy rock? It will be really difficult to sing at a fast pace in a christy voice :D

Yeah but funny as **** :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,902 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Its decided so. Ill get on to Itunes and RMG with a view to getting distribution in Ireland and the Uk.

Lads, I nearly forgot, we need stage names.

Tallaght01 = "T-Alent aka T-Taller aka Holla atchore Ma"
    Xavi = "BC Flow Styles aka Fluid-t aka MC Mickey money "
    Bobmeaney = "Bob shob aka Ho-over Dose aka Beans"

http://media.ebaumsworld.com/picture/dabomb218/Wigger.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

What about a follow up song , a B side ? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

caoibhin wrote: »
    I hope to god that your not a doctor.
    I hope to God you're not an English teacher.

Quality thread though, some of the best shít I've read here in a while

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

Rb wrote: »
    I hope to God you're not an English teacher.

Quality thread though, some of the best shít I've read here in a while
    English is not mi firts lanugage.

You can be our singer then :D

Do you have any kind of a palsy that you could bring to the table?

I've noticed already that there is a fundamental disagreement in the type of musical angle we are going to take. I thought we were a rap group. Now it seems we are a rock band. Is the band on the verge of breaking up citing musical differences?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Genuinely lol'd:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,535 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

To the tune of Let It Be:

Saturday night and I'm stuck in the gaff
    The bird just dumped for a laff
    All my mates have women, even Christy.

So I lash on babe station, and whack out me knob,
    I'd rent a whore, but I've got no bobs.
    All me mates out are tonight, even Christy.

......Writers block....

Screw you you ****ing **** bob "yoko" meany.

**** you, and your fukkin electro-pop.

This band used to be about the MUSIC.

cnutrag.

MikeySligo wrote: »
    To the tune of Let It Be:

Saturday night and I'm stuck in the gaff
    The bird just dumped for a laff
    All my mates have women, even Christy.

So I lash on babe station, and whack out me knob,
    I'd rent a whore, but I've got no bobs.
    All me mates out are tonight, even Christy.

......Writers block....

I don't even have a TV for pron. This thread is my only link tot he outside world :D

Screw you you ****ing **** bob "yoko" meany.

**** you, and your fukkin electro-pop.

This band used to be about the MUSIC.

cnutrag.

Leave him alone until he finishes his drink at least

It's his boozing and the coke that's brought this band down.

Not to mention your solo stuff, you c*nt

I know allllll about it

Epic court battle ensues. Bobmeaney starts legendary spinoff quintet " Subaru Impreza Insurance " who pip tallaght01's power pop trio "McDonalds wrapper for toilet paper" to the post in the Billboard top 50 in the summer of 2013.

C-13 appears on the late late show with Xavi. Xavi gets drunk and comes on to guest Anne Doyle whilst C-13 tearily recounts his addiction treatment for Iced Caramels.

Epic court battle ensues. Bobmeaney starts legendary spinoff quintet " Subaru Impreza Insurance " who pip tallaght01's power pop trio "McDonalds wrapper for toilet paper" to the post in the Billboard top 50 in the summer of 2013.

C-13 appears on the late late show with Xavi. Xavi gets drunk and comes on to guest Anne Doyle whilst C-13 tearily recounts his addiction treatment for Iced Caramels.

Thus ends that saga.

Throw up another song name there tallaght01. i had a great laugh trying to write shit for the first one.

Thus ends that saga.

Throw up another song name there tallaght01. i had a great laugh trying to write shit for the first one.

My mate who I play music with recently split up with his bird. He texted me to say "I'm so miserable I can't **** anymore".

I told him we'd write a song of that name someday.....

So any ideas?

You can be our singer then :D

Do you have any kind of a palsy that you could bring to the table?
    I have all the palsyies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

I have all the palsyies.

ROFL...

To the air of "the Macarana"

"You put your left foot in, take your left foot out,
    In, out, In, Out and shake it all about...."

Duuurty!!!

I have all the palsyies.

Full body palsy????

Legend. You're in. Don't even need a wheelchair We can just store you under the stairs. Just like the real thing :D

I watched "My left foot". Great movie. But it just made me feel more sad, because even Christy Brown managed to hang on to his bird in it :D

I have the perfect pick me up.
    Choose an interesting and romantic location. (your in NZ isn't it? shouldn't be hard)
    Borrow some interesting sporting equipment.
    Take your shirt off.
    Pose with in the aforementioned holding the latter like that.
    Post in the ladies lounge.
    Sit back and wait for the fawn feast.

Full body palsy????

Legend. You're in. Don't even need a wheelchair We can just store you under the stairs. Just like the real thing :D

I even have penis palsy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

I even have penis palsy.

That must make things....eh...unpredictable!

I'm so miserable I can't **** anymore

Why did you go and leave me ?
    Why'd you have to break my heart ?
    Why'd you shatter my heart to pieces ?
    Because now I cant get hard ....

Well its true,
    I cant get a hard on 'Cos of you,
    Not one type of porn will do,
    Its just not happening,
    Looks like my life wont involve any fappin',
    'Cos of you ....

Well i've tried lesbian porn,
    Two girls and a dog,
    Three midgets in full leather gear,
    Child pornography,
    Uh, ... I mean full S&M,
    But nothings getting a rise out of him.

Well its true,
    Its just not happening,
    'Cos of you ....

And i've tried penile torture,
    German piss videos,
    200 guys cum splattering one ho,
    Shemales on guys,
    Two girls and one cup,
    But that little mother ****er just wont stand up

Well its true,
    Its just not happening,
    'Cos of you ....

/Fade out

Practically writes itself that one

EDIT: Forgot to mention should be sung in a slight country style, think something along the lines of Garth Brooks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

There is honestly a world of talent on boards that I never knew existed.

I haven't laughed like this in ages :pac:

ditto, outstanding thread

Steve_o wrote: »
    That must make things....eh...unpredictable!
    Picture a loose fire hose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Some people have way too much time on their hands and/or feet.

Pyr0 wrote: »
    Some people have way too much time on their hands and/or feet.

I'm bored in work leave me alone :pac:

Will there be a Xavi+ann doyle sex tape??? That's the question on everyone's lips
    Moonbaby wrote: »
    I have the perfect pick me up.
    Choose an interesting and romantic location. (your in NZ isn't it? shouldn't be hard)
    Borrow some interesting sporting equipment.
    Take your shirt off.
    Pose with in the aforementioned holding the latter like that.
    Post in the ladies lounge.
    Sit back and wait for the fawn feast.
    hahahhah I don't think I could compete with the plethora of Dragan and Peakoutput pics in that thread :P

I'm too goodlookin :cool:

The only sport I do is martial arts, and I do actually look like christy brown when I'm doing it. I'n fact, Christy would sit back, laugh and shout "Ya ****in capper!!!" if he saw me in action.
    I even have penis palsy.

Jesus man, I feel your pain. I've had that on one or 2 occasions lol

As for you C-13, you're properly head-mental :p

"cum-splattering" indeed lol

I'm bored in work leave me alone :pac:

U produced that on someone else's time?? lol

Full respect, bro. That's the ultimate in timewasting.

I hope your IT department get wind of it :p

As for you C-13, you're properly head-mental :p

"cum-splattering" indeed lol

I'm seriously liking those lyrics, when I finally learn to play guitar I may even put music to that one !
    U produced that on someone else's time?? lol

Full respect, bro. That's the ultimate in timewasting.

I hope your IT department get wind of it :p

IT here is non-existant. Still I wonder what the muslim computer services guy would say alright !

Will there be a Xavi+ann doyle sex tape??? That's the question on everyone's lips

Another one?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

I'll provide basslines if ya need em! :pac:

I think we could make this a heavy rock/rap dealy, like RATM or something...

Inspired by Tallagh01's new title:-

Im so miserable I cant **** anymore
    Me da, he knows about it, he bought me a fukkin whore
    Me ma she is leper and is from timbuktoo
    The result I have no penis and its all because of you

This next one has to be said in shuffle time, like "Da-duh-da-duh-da". Drummers, you know what im talkin bout.
    Back to Christy.Ill certainly go to hell for this one.

Christy was a man, who liked to write the books
    Because of his Cerabral Palsy, he usent get many looks
    One day he took a course, IN Fiction-ality
    And wound up in a dustbin, in Dublins DIT

Edit:- It has occurred to me that this verse should be set to tune of the old Atari 2600 ad. "The fun is backk oh yesserrree,.... And wound up in a dustin, Dublins DIT".

• Registered Users Posts: 1,823 ✭✭✭Horsefumbler

So, I've just split up with a girl I'd been going out with for a while.
    ok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

Pyr0 wrote: »
    Some people have way too much time on their hands and/or foot.
    Sorry, just wanted to sort out the typo there. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭Ruskie4Rent

MC Christy(feat. Krumlin Kriminals)- "Better than you!!"

Yo, my name's christy brown,
    And I come from Kimmage
    Draggin my kart 'round the town
    It's not a great image!

But i'm still so cool-
    You know you just can't fake it
    Top down, the krumlin kriminals shout:
    LET CHRISTY TAKE IT!

So at the end of the day,
    I'm better than you-
    All your mates say:
    Even Chirsty has a boooooooooooord

Chorus
    The chorus is just chisty whispering "Even christy has a booooord" repetatively.

Yo, I saw your last boooord-
    She looked like a mutt!
    And though, beggars can't be choosers-
    I wouldn't even touch her with your left foot!

I hear you dissin' mah cerebral palsy
    But i stills gots mah bestsellers-Mah movie too
    Daniel Day Lewis played me
    Who played you?

Chorus

So at the end of the day,
    I'm still miles better than you-
    You're on your own while.......

Even Chirsty has a boooooooooooord

Word!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 696 ✭✭✭gogglebok

Its decided so. Ill get on to Itunes and RMG with a view to getting distribution in Ireland and the Uk.

Lads, I nearly forgot, we need stage names.

Tallaght01 = "T-Alent aka T-Taller aka Holla atchore Ma"
    Xavi = "BC Flow Styles aka Fluid-t aka MC Mickey money "
    Bobmeaney = "Bob shob aka Ho-over Dose aka Beans"

G-Bok. Simple. Plain. Are you Down with the Brown? G-Bok is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Parsley

Christy doesn't need a bird, he just needs a fooookin ligh'!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,714 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Damnit. I've a song ready to go on this but I came home to discover I can't find the memory card for my camera. If I manage to pick one up in town tomorrow I might still post it but it feels like the moment might have passed.

Do it, earthhorse, release your art...

Just got this one emailed from a mate:

hey have you hurd
    even christy has a bird
    He's got a working foot, AND 2 wheels
    while i sit here, with me takeaway meals

he has gay hair
    he sits in a chair
    he looks like a mutt
    he ****s with his foot

In my depths of despiar
    that ****er in his chair
    sits and gets blown
    while I'm on my own

I believe that's the transition made to emo rock now :pac:

I wake up early at the crack of dawn,
    And try to reach for the usual hard on.
    but my hand won't move to my mornin glory
    Oh fuckin hell I've caught the palsy!

Overcome with panic I start to despair,
    How can I pull in this fuckin chair
    While suppin beer through my nose,
    It'll be ok though, I've got my toes

Xavi, you're goin straight to hell for that one :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

Xavi6 wrote: »
    I walk up early at the crack of dawn,
    And try to reach for the usual hard on.
    but my hand won't move to my mornin glory
    Oh fuckin hell I've caught the palsy!

Overcome with panic I start to despair,
    How can I pull in this fuckin chair
    While suppin beer through my nose,
    It'll be ok though, I've got my toes

ROFL :D

on circular limbs, cristy he ponders
    up the stairs, all a sudden, his mind it wonders
    to the fair haired lass, legs akimbo in bed
    naumahuaohmmaaeughb, to himself he done said

to the clar dubh he reached, with toes so nimble
    the cock it crowed, but it was just a symbol
    for christy knew, time was n'ere out
    For herself upstairs had begun to scream and to shout

The chalk dust it did jump , in all directions it went
    An outline of a plane, soon became apparent
    Christy he winced and moaned and he blew
    On the blackboard he sat, up the stairs he flew

To his prize he did arrive, she waited open handed
    On the bed, how the fook, the Plane!Was he to land it?
    His knob like a pole vault, went into his missus
    Thats why christy has a burd, and the rest of us - bitchless

Chorus:- Woah Woah, wrestlemania!

Controversial I know, but progressive nonetheless

His knob like a pole vault, went into his missus
    Thats why christy has a burd, and the rest of us - bitchless

beautiful, my man. Beautiful.

What about a cover version of "I can't dance" by Genesis on the album?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,714 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Do it, earthhorse, release your art...

The video is made. Left my PC uploading it overnight but it keeps going into sleep mode. If I can figure out how to prevent that it should go up by tomorrow morning.

If there was a term of speach better than 'So excited I just peuped my pants' I would use it now.

Turn off sleep mode, by clicking start, control panel and power options. From here you can disable sleep mode,suspend etc.